Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Run down

Posted May 18, 2015
I have stayed at better. It was very run down and the people acted like they did not care about wether or not you were there. Shaw several people upset because they could not even get a cup of coffee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by deirdre

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by gene from Smith station

nice hotel very helpful

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

pittful experience wouldn't recommend

Posted Mar 30, 2015
We didn't even stay here we arrived from a 13hour drive and was overly exhausted and got there to check in & asked to see the room we see the room no air , dirty laundry by my bed , broken lamp..I go to front desk to report these things not to not stay but so he can fix the situation instead the staff tells me I'm needy he doesn't have time to fix the air I've got a attitude , he said you don't seem happy with my hotel go find another one because I don't have time to fix your needs , that's not how your treat a guest and not to mention its Panama City and its spring break so he canceld our resvation without us agreeing to it and we had search for a hotel for 3 more hours that's also for the time we are staying & not a ridiculous price , this guy doesn't care about anything but money he doesn't listen or help he's very disrespectful and he's foreign and I'm American so it explains , I think this trashy hotel should be shut down!!!!! Not clean healthy place to lay your head.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Janet from Bitmingham

Nasty hotel

Posted Mar 30, 2015 on Hotels
Room not clean and hotel overall wa not clean. I've stayed at Howard Johnson in the past and this was the worst experience with HoJo I've rver had!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgiaaa

Great hotel with great service

Posted Mar 26, 2015
Well we got a great room at a decent price. We did have 2 problems. One we unplugged the cable box and didn't know it so had to call front desk and maintenance was there in seconds but that was our fault. Second time ac wasn't blowing well and again staff responded amazingly fast. I really liked the place
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by sherry from morristown, tn

disappointed

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
first room, had a smell to it and the carpet by the sink was soaked with water. management only wanted to vacuum the floor and say it was better. finally we got another room. that room also had a smell to it but no wet floors. The air vent in the bathroom didn't work. i will not stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 11, 2015
My room was not ready until 20 minutes after the time they said it would be ready
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels