Ratings based on 866 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lafayette, LA

GREAT HOTEL!!!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
This hotel was filled with things to do not only for the kids but adults also! There was beach side service and great staff! We loved our stay over here and look forward to next years stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 17, 2015 by nicole s., Hotel Management
Dear Derek, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Expedia.com! It’s great to hear that our resort provided plenty of activities both for kids and adults alike! We’re so glad you loved your stay with us and are already looking forward to next year’s stay! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we can’t wait to have you back for another great vacation! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: The kiddy pool , the girls loved it more than the beach.
It was a very nice resort. We enjoyed our stay emenesley! Can`t wait till we get to come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2015 by nicole s., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Expedia.com; we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you and your girls were able to enjoy all the great activities and amenities our resort has to offer such as the kiddy pool! We look forward to having you all back to visit us again! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort. Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kansas

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Everything was wonderful the view was nice I liked that everyone had a beach front view you didn't have to worry about being stuck in a middle room with no view. The staff that we talked to was nice David the front desk guy gave us alot of good advice of what that had fun to do in pcb and also recommend some good places to eat. The bar staff was also very nice Dennis and Doug would recommend drinks and try to help you find something you will like. The only con of the of holiday Inn resort was nothing was included everything drinks food ect. cost more and personally I thought most of it was over priced. We ate at one of their places one night and spent $100 on our meal and i wasnt that impressed with it for the ticket price...with as much as we spent I figured they would atleast have a complementary breakfast but no it was $15 per person quite pricey for breakfast if you asked me on a good note though there was a waffle house next to where we park so we usually ate there instead. Other than that everything was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel!

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Resort was more than I imagined. Lots to do. Walk right out to the beach. From the moment we arrived to departure the staff was excellent. Management and security very visible. I would stay again and recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Expedia.com! It’s great to hear that you had an excellent stay with us and that our resort was more than you imagined it to be! We’re so glad you would visit us again and would recommend our resort! We hope to have you back to visit us again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort. Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: Atmosphere, ability to lay in sand, lounge or pool or bar. Great entertainment.
Cons: More separation of adults and children activities
Location: Great lo action right in the middle of everything
Absolutely loved the atmosphere and things to do, the beach, the bartender! Will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear Tammy, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our resort on Expedia.com. It’s great to hear that you loved the atmosphere as well as all the great activities and amenities our resort has to offer. We look forward to having you as our guest again! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Posted Jun 1, 2015
With have a teenage daughter and a son 9 years younger then her I would highly recommend this resort for all ages!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 3, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for sharing about our resort on Expedia.com! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear that you would recommend us for all ages as we work hard to have something to offer for everyone. We hope to have you and your family back as our guests again soon! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Very Nice!!

Posted May 25, 2015
Pros: Clean rooms, loved the mattress (better than the one I have at home). Gorgeous pool, convenient store right in the hotel.
Cons: It seemed to be a little cluttered with all of the outside amenities. The a/c seemed weak, a ceiling fan would have been nice.
The staff was courteous and friendly. The buffet although a little pricey, was convenient. The pool area was really loud and open until 12 midnight?
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear S, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Expedia.com! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and found our resort team to be courteous and friendly, and enjoyed the convenience of our onsite dining. Our pool is open late but usually it’s not very loud, but at times we do have some guests who are enjoying it a little more loudly in the late hours. We hope that despite the late night guests by the pool, you enjoyed many good nights of rest with us. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we’d love to have you as our guest again soon! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First vacation in 55 years.

Posted May 23, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a better vacation. Everything went smoothly. Our ocean views were fantastic and everyone was so helpful. These people care about their hotel and their guests and that was so great to me. Everything was so nice and clean as well. U might want to rent a car though if u want to get around to see the sights that are all around. There's was so many things to do. U can't go wrong with this hotel, trust me you'll love it. Great job to everyone who made my first vacation a memorable one. 😊
Comment from Hotel Management
May 27, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort for your much overdue vacation, and for sharing about your experience with us on Expedia.com! We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay and that everything went smoothly. It’s great to hear that you enjoyed the beautiful views of the Gulf of Mexico that our resort offers as well as the southern hospitality our resort team members provided. We hope you’re next vacation will be very soon! We’d love to have you as our guest again for another great stay! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson

Great stay at hotel!

Posted May 18, 2015
My wife & I stayed at the hotel for a week and was really amazed by the friendly staff during our visit. The breakfast was good and the rooms were cleaned daily except the last day. Overall we would stay there again in future.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 19, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear Gary, Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort on Expedia.com! It’s great to hear that you and your wife visited us for a week and where amazed by our friendly resort team members! We’re so glad you would stay with us again in the future; we hope to have you as our guests again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterloo, ON

Beautiful outside beach resort

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: The outdoors were beautiful! Pool and location right on the beach was fabulous.
Cons: Rooms need updating! Air conditional so loud the first night - hard to talk or sleep and quit working the second night. Hotel did fix within 2 hrs.
Location: Right on the beach, near mini-golf, ice cream shop, restaurants. Close to Walmart, the pier, shopping centers.
The grounds of this hotel have a very tropical feel as if you were vacationing on an island. The rooms were disappointing though. Felt dirty and old, I kept my shoes on for the most part! But if it wasn't for the view from the balcony, this hotel would not be the first choice on my list. It is more like a rating of 2 for the inside and 4 for the outside. The daily food specials were reasonable. We enjoyed the pool and the location of the hotel being right on the beach. Staff were very nice and the grounds were kept very well!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear Donna, Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Expedia.com. We are so sorry to hear you did not enjoy your room as much as we would hope you would have, but were glad to hear that you did enjoy your overall stay! It’s great to hear that you enjoyed our tropical pool deck and onsite dining, but we will be forwarding your comments about our rooms to our Director of Housekeeping as well as to our General Manager as what you described does not reflect the level of excellence we expect at our resort. We are always working to keep our resort clean and beautiful for our guests and we’re very sorry to hear we fell below what was expected. We hope you’ll give our resort another try and we thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort. Kindly, Nicole S.