Ratings based on 1,390 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vistors from Maine

Posted Jan 22, 2015
Pros: View and bed. Nice kitchen and bath also.
Cons: Set up of furniture in living area made no sense at all in consideration of the marvelous view from the large windows. Swap the tv and sofa around!
Location: Good area with places to eat and things to do!
I booked the room for family in town visiting me from Maine. They loved the view and comfortable bed. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tulsa, ok

Great place

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Hotel room was great! Huge! Only thing is I purchased beach view and we were facing side of building and a huge Palm tree was directly in view off balcony, could not see water at all. I went back to check in office to tell them I could not see beach at all, he said they will switch us rooms so we could, once we got to that room, it was half the size of the original room I purchased. I then went back and just said give me the first room back. Was not reimbursed for paying for a beach view since I was booked into one With no view. Also we could not get wifi to work at all the whole time we were there. Heated pool and tub was great! Really enjoyed vacation and would definitely return.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom canada

Extra costs don't book here

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Got there and they tacked on an extra $100+ charge for booking on Expedia. They were also under renovation and there was no wifi in the room. Just in the lobby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama City Beach

New Years

Posted Jan 4, 2015
After the shock of experiencing additional fees, we were somewhat pleased with the Origin. We requested a towel change out after the third day, but never got it. After calling again about it, we were offered to come across the street in the rain to get them ourselves. Wow!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Business and leisure mixed.

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Great location for the new year celebration. We enjoyed the view of the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lumpkin, Ga.

Very nice and comfortable

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Everything was nice. I just wish you'll would do away with some of those fees. But I'm looking forward to coming back. Happy Year!!!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom alabama

Room on the beach but outside of front door smelle

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Room was fair, noise level in room was loud from street noise and people walking past the room. Odor on hallway smelled like a public toilet. Only needed room for one night so it served the purpose but no positive reviews from me
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Henderson, KY

Gulf view with an outdated room

Posted Dec 12, 2014
Had to pay an additional $150 in fees for insurance on furniture that was as old if not older than the hotel. Could not get off the couch it was sunk so low. Pay extra for a Gulf view but it took looking at three rooms before staff gave me a room with a Gulf view. Paid extra to have the condo cleaned but when I checked in you could tell the room hasn't been cleaned. Toilet had rings around the bowl, etc....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tallahassee, FL

2014 Cruizin was a blast!

Posted Nov 14, 2014
I could not have asked for better accommodations! Although for some strange reason we had to walk across the street to register...no biggy...great location and very nice condo's!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No mention of 90.00 cleaning fee when room was ord

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: Great view from room 802
Room was called a "condo" but was a small motel room.When room was booked,no mention of no room service or $90.00 cleaning fee. Room was poorly maintained,kitchen faucet was loose bed headboard was loose and no anti-slip coating on bathtub floor.Had to give up my drivers license just to check out a cart!!!!