Ratings based on 351 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Perfect Stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Breakfast. Same stuff everyday and if you are there for a week, waffles get boring. :)
We stayed here for a week during Spring Break. I have never not stayed directly on the beach and was worried that I would be disappointed. This was not the case at all. The staff was absolutely amazing and went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was enjoyable. The trip to PCB is about 20-30 mins depending on traffic. There are restaurants galore, Target, Walmart and etc all around the hotel. We chose to eat on the PC side more often because the wait times were much shorter. For a short trip to the area or a trip during Spring Break I would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for the price

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Nice, clean and friendly staff.
Cons: Better coffee in rooms and better fruit in the mornings at breakfast.
Location: The beach is close. Nuff said!
With a last minute decision to go to the Panama City Highland Games, my family and I had no place to stay. I received a great deal through Expedia and we were booked instantly with no problems. The place was nice and accommodating with a free breakfast even. Worth a little drive for the deal!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
It was a wonderful experience. Great hotel and hotel staff was very friendly and respectful. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adventure is just around the corner

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Cons: While the bathroom itself was fine and it was clean enough, the tub was lacking. On a cold night, a hot tub would have been heavenly.
Location: Located a short walk away from the Panama City Mall, Book-a-Million, Toys R Us, Pet Smart, and Target. And only 20 minutes away from the beach.
The La Quinta staff greeted me kindly, and gave me good instructions for locating my room. I was delighted to have a view of the pool and gazebo area from the third floor. The floor was quiet, and the room was comfortable, and felt just like home.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom jones

Close to the mall

Posted Mar 2, 2015
I stay in extecetuve room on 3rd floor my neighbor across from my room was very loud.and there bathroom door wouldn't close it need to be repaired there toilet seat low to the floor. and there breakfast was ok but it could be better if they serve meat.they don't serve meat. and there housekeeping is excellent so I give them a 4 from 1 to 10 scale
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta, GA

Nice Place

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy in and out parking lot.
Cons: Better mattresses and TVs that don't reset every time they're turned off.
Location: Next to a mall with plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Other area attractions, such as the beach, easy 10 minute drive.
The hotel was nice. Clean rooms, inside doors (for this area, this isn't a given), friendly staff. The overall experience probably would have gotten overall 5 stars if we had been in any other room. Being right by the electrical room made sound sleep difficult, especially when the mattresses were fine but not those deep, sink in and sleep for a week mattresses that many hotels now offer. The room was noisy but, any other room would have been better and other than that, the stay was better than pleasant. I would stay there again, just in a different room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom West Palm Beach, FL

Hotel had everything I needed.

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Pros: Good location.
Cons: N/A
Location: Very close to mall, grocery, restaurants.
Hotel had free breakfast, free WiFi and is central to most everything in Panama City. It is adjacent to the shopping mall and near all the good restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

One night stay

Posted Feb 10, 2015
This hotel was easy access from the highway and hotel staff were pleasant and helpful. Our room was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Good option for a one night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: Great beds, quiet with lots of space.
Cons: The room smelled of old smoke.
Location: Near Medical facility that we needed for early morning arrival.
Room and location fit the bill for our need to have access to early morning appointment at the hospital. Would recommend. Very friendly staff as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sabri

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com