Ratings based on 1,070 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: new tile throughout or new carpeting, brighter bed coverings and curtains, comfortable couch
Room seemed very dark and dingy: dark carpet, dark bedspread and curtains, terrible couch. Carpet felt sticky to bare feet! Staff very friendly and accommodating. Parking not always easy. Super location on beach. Pool and hot tub unappealing because of location right beside parking garage Kitchen utensils lacked bottle opener/corkscrew, decent knife Only plastic glasses: nice to have the real thing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis

Posted May 16, 2015
Rooms are outdated but you pay for the view. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lake Charles LA

Could not beat the price right on the beach!

Posted May 13, 2015
Pros: Loved the location and space for the price.
Cons: Needs a little bit of updating, but that's all.
Location: It's located close to Pier Park, which was great. Plus we were very pleased with our food at Barefoot Grill next door, that we even ate there twice.
The price was fantastic for the location and I loved how it was a quick walk to the water and right next door to a beach side restaurant. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I was in need of extra laundry bags and coffee and they were very friendly and gave me plenty of extras. The rooms are a little older, but ours was clean and perfect space for our family of 4. We will be back next year and happy to stay at this hotel again. I am glad we didn't pay attention to all the crazy Spring Break stories, because during our stay of the first week of May, it was fantastic!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Posted May 5, 2015
The bed was very comfortable and the location is great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
We booked on short notice and got a great price!! Hotel was a very good value!! Great for a family!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom maine

Great time!

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Beach is amazing! Two chairs with umbrella is $35 which is more than we have ever paid to rent. Room is large with great balcony and amazing view! Bed is comfortable and great shower. One mile from pier park where you will find a ton of bars, shops, and restaurants. Breakfast is very basic. Only issue is no wifi. I have stayed all over the world and every place now offers free wifi. Legacy charges $3.99 an hour or by day or week. This is my only complaint. I would stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok but overpriced

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Access to the beach was great and parking was included.
Cons: Wifi and a variety of breakfast items.
It was one of the few available so we took it. The room was musty but sufficed. The cleaning staff did their job and kept it clean. I will say though that I felt like I was in a third world country when it came to wifi. That seems to be a given everywhere in today's world of technology, however, we had to pay for wifi ($22.99 per person per week) and the connection was terrible. Most hotels offer that as a service, not a luxury item that requires further payment. The "breakfast" was also a terrible disappointment. There is no reason that a different bagel could not be offered each day of the week or that the cream cheese or yogurt could not be light. The breakfast items were very minimal and were exactly the same everyday: a white bagel, cream cheese, strawberry yogourt, mini blueberry muffins and chocolate donuts. A little variety wouldn't take too much effort for the hotel and would be more satisfactory for the guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Duluth, MN

Wonderful accommodations

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Clean and courteous. Location was great.
Cons: Offer a little more for breakfast.
Location: SO much to do. Gulf World and Zoo World are a must! Excellent experience. Mini golf was such a fun experience. Ripley's and WonderWorks are also fun!
Staff was very helpful, courteous and genuinely nice. Facility was impeccably clean. Amenities were wonderful. Perfect location-right on the beach and central to activities. Loved it, loved it, loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom birmingham , Al

2 nite stay

Posted Apr 22, 2015
This is are second visit & each time has been enjoyable .. The 2 rooms are great to have , along with the complete kitchen & room overlooking the ocean , that includes a sleeper sofa & each room has a tv..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom ohio

captivating

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: the view of the beach from our 5th floor level was excelent,even the street view. the stove and frig w/ micro made for a home away from home.
Cons: the carpet was moldy behind the coach by the wall.
Location: the location was great just 5 min from pier park and a 24 hour walmart
we enjoyed our stay at the legacy, staff was friendly, professional and just good people.