Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fl.

Nice view and good location just across the beach.

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: The view AND proximity to restaurants and shopping is great.
Cons: Minor touchups in the elevator wallpaper
Location: The location is clos to the beach, a few minutes from the attractions and restaurants.
Very nice experience we rested in comfortable beds and a beautiful ocean view!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
Cari- thank you for the review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and enjoyed our beautiful beaches. We hope to see you again very soon! Becky General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Homosass, FL

Good Hotel for the Price

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Nightly off season cost of $49 for a clean room with good bed, microwave and frig. Even had a flat screen TV, although I didn't have time for it.
Cons: The elevator is old, in need of paint, and very slow.
Location: Very convenient to all on Front Beach Road. But, you are not on the beach like some nearby hotels.
First o all, the name is no longer Front Beach Inn, it's Ocean Breeze. The hotel is tucked away down the block from the high rises and larger hotels. It's not pretty on the outside like some and the elevator, well... you might rather walk up 1 or 1 flights. The rooms all look out onto the parking lot and road and the paint on the outside needs some attention, but the rooms are fine. The room was clean, beds are firm with comfortable bedding, the bathroom is satisfactory with a large vanity and mirror. There is a microwave and frig, so the lack of continental breakfast which in most hotels is not so terrific allows for a more reasonable rate. I brought quicky breakfast food and was on my way to my conference. I stayed two nights, but would have stayed longer there if necessary. The 24/7 management were great - when my faucet in the sink had a problem and I couldn't get hot water,, they moved me and made sure the new room was working as it should.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that you received excellent customer service. We have just completed an entire renovation of the hotel property to include the outside. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you again soon! Becky General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Weichen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Kentucky

Across the road from the beach..

Posted Jan 4, 2015
I booked this hotel for a great deal using Expedia. The hotel was dated and not directly on the beach but for the price I couldn't complain. They were however painting the hotel the entire week we were there so it was a little loud at times with the beeping of the equipment. We were on the second floor and had a direct view to the water! The room was pretty cozy, 2 queen beds with a mini fridge, microwave and TV. There wasn't a continental breakfast but they did offer juice, coffee, and tea (I think), neither my husband or I ever went down to check it out. The front desk was very helpful when my blowdryer stopped working they had maintenance come and install a new one within 30 minutes. We stayed 5 nights from Dec 29th - Jan 3rd and the weather was pretty nice. For the price that we paid for our stay here I have no complaints, I would just prefer something directly on the beach next time!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are renovating the hotel currently to upgrade our property. We do apologize for any inconvience. We do have a beach access within 50 feet of the hotel. We strive for 100% guest satisfaction. We hope that you will come visit us again. Becky General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2015 by Becky, Hotel Management
Brittany-Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently completing our winter renovations. We do apologize for any inconviences. We are located directly across the street from the beach and some of our rooms do have a view and we are so glad you enjoyed it. Please consider us again on your next visit. Becky - General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Just for a night

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great staff! They are remodeling the rooms so there is a mess right now. Parking spaces are really tight. But customer service was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Bechky, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing us a review. Our renovations will be complete for the season very soon! We are so glad our hotel met your expectations and you experienced good customer service. Please visit us again in the near future. Becky General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great service, old hotel.

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Updated , clean room in old bldg. elevator went out but was serviced immediately. Questionable patrons,, but manager was attentive and professional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Bechky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are currently renovating our hotel and we will continue to improve our property. We want all of our guests to experience a wonderful stay at the Front Beach Inn. We hope to see you again soon. Becky - General Manager
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Danielfrom Fort Worth

Very rude reception staff

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
Reception office was closed and provided phone didn't work and I had to call the staff from my cell phone and luckily she arrived quite fast. The lady working in the reception was quite rude and not helpful at all. My wife just wanted to double check if we were at the right hotel and after providing all the details the lady behind the desk very rudely replied that I have to check in with my ID, even though my wife explained that she just wanted to check if we're at the right hotel. Then as we have been driving the whole day on Christmas, my wife kindly requested from the reception lady to hand over the Christmas present to our daughter when I bring her in with me in a few minutes, as we were waiting in the car and the lady promptly refused and was very very rude and just said that everybody doesn't celebrate the same holidays. It was just a simple request that didn't prompt that kind of reaction and we would definately not recommend this hotel to anyone just because of how rude this lady was.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 7, 2015 by Bechky, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do apologize that you did not have a good experience checking in. Please allow me to address some of the concerns you have listed. First, on holidays and winter hours we do close the lobby and there is a phone located at the front door that dials directly to an onsite agent for immediate assistance 24 hours a day. Inspection of this phonesindicated it is working properly. Second, when you wife checked in the front desk agent did confirm your reservation and explained to your wife that the reservation was prepaid in your name and that it did require for you to come and check in with your identification. (Your wife's name was not on the reservation). Third, your wife, without any explaination, insisted that the front desk hide a very large package behind the front desk. Due to security purposes the front desk agent was not comfortable accepting this package. When the front desk agent finally understood what your wife was trying to accomplish she suggested that your wife put the gift under the lobby Christmas tree so that your wife could present the package to your daughter without the clerk getting involved. Our records also indicate that the front desk agent performed two courtsey checks to ensure you were satisfied with your room and our hotel at which you indicated everything satisfactory. The agent also offered assistance from our maintenance department when it appeared you were having some trouble with your car. Again, I do apologize you did not enjoy your stay with us and that you feel you did not have excellent customer service. We want all of our guests to have an excellent experience at the Front Beach Inn. Please do understand we do have to follow certain procedures for security and business transactions. Thank you again for your review. Becky - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by markallusfrom atlanta

Great stay,great price

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, bed was very comfortable,room was clean. I would definitely stay there again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by Bechky, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for writing us a review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us at The Front Beach Inn. We look forward to seeing you again soon. Becky - General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Staceyfrom Georgia

Little Weekend Getaway

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for a quick weekend get away....very friendly staff, clean & comfortable room. We will definitely stay again. Its not a Hilton but you get a nice, clean & comfy room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2015 by Bechky, Hotel Management
Stacey, thank you for taking the time and writing a review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. My entire staff strives for 100% guest satisfaction!! We look forward to seeing you again soon! Becky - General Manager