Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, Fl

Great Beach Hotel

Posted May 2, 2015
Pros: Really nice pool area next to beach. Outdoor movies at night.
Small full beach resort. First time there. Staff works very hard to keep everyone happy on the property. Good restaurants in hotel and poolside. Good beach. Variety of entertainment. Really enjoyed the stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia.com! It’s great to hear that you found our staff to be hardworking and that our restaurant and pools were good. We’re so glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope you’ll be back to visit us again and again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom W.

Looks good on the outside, but...

Posted May 1, 2015
The location is great just like the majority of the hotels and condos in Panama City Beach. My room was not clean, my room needed to be upgraded. This hotel is really not worth what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Dear Sara, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Expedia.com! It’s great to hear that you found our staff to be hardworking and that our restaurant and pools were good. We’re so glad you enjoyed your first stay with us and hope you’ll be back to visit us again and again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2015
I was very comfortable in the hotel....it had the pools and beach right out their doors. It had great shops nearby....I would go there again....and I would recommend the hotel to my friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on Expedia.com, we greatly appreciate your feedback. It’s great to hear that you were very comfortable at our resort and were able to enjoy the pools, the beautiful beach, and the nearby shops. We’re so glad you would recommend us to your friends and hope to have you as our guest again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort! Sunny Regards, Nicole S.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Beautiful view of the beach!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall we are satisfied with our stay. The view from the balcony was beautiful. We enjoyed waking up to that view and having direct access to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful view overlooking the Gulf of Mexico as well as our perfect beach front location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches again; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Io

Hotell i strandkanten

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotellet er flott å bo på. Meget fin plassering og privat Strand. Flotte bassenger. Veldig ok med en liten butikk ved bassenget der en kan kjøpe det en vil og nyte det ved bassenget. Negativt. Vi bestilte frokost og betalte for 4 stk. til expedia, men hotellet gir kun 2 frokost billetter per rom. Dårlig av expedia å ikke informere om dette.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on hotels.com, we’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. It’s great to hear you enjoyed the pools and the little store we have onsite. We hope to have you as our guest again soon! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort. Kindly, Nicole S.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

decent

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My room was decent. Nothing stood out as really bad except that I had a clearly dirty towel in my bunch of towels. Bed linen was clean.Good beach location. Elevators dirty and overall the faculty could use some updating. not a rock star hotel by far but better than most in that immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our perfect beach front location. However, we apologize about the issues you experienced with your room, what you described certainly does not reflect the level of excellence we expect here. We take our guest feedback very seriously and will be sharing this with our Managers. We appreciate your visit and hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Liked security and safety staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very organized staff. Customer service desk was very helpful. The safety and security team were very professional and observant of environment. Transportation Staff were available to transport customers to secure parking lot and insure vehicles were monitored at all times. Cleaning staff were always available and friendly, if you needed extra towels, etc. Overall stay was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all the positive feedback about our impeccable customer service; we work very hard to ensure that our guests have a fun and memorable vacation and appreciate your nice comments regarding so many of our friendly resort team members! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to welcome you back to the World's Most Beautiful Beaches again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschend, unfreundlich, laut und viel zu teuer

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Man sollte zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung, nicht erst beim Check-In, wenn alles bezahlt ist und andere Hotels ausgebucht sind, über den Spring Break informiert werden. DJ am Pool bis morgens um 4, an Schlaf nicht zu denken, Lärm überall. Personal kam einfach ins Zimmer, informierte uns mit einem unverschämten Zettel, dass Check-Out um 9 ist und unser Zimmer vorher inspiziert wird. Nach einer Beschwerde nahm man das zurück. Zimmer voller Sand, Leuchten ohne Glühlampen, Steckdosen ohne Strom. Nie wieder!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 30, 2015 by Nicole S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our resort on hotels.com. We’re so sorry you didn’t enjoy your stay at our resort. Unfortunately when a room is booked through a 3rd party site we are unable to communicate all of that information as well as when a room is booked directly with the hotel, but we do our best to make sure our guests know that things are different at the resort during that time. We hope that you’ll give our resort another try outside of the special event period of Spring Break and be able to experience our resort to the fullest under normal operating conditions. Sincerely, Nicole S.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Beach beautiful. Pool clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Meagan M. , Hotel Management
We thank you for the excellent review and appreciate you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach. We strive to provide a memorable stay with guest service and amenities that are second to none and are pleased to hear that we are meeting that goal. Thank you again for the excellent review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hello, I was there in the Spring Break. It was fabulous, fun, and enjoyable. I love the balcony's view to the pool & the beach. Man, I want to go there again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for such an excellent review and for spending Spring Break with us! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous, fun, and enjoyable time! We’re also pleased that you enjoyed all the great amenities our resort has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to see you again next year!