Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madisonville, KY

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: The staff were so friendly and helpful. The heated pool was nice as well.
I called to let them know we were on our way and were going to be late and also that I was going to need a roll away bed for my stay. I spoke with Teresa who was extremely nice and helpful. When I arrived, check in was very simple and my roll away bed was in the room waiting for us. All of the employees were polite and accomodating. Only issue we had was the toilet in the room was slow at flushing and the toilet paper would not go down. I notified the front desk and they sent the maintenance man right up; however, he could have used some better manners. Front desk even called to make sure the issue had been resolved. It was hard to get the room cool at times, but that could have been because it was so hot outside. These were minor issues to me. I've traveled long enough to know that everything is not going to be perfect. I think it was a nice, clean hotel and I would stay here again. It was about a 15-20 drive to the beach. Close to restaurants and right across from the mall. Nice decor, but bring your own pillows. Theirs was a bit to soft and flat for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by layed back and from atlanta

Wonderful time

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Me and my girlfriend had a wonderful time. The overall experience was great with the hospitality and cleanliness. We enjoyed the bar and the fact that we could play pool and not have to drive a lot. We came down for her birthday and had a blast. Thank you for everything.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RichyRich

Return to Panama city

Posted May 2, 2014
Pros: The staff was great
Cons: Hard to say/focus on anything in particular. Place needs an update.
Location: The mall across the street was really hurting too. No good shopping there. Really kind of a depressed area.
The hotel is old. They are trying their best, but it's dated. This is being stated after coming from a high end resort in Santa Rosa beach, so it's tough to compare.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mr. Anthony from Georgia

Staff very courteous but room is another topic

Posted Apr 28, 2014
the staffs who work at this hotel was very nice,respectful, and also helpful. When I got on my floor, the floor had a very nice smell but when I got in my room, it was not very clean at all. Me and my wife literally had to buy cleaning supplies to clean the room because the lady who worked on the floor was pregnant And for what I could see she was in no condition to be doing that type of cleaning. Personally, I think I wouldn't stay at this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobby b from Nashville tn

OVER PRICED OLD HOTEL

Posted Apr 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
I travel over 200 days year for work. I stay in hotels all over the US. I paid the highest price for this hotel in the area expecting a nice hotel. The room was outdated and and dingy. Don't be fooled by the rating. It's a VERY junky hotel. Go with the marriott right down the road that's newer and cheaper. I will never stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Great Accommodations, loved the fact that did not have to leave to have a great dinner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Worth price

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Great service hotel well maintain good location close to everything good breakfeast Rt
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Ramona from Nashville

Never again

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
I will never use this service again. $1300 was too much for what we received.