Ratings based on 319 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by luis from destrehan, LA

In the city

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The carpet was stained all over the room. The tube was also stained.
2 out of 5
by Katsan

Pack your gun to feel safe!

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: NOTHING~
Cons: Everything, clean rooms, clean floors better smell, no burns whole and stains in the bedding just to name a few.
The only reason I could tell you it was a Ramada was it was on the sign out front! So disappointed, the location between the "adult toy store and the bars" not a safe area for someone traveling alone. Being sent out several time to get auto info when you have a rental car so they don't tow it off. I will NEVER stay here again. The room was non-smoking but you walked in and it smelled so bad. I was afraid to not have me shoes on the whole time. I also checked to bed, the coverlet had at least two burn wholes. I pulled off the covers to check out the stain on the sheets and to check for bed bugs. NOT A GOOD NITE!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great place to stay

Posted Mar 29, 2014
It was great enjoyed my stay In a good spot not that far from places I wanted to go
1 out of 5
by Deb from New York

Don't stay duing spring break!

Posted Mar 21, 2014
Booked 2 nights for fellow co-worker for business. Upon arrival hotel demanded $200.00 up front for incidentials during Spring Break. Co-worker did not have the funds. Had to sleep in his rental car. Want a total refund. Had to rebook directly the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mini vacation

Posted Feb 5, 2014
Great staff. Clean room. Nice free breakfast.......................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by N.R

Nice hotel

Posted Feb 2, 2014
Nice and clean. Close to main attractions. Staff was nice and room was spacious.
1 out of 5
by Marc from Alpharetta, GA

Bar right next door w/ booming music in your room

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: the price, but unfortunately the saying is true - you get what you pay for. Mattress seemed OK, Waffle maker at breakfast bar was a nice touch.
Cons: The smell of the common areas is musty/smoke ridden. The carpet in the room was frayed. Sorry excuse for pillows, but the mattress was comfy
Location: Close to Historic St. Andrews/not far from Panama City Beach but not in the thick of it. There is a loud bar right out of the front door if interested
Upon arrival, it is normal, fine for the price. Got a courtesy call from the Mgr 5 miin after getting in the room - nothing to complain about at the moment. After going out to eat, we return to the parking lot noticing there is a bar next door and the music escaping was as loud as being inside a night club. Inside the room it was just as loud as outside and called the front desk to complain. Lady at the front desk said she would place a complaint with the bar. 10 minutes later we called again and asked to be moved to another room as there was only 5 cars outside of the hotel (this is January - the area is cold and dead). She said "sure, she can move us" Called us back in one minute and told us we had to pay $10 to move. Just for sheer principle we were not about to pay to move for something we did not create and the fact that it was completely dead there. Decided to try and go to sleep and at 11PM there was a knock on the door - it was the police - stating that we called and wanted to place a complaint about the noise from the bar. We told them we didn't call the police, we called the front desk. Front desk allowed the cops to come up to our room instead of her just taking care of the situation - incompetent staff and I will be calling Ramada Corporate during the week. The cops told us that they have had four complaints about the bar (that was built after the hotel) for noise ordinance, but the music seemed to get louder after the cops left.
3 out of 5
by k from Florida

High expectations, low performance

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: After a rough start, the clerk did try very hard to be helpful.
Cons: The lack of cleanliness in the room was awful. I don't mean hard surfaces, those were clean, but there were dirty spots on the coverlets and rug.
I went to check in and the clerk started to tell me I would have to pay more for a ground level room. I said give me my money back and I'll get in the car and drive home. She then relented and, after much searching, found me a first floor room. This first room had several maintenance problems, so she found me another room, on the same floor, which was okay, but had a dirty carpet and dirty coverlets on the beds. I made out okay, but I would not recommend a Ramada to anyone. Also, the wi-fi at a Ramada Inn does not have a password, as the Super 8 Motel did, so it's not safe to access any personal accounts there. At Super 8, the clerk gave me the password with my room keys, and adv that there was a firewall between rooms, so it was okay to access personal info and accts.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good hotel

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only recommendation is to bring your own pillow.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Hahira

Funeral overnight stay

Posted Dec 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed here in November and chose to again for convenance and price.