Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Montgomery, AL, USA

Beautiful and Affordable Condo

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Affordability, location, and overall coziness.
Cons: Could use more lighting in living area.
Location: Great location for those that don't want to be right on the strip, yet still convenient to entertainment.
Had a great experience at this condo! I was hesitant because of the reviews I read, however I found the condo to be very cozy. The pool area was beautiful, and the condo is right on the beach. There is a fantastic full size kitchen for nights when you don't want to eat out. It's also far enough away from the main strip to be quiet, yet still close enough for convenience. The pricing was also very affordable! I highly recommend this condo to anyone interested.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth it

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Was not informed of the additional $150 charges due upon check-in. Bed was broken & I had to sleep on the couch. Other units may have been better/worse, we stayed in B-2. Furniture not kept up at all & stunk. For the money, well worth going somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angela from Atlanta GA

very pleased

Posted Jun 18, 2012
Pros: Great location!
Cons: There is no on-site check in
Location: located on the far east end of the beach very quiet and clean beaches.
the unit we stayed in was well appointed, super clean and very comfortable. we had a maintenance problem but I was able to fix it. we will stay here on our next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jj from Nashville, IN 47448, USA

hotel visit

Posted Apr 9, 2012
Pros: Nice pool area. Eating utensils available
Cons: Check ln times
Location: Good
The hotel was in a good location room. Was nice. The once. Thing. Was the sulfide fees we got upon check in.people. should be told before they leave home or while booking trip.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from Albany, GA, USA

Know What to Expect

Posted Apr 5, 2012
Pros: Not crowded and great view of beach
Cons: Condo needed updating
Location: Location is great
Expect fees to add to the daily rate. Cleaning fee,damange waiver insurance and admin fee added $135 to the total cost. The condo check-in is confusing. After much searching and some local help, we found the place (Royal American) to check in. It is about four miles from the condo. We have stayed at Nautical Watch several times, so we knew it is an older complex. As with any condo complex, the quaility of the condo depends on the the owner. The bed, pull-out sofa and view were great but the rest was disappointing. Floor tiles were cracked, shower did not drain well and comfortable seating was limited. Condo could also stand a new paint.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Never ending fees

Posted Jun 28, 2011
They are using a so called management company that is miles from the condo...upon check in they will hit you up for countless fees totaling hundreds of dollars...very deceptive pricing, I refused to be cheated and left when my quoted price was nearly doubled...total waste of time and ruined trip
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Valdosta, GA

Worst experience ever.

Posted Mar 23, 2011
Don't ever book this hotel and get fooled by their hidden charges. I had called the hotel TWICE to let me know if i needed to pay any deposit or charges and inspite of calling them twice they said no deposit is required. Even while making a reservation myself and the cust rep of expedia called the hotel to make sure that the booking would be made but no money would be debited from my account. However, they still debited the money from my card. Thankfully, I had enough money in my account. What if i didn't have that much money? I would have got charged over draft from my bank and that would be so embarrassing. I am really unhappy with this reservation. Also read the above travel experience and you will know why I do not recommend this hotel to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cullman, AL

mixed feelings

Posted Jul 7, 2010
i have mixed feelings about my stay. the room was very nice the view was beautiful, but when we checked in we did not stay in the condo that we booked due to construction which was fine, but the biggest problem that i had with the company that rents the units, i do not agree with the way they conduct there buisness, we had a none smoking unit which we did not smoke in the unit there are no signs posted about smoking on the balcony, apparently you are not supposed to do, they charged our debit card $100 and did not inform us they where taking this out, which caused a lot of problems, when we called them to ask why they did not tell us they stated that we would recieve a recept 7-10 days after they ran the card, i would not have had a problem if they would have called or sent an email to inform us they were taking it out, which i still do not agree with the charge but i will not dispute that but they should at least post no smoking on the balcony if they will charge you for it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2009 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chelsea

Beware

Posted Apr 21, 2009 on Hotels.com
Beware: The price you think you will pay will change once you get there. They will add on cleaning fees and a deposit (or charge you a 'insurance' fee.) I feel like I was taken advantage of with this stay. This is a little, run down condo complex. I will never consider staying here again.