Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sweeden, KY

Twin palms- Sterling

Posted Jun 26, 2015
Overall a good experience. There were a few things. The code to our door changed mid week. The staff are hardly on the property. Two elevators went down on one day for a few hours. For being in the tourist industry, the staff seemed put out to have to deal with issues. The pool was filthy. There was algae growing on the sides of pool. The assignment of beach chairs could have been done differently.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Very nice stay at PCB

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: location and cleanliness
Cons: no charge for more than 1 vehicle
Location: titanic, ripleys, waffle house, cc's pizza, pier park
We had a great time at the beach. The room 1605 was very clean and comfortable. It is on the end of the strip near ripleys and titanic. The room included 2 free beach chairs and umbrella which was very nice. We had 2 vehicles and they charged us $25 for the second one which we didn't know about until we checked in. Everything was great and I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2015
beautiful condos! great location, magnificent view! Very easy check in and out
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Steven from Albany, GA

Great Getaway!

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels
My wife and I stayed over the New Year's weekend. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the room was in excellent shape. We enjoyed the wonderful view and the hot tub and sauna.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from the La. marshlands

Our first family vacation

Posted Aug 13, 2014
We had an excellent experience! The weather was great the beaches were perfect. Another 7 days would have been nice. We can't wait to go back!! Thanks, the Kyle family
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tammy from Panama City

Twin palms vacation

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Had no water for several hours, no blankets and fire alarms do not work on 22 floor since teenagers pulled fire alarm one day. Had to walk down 22 flights of stairs. Called service and asked est on water, service said he didn't know and said he was going to hang up, no trying to be rude and then hung up! Remotes to TVs don't work. Paid for a family vacation and this was the worst hotel we've ever stayed in. Location was great. That's all I can say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by KH from Georgia

Great Place

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels
This place was great. Condo was ready early, clean and an excellent location. Balcony was large, all kitchen amenities were present with some extras like paper towels and coffee filters. Best part is that there was always plenty of room in the pool, hot tubs and beach chairs right outside the condo! Would definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: all was well
Location: shopping, bars, sighseeing, ripleys believe or not for the kids entertainment not to mention an excellent assortment of fine dining establishments
Oceanview balcony with an excellent view of the ocean and pool located below (was on the 23rd floor)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by glenn from twin palms

Good but not great

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels
Overall this place gets a 3 out of 5 and here is why. Poor communication from both sterling resorts and hotels.com. We stayed in room 1203. The room had a large balcony overlooking beautiful beaches with a full kitchen and laundry. The condo was nice; however the furniture was in very rough condition. Advertisement showed flatscreen tvs..we got old school tvs. Ad showed a large weightroom. We got 3 cardio machines and a ball. Brightside..it did have two hot tubs a swimming pool and a sauna and steam room. A big positive was chair rental on the beach came with our room. (150.00) value. If you have young kids this isn't the room for you. There were no security locks on the door inside. Anyone could simply twist the handle and walk out..not cool for small kids. Also there is secure entry to the elevator lifts from the parking deck. A great feature just wish it wasn't broken. Another positive was the parking deck is beachside so no catwalks to drag your luggage across. Also there is an outdoor barbecue area for you to use. After saying all of this I would stay here during the off season again with such an affordable rate but it was not worth what I saw their rate to be in the prime season.