Ratings based on 999 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beach view and balcony awesome. Great stay.

Posted Jan 10, 2015
Great get away place. Enjoyed an amazing weekend. Enjoyed sitting on the balcony. They have a full kitchen and full bath room. Beds are great. Great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Blackey, KY

Great beachfront hotel

Posted Jan 7, 2015
Pros: Beach location
Cons: A little updating. New bedding
This hotel is in an excellent location. You have lots of activities very close to hotel and restaurants. The beach here is amazing! Very clean hotel. Super spacious bathroom. Needs a little updating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Room was good. Staff was accommodating. Breakfast was horrible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jan 1, 2015
We really liked the balcony view from our room and how spacey it was. Nice older hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old bedding

Posted Dec 29, 2014
The hotel bedding is very old and it was not a good feeling to sleep in the bed. Kitchen do not have dishwasher which caused un-comfort cleaning utensils. Carpet is also very old and dull. Overall i would not recommend this hotel and completely disagree Expedia's 91% customer satisfaction and rating of 4.1.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with beach view

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Enjoyed my stay at the leagavy by sea hotel. Good beach view with entire kitchen setup to enjoy your own cooked food...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Naples Fl.

beautiful gulf front views

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The views. As we each had suites with kitchens, we thought this hotel would be a great option for a family who did not want to spend too much money.
Cons: Room Decor could be updated
Location: Very cute shopping plaza close by.
The views are awesome. Hotel rooms are a bit dated, but rooms were very spacious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay on the beach.

Posted Dec 7, 2014
Enjoyed our two night stay at the Legacy. Would definitely stay there again. Pros: location. Cons: The free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: cleanliness out side rooms
Location: great location
nice place to stay.But the hotel rooms are old and smells out side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

great location

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Pros: Location :)
Cons: maintenance over all is in need of update (tiles loose in bathroom)
Location: Ocean view!
Hotel is a bit worn - but the location was great. The purchased wi-fi did not work but we did get a promise of a refund (separate company). The kitchen has dishes and utensils - no dish washer. Overall satisfied with the price mainly because of the great location. The rooms next to the elevator hear the elevator (since we booked Expedia I figured we got that room :( because of the discounted price. It really was not that big of an issue in November but probably not so nice during peek season.