Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kimfrom Tennessee, USA

Great View!

Posted Jul 30, 2012
Pros: view was great
Cons: size of the pool
Location: loacation was good because we had teen's to keep entertained
I have stayed there before a couple of times, but the room we had this time had the best view of the beach. The room had an oversized balcony you could see the ocean from almost every room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NOT IMPRESSED

Posted Aug 27, 2009 on Hotels.com
We arrived of friday afternoon to find out there was a $300.00 deposit or $45.00 insurance fee on top of the $67.00 cleaning fee. We were suppose to have a ocean view and we looked at club LaVelas dumpters all weekend. We drove 4 hours with 5 children and was not impressed at all. They offered us a hotel(with 7 people in 2 beds). I love the beach but want go back to the Moondrifters. There is no ice machine on the premisses. No one to bring clean linens. Not worth the money we spent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2008 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Tallassee, AL

Disappointed Grandma

Posted Sep 30, 2008
Spent major bucks for large 2 BR, 2B condo (plus 2 bunks), but was disappointed in the condition. What's the point in collecting a security deposit when it's very evident that the unit had been abused, yet nothing fixed? It was furnished nicely, but needed some major TLC. My grandkids did enjoy the beach, but the pool is not for small kids. Elevator rarely worked. Club next door was pretty distracting at night. We had a better view of the Club parking lot than the beach since our unit was the farthest one from the beach. Complex is built at an agle, facing the Club, so some units have a better view of the beach. We stayed in June, 2008, but the pool water was too cold, due to afternoon shade. Security was great, an officer on duty all night. Be prepared to pay an extra $10 parking for every car. I'm not sure I would stay again, considering the condition of the unit & the cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Navarre, FL

very nice stay

Posted Aug 22, 2008
Great overlook to the Gulf of Mexico. Must like music because you are right next to the hottest night club on the beach. We were on the 4th floor and it was great!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Rockmart Georgia

Good Stay

Posted Aug 13, 2008
Good room good trip we were satisfied.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chalmette

Most unprofessional staff

Posted Aug 11, 2008 on Hotels.com
We booked a room at the moondrifter 2 years in a row for spring break as 21 year olds. On the third year we booked a room and checked in as 21 year olds. 3 days later they kicked us out of our condo mid-spring break because they claimed they were unaware that we weren't 25 years of age, which was the new age limit apparently. They then threatened us that if we were not out the room in 30 min. they would call the police. After we got our belongings out around 4pm, they transferred us to a run-down hotel. Our accommodations went from a condo with 2 bedrooms, 2baths, full kitchen, living room with queen sized sofa bed, and balcony, to a single room with 2 full sized beds and a queen sleeper sofa with a mini-fridge and microwave, and we were not given any compensation for the difference in price of the hotel and condo. There was not one person in the entire staff that had any sympathy for what was happening and they were very rude about the entire situation as well. In my opinion this was the most unprofessional group of workers I have ever come in contact with at any business, do not use them! There are many other better condos that you can stay in PCB.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2008 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Russellville, KY

VERY Disappointed.

Posted Jul 3, 2008
Had my children and grandchildren meet us at the Hotel, did not know the area very well (was by a Club). The beach was dirty as well as the hotel. My grandson was barefoot and his feet turned black within minutes. the furniture was broken and dirty. Appliances did not work properly. We arrived around 17:00, unloaded our luggage etc. when I went to talke to management about the problems no one was there. The lights were out and the doors locked. There was a sign the gave a number to call for assistance, but this was little consolation to our stay. we stuck it out after going and buying new air mattress and covers. We killed a Cockroach, the next morning, in the bathroom and left immediately.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wallingford

Location

Posted Jun 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
I did not realize hotel was on top of a club. The address of hotel did not indicate club was so very close. I was traveling with 2 teenage girls that did not need that distraction. The condo itself was clean but in bad need of an update. The rooms were very dated and drab. I have stayed in nicer condos for less money.