Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom the La. marshlands

Our first family vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We had an excellent experience! The weather was great the beaches were perfect. Another 7 days would have been nice. We can't wait to go back!! Thanks, the Kyle family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammyfrom Panama City

Twin palms vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had no water for several hours, no blankets and fire alarms do not work on 22 floor since teenagers pulled fire alarm one day. Had to walk down 22 flights of stairs. Called service and asked est on water, service said he didn't know and said he was going to hang up, no trying to be rude and then hung up! Remotes to TVs don't work. Paid for a family vacation and this was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Location was great. That's all I can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KHfrom Georgia

Great Place

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place was great. Condo was ready early, clean and an excellent location. Balcony was large, all kitchen amenities were present with some extras like paper towels and coffee filters. Best part is that there was always plenty of room in the pool, hot tubs and beach chairs right outside the condo! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Atlanta

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: all was well
Location: shopping, bars, sighseeing, ripleys believe or not for the kids entertainment not to mention an excellent assortment of fine dining establishments
Oceanview balcony with an excellent view of the ocean and pool located below (was on the 23rd floor)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by glennfrom twin palms

Good but not great

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall this place gets a 3 out of 5 and here is why. Poor communication from both sterling resorts and hotels.com. We stayed in room 1203. The room had a large balcony overlooking beautiful beaches with a full kitchen and laundry. The condo was nice; however the furniture was in very rough condition. Advertisement showed flatscreen tvs..we got old school tvs. Ad showed a large weightroom. We got 3 cardio machines and a ball. Brightside..it did have two hot tubs a swimming pool and a sauna and steam room. A big positive was chair rental on the beach came with our room. (150.00) value. If you have young kids this isn't the room for you. There were no security locks on the door inside. Anyone could simply twist the handle and walk out..not cool for small kids. Also there is secure entry to the elevator lifts from the parking deck. A great feature just wish it wasn't broken. Another positive was the parking deck is beachside so no catwalks to drag your luggage across. Also there is an outdoor barbecue area for you to use. After saying all of this I would stay here during the off season again with such an affordable rate but it was not worth what I saw their rate to be in the prime season.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eshafrom Indiana

Couples vacation in Panama City Beach.

Posted Sep 27, 2013
Pros: Easy beach access, great view, good location
Cons: Easier check in, wifi, updated furniture
Location: Great location, close to lots of good restaurants and attractions
Overall we were happy with our stay. It was clean with a great view and easy beach access. It was also in a good location, close to everything we wanted to do. It was quiet and peaceful and had a good pool and hot tub. However, despite calling to make sure we could check in on Saturday at 3pm, there was no one there when we arrived. The lobby was closed. In fact we didn't see anyone working there the entire 6 days we were there. We had to call three numbers and leave messages. We received a return call about 5 minutes later and were told to come to another condo for check in. The lady there was very nice, but it was frustrating to have our check in delayed. The bed and couch were both uncomfortable. There was no wifi which would have been ok, but we also could not get any cell signals in the building. Still, overall we were happy and think most people would enjoy their stay at this location.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great for the price

Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
If you are looking for a condo on the beach for a very reasonable price, twin palms is great. The fact that it includes a two seat beach lounger with someone who puts out the cushions and umbrellas for you for FREE is awesome. Compared to other places it is a great deal. This stay was only my husband and I so we did not care much about the pool. I would say the pool would have probably not been the greatest for kids.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Xochitlfrom Dallas'tx

Horrible service and outdated. Not going back.

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
No reception desk. Only a small office that was never open. We stayed 8 nights there. Entrance does not have a lobby. You enter through the parking space. Under the building. Do not go on a week end. Theres no help for you locally. You have to go to another resort's office to get your room keys. Numbers on office to call for service are only machines that don't take anywhere but only back to the first answering machine. Room' furniture so outdated and old tv. The furniture was very old and broken sofa bed useless for the kids.