Ratings based on 828 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jasper alabama

Vacation

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Had a great visit. Very clean.would highly recommend. Very close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fairborn, Ohio

Best stay of 3 different places

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Closeness to the beach, Nice sized with 2 queen beds, a couch, and a kitchen area, Close to many shops and a couple food spots.
Cons: Bigger breakfast area and food selection.
Location: Many souvenir shops and a couple food spots nearby.
After 3 different places we had stayed on our vacation we found the Legacy the best of them. It's nice and close to the beach, nice diner across the street with some of the best food we've had in Florida. Will come back for a whole stay in the future. WI-FI did cost money but it was definitely worth the good internet connection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice balcony's view of the beach

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Located on the beach
Cons: Bed size
Location: Walking distance to the Pier on either side of the hotel...very close to eating establishments.
Hotel room was neat and organized. Bed seems small though...it was stated Queen sized but felt like Full size bed. Overall it was a great experience with close proximity to restaurants and attractions.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Room ok. Chairs and sofa not comfortable. Beach chairs extra $40/day. Wifi addition $10 /device/day. Good pool and hot tub. Good location for restaurants and stores.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to the beach

Posted May 28, 2014
Cons: Change the beds to the beach side of the rooms
This hotel is okay, but it is extremely noisy with the beds on the street side versus being on the side with the beach. The street noise from the cars, truck , and motorcycles are horrible. The other issues I had was the sofa and carpet was filthy and was in dire need of some serious cleaning.The staff was okay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ken from Jackson Mississippi

Great suites

Posted May 22, 2014
Right on the beach, comfortable and clean room, only drawback was somewhat limited parking. Great room at great price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel fun

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: All the staff that we had contact with were very helpful and polite.
Cons: maybe adding fruit to the continental breakfast
Location: very close to a water park, movie theatre and nice restaurants.
We had a great time at our hotel and the beach and weather were the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted May 20, 2014
Very nice, clean hotel. Staff was helpful and friendly. My only complaint is that the umbrellas on the beach should be included with the hotel price. I would stay again and recommend this hotel to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not again

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Price, balcony, oceanfront, elevator speed
Cons: All items under experience
Location: Front beach rd...sharkys, wicked wheel, pier, walmart, golf, souvenir shops
Ants, mold smell, itchy couch, dirty floors, head hit the ceiling while bathing, not enough pillows, dry breakfast, no parking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mark from panama city beach, florida

Great Hotel

Posted May 6, 2014
We enjoyed the stay the only problem we had when it rains it soaks in front of couch uncomfortable feeling