Ratings based on 1,183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Hotel way past it's time!

Posted Apr 26, 2015
Pros: Only that it was close to the beach
Location: It looked like it was in a very run down part of town, we were afraid to go out so we just walked the beach and went to the room.
I was so glad that we were only booked to stay here for one night. If you don't mind, old, outdated, rundown, places maybe you would want to stay here. The pictures made it look much nicer. I asked to be moved right away as we were put near the pool that stayed open until 4 a.m. and had music going until midnight. Unfortunately everything was past it's time, old TV's, the ceilings were low, old furniture, bathroom was in poor condition, noisy old fashioned air conditioners. I couldn't wait to leave ! We went to the complimentary breakfast and left without eating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 29, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I have shared your experience with my staff. I assure you we are making changes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Great location. Perfect for the price. Lots of activitees for all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Enterprise, AL

Great views of the beach!!!

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: Great view, very clean room, comfortable beds, right on the beach.
Cons: The outside of the hotel has peeling paint and the elevators are a little testy.
Location: Swimming, a lot of mini golf courses and other fun things for kids of all ages.
We were completely stunned by the amazing view from the room, which is right on the beach. We stayed on the fourth floor, so we would have a good view, but I think you could probably have a view from every floor. The first floor steps right out practically on the beach. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The shower pressure was adjustable, which was great. The beach was great because the hotel and the hotels in the general area, share the private beach area, so you don't have to worry about a lot of people at the beach while you're trying to enjoy yourself. There are two swimming pools: one with a beautiful waterfall and the other is just a basic pool. We enjoyed both pools, but I liked the one with the waterfall better because the deepest it goes is 4 feet, so I didn't have to worry much about my kids. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay and will definitely return!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback. I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again soon. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Could use some sprucing up.

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Pros: Nice location on the beach.
Cons: Needs a lot of painting everywhere and the furniture is looking pretty old.
Location: Really enjoyed the restaurant called Salty Sue's and the Swamp Thang air boat ride.
The people here were very friendly. The room was fine but nothing special. The whole hotel needs some updating. We were there during spring break and our room was surprisingly quiet except for the loud music played at the bar and swimming pool all day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are currently in the process of renovating the property and I've shared your other concerns with my staff. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pascagoula,ms

Average stay

Posted Apr 7, 2015
The pool and view of the ocean was the best point about this hotel. The room was basic and in need of updating for prices asked. The staff at the front desk were very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom georgia

Hotel needs some T L C.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
The hotel is a 2 rated place. It needs some maintenance outside and inside in places. Plus side it clean inside and they have done some updates on the pool areas. I would recommend this place if your not to fussy about looks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for spring breakers and otherwise

Posted Apr 1, 2015
Really surprised at the negative reviews. Was expecting much worse but was pleasantly surprised when the hotel was a perfect little room with ocean view. Everything was super clean and even the beds were pretty comfortable. It is some ways away from all the "main" clubs but if you want some money give this little guy a shot, you won't be disappointed. Not a five star hotel by any means but if your looking for a basic room on the beach, this is it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom sarasota

worst hotel I have ever stayed at

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tear it down And build a new one
Location: Beach was bad and smelled of mold.
Old, outdated and dirty. Smelled of mold. Bathrooms has mildew in the tub. TV didn't work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom WI

One of worst hotel/motel experiences I have had!

Posted Mar 29, 2015
just to say a few positive things, it was good location for families right in middle of beach by numerous restaurants nice outdoor pools. but if you are a spring breaker it is 4 miles away from all the festivities so you are going to pay an arm and a leg for taxi's or waste half your day walking now for the negative it outweighs by a lot! 1. there was no mini fridge in room and when i went to front desk you have to pay to rent them from the motel and there weren't any left. 2. no microwave 3. the ice machines do not work on any of the floors. 4. the outside hot tub gets as cold as the pool because of the lack of hot water pressure. 5. house keeping missed our room two of the four days i stayed. 6. the security guards are extremely unprofessional. there are many nice hotels down the beach don't make the mistake of staying at this one!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am deeply saddened by your experience. We have implemented a customer care system to better resolve issues and I am sorry we fell short of your expectations. I have shared your experience with my staff and we are making changes. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
No refrigerator. Dirty and old linens. Good view of the sea though, and good pools.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Billy Alam, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am overjoyed to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to you staying with us again. Sincerely, Billy Alam General Manager