Ratings based on 903 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quick trip to the beach

Posted Aug 17, 2014
My adult son and I made last minute plans to visit Panama City Beach and go fishing. Stayed two nights. Motel was available, got a room with a walk out to the beach. Staff was helpful, room was clean and beds were comfortable. Location was great for our plans. Continental breakfast was unappealing, but no different than some other complementary breakfasts served across country. FYI-We are not picky travelers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel to avoid

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Hotel with excellent access to beach but besides that not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from T

Close to the beach but not worth the discount.

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cheap but gross. Could barely close or open the door to our room yet you could clearly see outside around the door a big enough gap to let bugs in easily. The decor in our room was out of the 80's. Windows had cracks. Tiles cracked and dirty. One wall was a mirror but had a big smear " butt" mark it. Moldy caulk around shower. Pool was nice though. Not what I expected for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable stay right on the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Great view, perfect location, and very affordable. Close to everything and walking distance to a liquor store and some restaurants. The water pressure and temp of the shower was awful but still got us clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: roomy pool, view of the beach,
Cons: improve breakfast , parking, drink machines,
Location: perfect.
Nice. pretty clean, noisy around the pool but nice. but for us diabetic people no breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Single, Love to Party?

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It's right on the beach - and one guy from housekeeping that gave us towels only because I entered the room he was cleaning to ask for them!!
Cons: EVERYTHING!!
If you're single and simply looking for a place to crash when you're ready to pass out than this is the place for you! If you've got a family... I'd look a little more for a hotel. Right on the beach which was cool, but with 3 mid teenage girls I wasn't expecting Party central til 3 or 4 am. We were on 3rd floor, and were told great view of the beach only to find two palm trees covering our balcony LOL! The balcony was pretty disgusting with the ceiling from the one above deteriorating, and chunks falling, our ac unit was leaking all over the balcony and black mold on everything so we didn't use the balcony during our two night excursion... Ice machines on all 3 floors did not work... Tile floors with the added bonus of sand already on the floor when we first opened the door. The room smelled... I think we accidentally got the Adult Movie sweet as the entire wall separating the room from the bathroom was mirror... the entertainment center doors looked like they had been on the receiving end of an idiot with a temper... The best are of the room was the shower itself having recently had a "new" surround installed but hot water was a luxury and if by chance you get hot water, as soon as someone below or beside or wherever starts theirs, yours is gone. This seemed to be where "the people of walmart" vacation... Front Desk personnel promise the world with a simple "just give the front desk a ring if you need anything" but when you call, no answer ever...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ga.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: The pool
Cons: Do something with the rooms and some help that knows how to clean a room.The mirrors in the room was awfullI could write on them.
Location: Location was fine
At first look I said that I wish we could get a refund.No carts had to tote luggage up by hand.No frig. At all didnt like that at all.lamps broken mirrors dirty just needed a update!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

It was very nice

Posted Aug 10, 2014
It was a nice stay hotel was clean the maids are there if u need them and great view
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, Tn.

My grandkids loved the waterfall at the pool.

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The layout, like an older 70's hotel and the pool waterfall was beautiful.
Cons: The place overall needs a paint job. Odds and ends, door knobs came off in our hands, etc.
Location: It's near lots of fun places that we could walk to.
We had an overall good experience. I haven't had a vacation in over 20 years and rounded up my kids and grandkids and chose Paradise Palms for our stay. I held out a cracker one morning for a sea gull off my balcony and two security people yelled up at me that it's not allowed. (I totally get that now after I thought about it) However, the pool area is nothing but party central. My grandkids had to hear vulgar language and people were openly drinking and obviously drunk around the pool every night. No one was patrolling the area and there was no one around to control the rowdiness...we could hear the yelling and cursing all the way down to the beach. We finally had to keep the kids out of the pool area at night and they were very disappointed. We were there four days and never did see the pirate...kids were disappointed about that. The staff was very nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice by beach

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Great ..comfortable ..would like a better breakfast...friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Russell Kinslow, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Billy Alam General Manager