Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Just getting away from it all to relax

Posted Apr 12, 2014
Pros: The staff is very caring and polite. The atmosphere is pleasant and laid back. I enjoyed my stay very much.
Cons: Kitchenettes would be nice.
Location: The location is close to just all sorts of entertaining things to do.
Very nice and relaxing. I was looking for somewhere quiet to relax and get away from the city hustle and bustle. La Quinta, Panama City gave me just that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Had a great time booking went smooth and was very affordable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Close of restaurants and shops

Posted Apr 7, 2014
The hotel and the rooms are satisfactory for the money paid. The staff and service are excellent. The front desk was friendly on arrival. Somehow smoking room was blocked for us even though it was mentioned we had a toddler. But they were quick to fix and changed the room which was good. Complementary breakfast was fine but not great. Overall it's satisfactory.
3 out of 5
by Christy from Texas

Business Stay

Posted Mar 28, 2014
I stayed here 3 nights while attending a training in the area. This is not where you want to stay for business.. it was much more of a family/vacation hotel. Dogs are allowed which is great if you have one, but not if you are trying to get a good, quiet night's sleep. The staff was very polite and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Camilla

Excellent location

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Wonderful experience. Nice and quiet. Pool excellent. Clean rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Betty Jo from Florida

Close to my destination

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was my fifth time staying at this hotel in Panama City. I was kind of disappointed I didn't have a microwave or mini fridge in the room as I had previously. The noise level was high because of other guests, But overall this is where I would stay because of the very friendly staff and the easy access to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Phil from Panama City FL

Reservations from Hotel.com

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had some difficulty checking in and was told by clerk that we must check with Hotel.com. Had some difficulty with that process, but during the time the clerk located the reservation. So quality of service is rated low. Everything else was excellent. Love the hotel location and rate was very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great bargain.

Posted Dec 17, 2013
Cons: why are toilets so low? Can't imagine their suitability for anyone other than possibly small children. Complimentary brkfst was minimal, but okay.
I stayed here once prev'ly after redo a couple of years ago. Looks like mngmnt has taken good care of the place...still clean and in good repair. Very comfortable beds, pillows
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 9, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andrew from Pensacola

Great price, nothing fancy.

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just a good quality room. Nice staff and close tot eh mall if you want to do a little shopping. Breakfast is a little light, but plenty of restaurants nearby if you're really hungry. I would recommend if you need a hotl in the area!