Ratings based on 277 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel close and great view

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: So close to the beach :)
Cons: The wait time for the elevators and maybe get fans or a/c in them.
Location: There's a walmart nearby which is very convenient and several dining options. Wonder works & Ripleys believe it or not is within walking distance.
My family & I had a great time staying at Laketown Wharf. We really enjoyed staying so close to the beach and having several pool options. It was a great surprise getting free jet ski passes. My son loved coming out of his room every morning looking for the crocodile and seeing all the turtles.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, Great Pools, but beware the elevators

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Great pools, centrally located, great view, large rooms
I have stayed at laketown a total of 4 times now. I love how centrally located the hotel is to everything. The pools are great, we love the watershow on the lake eachnight, and love the view. We had a great trip, but the elevator situation really needs improved. In the past this has not been such an issue, but for this trip it was really an issue. For such a large resort, there should really be more evelvators. If you don't mind waiting 10 minutes for an elevator or mind walking up 14 flights of stars as we did when we got stuck on the elevators, than this place is for you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the hotel, but the elevators

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Love the hotel, but the elevators need air conditioner, it is way to hot in there. The bed kind of uncomfortable, my back hurts afterward. Overall, I love it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Wish there was more elevators but enjoyed pit stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

Unconvince large complex

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Elevators were very slow, no a/c in elevators, also to far away from rooms to be convenient for guest. We were on 11 floor and great view but getting into and out of room was a hassle. Long walk to elevators and pools also to far away. We had to ask how to get to pools as there was no signs near room. Hate this motel layout!! Never staying there again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ennis, TX

Nice hotel near the beach, pools are wounderful

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: Light show and the different pools
Location: Ripples Believe It or Not, Wounder Works,
I love this place including the light show amazing for the whole family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa Fl

Beautiful Resort

Posted Jul 19, 2014
This place is very nice. The room was better than expected. I stayed here 4th of July weekend so it was very crowded. The elevators were a problem. Sometime waiting as long as 15 mins to catch one. Then once u were able to catch one they were always crowded with no air ventilation. This was our only problem with the resort. Everything else was great and the view was Beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No regrets

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Great resort I would definitely stay again. The only issue I had was the elevator that is the worse elevator idea I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Excellent hotel other than elevators

Posted Jul 7, 2014
The Laketown Wharf was a beautiful place to stay. It is convenient to the beach and surrounding attractions. Our room was excellent and the staff was friendly. HOWEVER, the elevators are awful. There were only 2 on our side of the building, with 21 stories that is not enough. At one point, we waited 20 minutes for them to be free. We tried the stairs one day, but we were on the 13th floor. Hard to handle that in the heat. Parking wasn't exactly ideal, but my only real complaint is those awful elevators.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by melinda from tennesse

great view of the gulf

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: close to beach and inland stores
Cons: elelatores
Location: painapples willy's guld world for the kids a must...great great great!!!
Great place to stay. evelators were not the best. could use updating on lower end otherwise was a lovely stay.