Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice value - standard quality inn experience

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Pros: clean room, nice bedding, adequate parking, decent room rate
Cons: My room was humid and damp even with the air conditioner on - my friend's room was the same. Possible issue with the A/C?
Location: The old panama city mall is across the street. Restaurants and shopping are nearby. The beach is a 15 minute drive away. Lots to do in this area.
This hotel is not close to the beach so if that's what you are looking for you can either be prepared to make the 15 minute drive to panama city beach or choose a hotel that is in panama city beach. I have stayed at many quality inns before and this one was about the same as the others - clean quiet room, nice bedding, adequate parking, nice breakfast. The staff didn't particularly go out of their way to be friendly but that seems to be par for the course in the hospitality industry today. There are lots of places to eat that are nearby, right down 23rd.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

CLOSE TO EVERYTHING

Posted Jun 22, 2015
Room was super clean. Pool was clean. There is everything you could want on 23rd street. A ways from the beach but you don't have to worry with the cruisers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for making comments regarding your recent stay, we appreciate your kind words. Karen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: Cleanliness
Bathroom was filthy, bodily hair was in the bathroom. Scum was in the tub. When I called about checking in I was told that since they had a full hotel the night before that it would probably be well after 4:00 before I could check in. That is not my problem, they need more cleaing staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Smiths, AL

Don't waste your money!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Air condition worked!
Cons: Complete rennovation needed!
Location: Location is good if not needing to go to beach. Plenty of restaurants around.
Awful experience! Hotel needs to be remodeled desperately. Unable to use outlets, cords would not stay plugged in. Had two lamps in room, that didn't work at first until I played with the cords. Toliet seat was broken. Saw 2 bugs crawling on wall and floor. Carpet was awful. Pool water was greasy. Desk chair looked like a dog had chewed on the arms. I didn't expect the Ritz, but everything mentioned above should not have happened for $130+ bucks per night!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2015 by Karen, Hotel Management
Some reviews are just not worth responding to. Especially if you read the other ones regarding how great our hotel and staff are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not to far from beach. Hotel was quiet.

Posted May 28, 2015
Room looked just like pictures and staff was wonderful. Overall the stay there was good, I had no problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Athens, Ga.

It's a haul to the beach

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: Room and grounds were very clean. Hotel staff was always moving around.
Cons: Repair the shower at the pool. Spray handle is stripped.
Location: Location is OK, just far from the beach. Lots of restaurants close by, which was nice.
Checked in, all went well. Thirty minutes to the beach so be ready for a drive. Of course, it was spring break, so it was crowded. We know it would be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Terjerika

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by judith from Mn

Panama City

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
People rapping until all hours of the night. Also lots of people drinking and sitting by all of the vehicles. Overall an uncomfortable and long nights stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1013 e 23rd st. Panama, fl

Posted Mar 16, 2015
my stay was ok. I requested to have disability accommodations. I wasn't able to have a handicap room with a walk in shower. However I manage due to it was only a one night stay.