Ratings based on 804 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Baton Rouge, LA

Beautiful view of the beach!!!

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Overall we are satisfied with our stay. The view from the balcony was beautiful. We enjoyed waking up to that view and having direct access to the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful view overlooking the Gulf of Mexico as well as our perfect beach front location. We look forward to welcoming you back to the World’s Most Beautiful Beaches again; thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Io

Hotell i strandkanten

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Hotellet er flott å bo på. Meget fin plassering og privat Strand. Flotte bassenger. Veldig ok med en liten butikk ved bassenget der en kan kjøpe det en vil og nyte det ved bassenget. Negativt. Vi bestilte frokost og betalte for 4 stk. til expedia, men hotellet gir kun 2 frokost billetter per rom. Dårlig av expedia å ikke informere om dette.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom m

decent

Posted Apr 8, 2015
My room was decent. Nothing stood out as really bad except that I had a clearly dirty towel in my bunch of towels. Bed linen was clean.Good beach location. Elevators dirty and overall the faculty could use some updating. not a rock star hotel by far but better than most in that immediate area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our perfect beach front location. However, we apologize about the issues you experienced with your room, what you described certainly does not reflect the level of excellence we expect here. We take our guest feedback very seriously and will be sharing this with our Managers. We appreciate your visit and hope you’ll give our resort another try the next time you visit Panama City Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom TN

Liked security and safety staff.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Very organized staff. Customer service desk was very helpful. The safety and security team were very professional and observant of environment. Transportation Staff were available to transport customers to secure parking lot and insure vehicles were monitored at all times. Cleaning staff were always available and friendly, if you needed extra towels, etc. Overall stay was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 9, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for all the positive feedback about our impeccable customer service; we work very hard to ensure that our guests have a fun and memorable vacation and appreciate your nice comments regarding so many of our friendly resort team members! Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort; we hope to welcome you back to the World's Most Beautiful Beaches again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Enttäuschend, unfreundlich, laut und viel zu teuer

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Man sollte zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung, nicht erst beim Check-In, wenn alles bezahlt ist und andere Hotels ausgebucht sind, über den Spring Break informiert werden. DJ am Pool bis morgens um 4, an Schlaf nicht zu denken, Lärm überall. Personal kam einfach ins Zimmer, informierte uns mit einem unverschämten Zettel, dass Check-Out um 9 ist und unser Zimmer vorher inspiziert wird. Nach einer Beschwerde nahm man das zurück. Zimmer voller Sand, Leuchten ohne Glühlampen, Steckdosen ohne Strom. Nie wieder!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff very friendly and helpful

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Staff very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast. Beach beautiful. Pool clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 2, 2015 by Meagan M. , Hotel Management
We thank you for the excellent review and appreciate you staying with us at the Holiday Inn Resort Panama City Beach. We strive to provide a memorable stay with guest service and amenities that are second to none and are pleased to hear that we are meeting that goal. Thank you again for the excellent review, we look forward to welcoming you back to the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Hello, I was there in the Spring Break. It was fabulous, fun, and enjoyable. I love the balcony's view to the pool & the beach. Man, I want to go there again and again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for such an excellent review and for spending Spring Break with us! We are happy to hear that you had a fabulous, fun, and enjoyable time! We’re also pleased that you enjoyed all the great amenities our resort has to offer. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort, we hope to see you again next year!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Fun but expected better

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: The Lion King Circle of life wake up music
Cons: More events, otherwise there is no advantage to staying here than any other resort. The ability to bring in guests without large 'guest fees' and ID
Location: The beach
We were sold on the resort as being the top destination for Spring break but aside from the occasional pool party in the evening which was fun but not spectacular it offered little that other cheaper options did not. Previous years it appears the hotel hosted a number of events on a stage but no events took place and most activity was outside on the beach which anyone could attend. The hotel basically seemed to treat guests as cattle to a degree given that they were all spring breakers but I imagine you get a better service for a lower price the rest of the year. We also requested adjoining rooms well in advance and given that all rooms appeared to be in pairs I don't understand why this was not possible.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2015 by Meagan M. , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay, we appreciate you spending Spring Break with us. We are glad that you had an overall fun time and enjoyed our morning wake-up call; it’s become a spring break tradition here at the resort. However, we are sorry to hear that you were disappointed with our guest pass policy. Everyone on property has to be a registered guest; the guest pass policy is in place to enhance the experience for our guests here at the resort, due to limited amount of space we have to reserve our resort property and amenities to our paying guests and the certain amount of guest passes that are allocated each day. If we did not have this policy in place then our property would be at over capacity and our paying guest would not be able to enjoy the amenities. We also keep this policy in place for guest safety; in the event of an emergency situation we are more able to account for the safety of all our guests. We greatly appreciate your feedback about our events during spring break; unfortunately due to new city ordinances this year, for us to be able to have a stage on the beach it was required to be fenced in. We've tried to hold the beach contests as we do every spring break but they just have not had the participation this year due to everyone wanting to be beach side. We've continued to have our night time parties and this year added our luau welcome party, we have also continued to have our corporate sponsors and their events such as the pool side red bull parties on Fridays. Again, we thank you for all the feedback, both positive and negative, and we hope that you would consider us again on your next visit to Panama City Beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, super close to beach. beautiful

Posted Mar 6, 2015
had an amazing stay, would forsure go back again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2015 by Alexandria, Hotel Management
Hello Nicole! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward to you joining us again here at the Holiday Inn Resort! Many thanks, Heather R.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom osw

Good

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Very good !!! But the parking is so far ... The service is very good...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Meagan M., Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review, we are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and that our friendly resort team was able to provide you with superior service! Our guest comfort is very important to us so we do provide a shuttle that runs to and from parking for our guests. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Resort and we look forward to welcoming you back to the beach!