Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shopping outlets

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Convenient, Expensive, Room felt fair but could have been better. overall okay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elgin, IL

Nice hotel but over priced.

Posted Jul 24, 2014
This is a very nice hotel. Only a few years old. However they are clearly over pricing due to the town its located in. $210 a night plus taxes and fees for two queen beds in a hotel that would be half the price 5 miles inland. No small refrigerator included in this average size room at this price? Ridiculous! We decided to stay in town one more night. No rooms at this hotel avail. Left and went to the La Quinta two miles west. $138 for the night. Fridge and microwave in room. Room just as nice. $210 ON the beach is one thing. $210 a mile inland is a soaking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
It was terrible! very dirty! dirty! Would not recommend this hotel to anybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Generic place.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Cons: Odd - asked the front desk for some quarters to run the hotel supplied laundry. He said he was low so go to a vending machine put the dollar in and pR
Location: Conveniently located in back beach road, and near pier park shopping and frank brown ball park. Nothing right by hotel either side nor across street.
A generic kind of hotel - decent service, decent room/decor, decent breakfast, etc. I guess the price based on where it is vs what you get for it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Just "ok"

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The receptionist was pleasant. The location is great as far s being close to attractions.
Cons: Comfort of rooms & breakfast needs to be addressed. Its not the Hyatt, but surely they can afford to replace a mattress/waffle makers.
Location: Great location. Close to Pier Park, Shipwreck Island, beach and food.
We decided to take a last minute trip to PCB. This was one of the only rooms left in the area so we booked it. For $139/night, I was expecting a little more. We stayed in room 406. The bed my son and nephew slept in seemed to be fine...not top line but I guess its what I expected. The bed my husband and I slept in was awful. It had an indentation in the middle of the bed, like an 8 year old mattress. It was permanently dented. I did not sleep well those two nights. The pillows were small and not fluffy at all. The shower head in the bathroom was jiggling and not secured in place. I'm not a complainer, but like I said, I expected a little better for the price paid. Wait....the continental breakfast. There was one poor lady working the busy Saturday morning by herself. She was pleasant as people continually had to tell her more milk was needed, or that the juice machine was empty. They had (2) waffle makers. One worked fine, the other had a hand-written note that said, "Don't wait until the beep to flip, it may burn." Can you say "tacky." Surely, they can afford a waffle maker that works. My nephew eats everything, but even he said the options were few and that it was nasty. I stuck with a basic bagel, a yogurt, and a banana. The line was wrapped around the tiny dining area. I really think they can do better in a few areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, Florida

Nice hotel, convenient location

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, comfortable rooms
Location: Not on the beach, but very close. Near a lot of restaurants.
I was traveling for business, and it was in a very convenient location. Breakfast was good; I was surprised it included hot items as well as the standard bagels/cereal/fruit. I used the gym, which was small, but it had an elliptical, treadmill, bike, and weights.
2 out of 5
by casey

Probably wouldn't go back

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Checked in late, first room had not been cleaned from previous guest. Second room was better but had a roach fall on me in restroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Beach Mom from GA

Business And Family Trip

Posted Jun 9, 2014
The hotel staff was far the best I have ever encountered. My family enjoyed the breakfast every morning. The hotel was quiet, even with several groups of high school and college students staying. Very convienent to shopping and walking distance to the beach. The hote rooml could have been a bit cleaner for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sandy from Michigan

Posted May 31, 2014
The only complaint I have is a broken hair dryer, weak shower head, and some mold in the bathroom. The outdoor pool was very clean and the location was nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com