Ratings based on 683 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom elkton.md

Very nice place to stay

Posted Nov 17, 2014
This was a nice place all of the staff was very friendly and was ready to help in any situation the weather was not the best but the stay at this motel made up for it
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Excellent place to stay for a long or short get-a-way! Steps from the beach, every room ocean front, amazing heated pool and spa, even a kids play area!
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Louisiana

Fantastic Resort Hotel on the Beach!!!

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Pros: I like that the hotel staff were friendly, cheerful, accommodating and helpful. My experience was grand. The evening entertainment was great.
Cons: Everything was clean, inviting, convenient, and useful. The only improvement I would make is the number of luggage carts available for guest use.
Location: There were plenty of eateries, entertainment, groceries stores and pharmacies. There were miniature gold, zoos, aquatic shows, and buggy rentals.
The Holiday Inn resort hotel was fantastic. My room was picture perfect. The view was phenomenal, a grand view of the Gulf of Mexico, moving sunrises and sunsets, a great view of the pool and patio area. The pool, hot tub, and patio were spacious and inviting. The patio is a slice of paradise with threes and flowers. You even have a choice of poolside or ocean side patio lounging The underwater speakers in the pool were amazingly clear. The resort is family friendly. It would appeal to singles, couples, and families with children. I went in early October and had one of the best vacations of my life. There were plenty of people without it being too crowded or noisy. I look forward to returning next year. The daylong poolside entertainment program is fantastic with music and dancing, Food, drinks, and snow cones are poolside with plenty of shaded tables and chairs.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tn

Fall break

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Great trip, the staff was very helpful and resort was great!
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Cincinnati

Nice hotel and right on the beach

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: View Pool Family
Cons: The outside bar should be bigger.
Location: Shopping
The hotel is great for families. It had that resort feel to it you get when you stay at nice all-inclusive places. The kids stayed busy with lots of activities and mom and dad got some relaxing time. The onsite restaurant was nice and the kids eat free.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Rented for fall break in October. Liked our room and location.
5 out of 5
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Birmingham, AL

Great Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: Activities, Pool, Location on the Water, Splashpad, Workout center
Cons: More/Faster Elevators; a few minor repairs
Location: Tons to do nearby; Miracle Strip and Pier Park are great. Bayou on the Beach is a great place to eat and really close.
Really enjoyed the stay. The staff, specifically Sebastian, were especially helpful in moving us to a nonsmoking room. There are a few little things in our room that needed repair (door handle, etc.), but nothing major. Best place to stay in PCB. Great pool and splashpad. Lots of activities at the resort.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Newnan, GA

Requests not fulfilled

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: The balcony over looking the beach.
Cons: Service, restaurants, reservation requests
Location: There are 3 wheel scooters for rent. Those were fun. The Pier Park Mall is nice,there are a lot of great shops here.
When we arrived the clerk pulled up our reservations and when she realized we had booked on Expedia her attitude changed to disgusted. We also had requested a smoking room, we were told there was one available for the first night but for the next two nights we would have to move. We took the non smoking and went downstairs to smoke. We ate at the Bamboo Grill on the second night. Our order was two Shrimp Baskets for $24.80. The fries were cold, it was also supposed to come with cold slaw that we did not get. My husband went back to ask for more fries and the slaw. The slaw was yellowish and slimy looking, I would not touch it. We could have gotten better food at Capt. D's. Very disappointed. The hotel provided towels for the pool but none for the beach. They provided chairs and an umbrella on the beach for $40.00. Since we had no towels we had to rent the chairs and pay the price. I would think that the chairs would be provided for what the room rented for. Over all was not satisfied with Holiday Inn. Will choose another hotel chain on my next visit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 11, 2014 by Alexandria, Hotel Management
We’re so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your recent stay, but we do greatly appreciate you taking the time to share about your experience as our guest’s feedback is very important to us. We have forwarded your comments to the General Manager of our resort and our Management team as this is not the excellence we strive to provide here. Again, we are truly sorry that you did not have an enjoyable experience at our resort and hope you’ll give us another try during your next visit to the beach.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Manchester, TN

Most beautiful view!

Posted Oct 2, 2014
Had such a great stay. Beautiful views from every spot in or around the hotel... Staff was wonderful. Sent us complimentary champagne and cheese cake once they found out it was our honeymoon. Great shows everynight. Only negative we found was the price to rent chairs for the beach. But all in all. Loved our stay. No reason to leave the hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Just an economy hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Needs a update on facalities
Location: Close to the action and a good beach
Not up to Holiday Inn standards . The air conditioner made a terrible racket and the wall are paper thin you can hear people next door. The old girl is showing her age looks a little worse for wear. Save you money and stay at a economy motel or hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 6, 2014 by Alexandria, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience with our resort on Expedia. We are glad you enjoyed our great beach front location. However, please allow us to apologize for the negative impression you had with your room accommodations. It’s very important to us that you have a comfortable and memorable vacation; therefore, we are sincerely concerned when we fall short of your expectations. Not an excellence we strive for and I assure you that every comment, both positive and negative, is taken very seriously. We hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach!