Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view of beach.

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Nice people work here, beach is amazing. Loved our stay Here so much stayed an extra night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

wonderful pool

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was clean and staff was friendly. The only issue is the seclusion of the hotel and distance from the main recreation area of Panama City Beach. The pool was as warm as bathwater. Perfect for couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lilianafrom Alessandria

Unalocation da favola per un albergo perfetto!

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Prenotato pochi minuti prima del soggiorno durante un lungo ontheroad in FLorida. E' uno dei luoghi migliori in cui io sia stata! Non è di lusso ma la location è unica. L'apaprtamento è pulito e dotato di tutto. Si apre la porta e la finestra direttamente sulla spiaggia, ha persino la sedia a dondolo.Pochi passi e si è in un mare cristallino con spiaggia di sabbia bianchissima. Accanto alla nostra camera direttamnte piscina ed idromassaggio,entrambi riscaldati (adeguatamente) e wifi funzionante. il top!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Phillipfrom Conyers ga

Lovely

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall very nice. Disapointed with the bed not comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Very basic accommodations with old appliances. Typical of many of the old hotels on Panama City Beach that are in desperate need of upgrading.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

Sugar Sands Motel Stay

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Pros: We liked that the hotel was in a secluded area on the beach. The heated pool was very nice.
Cons: The rooms need some updating. The railings, etc. need to be repainted.
Location: We liked the location which is off the beaten path of Panama City Beach. We enjoyed going to dinner at the Pier Park shopping area.
The room was fair, but some things need to be updated. The beds were not very comfortable. The towels could be a better quality. I was a little disappointed in the appearance of the hotel from a previous stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Clean, but no 24/7 staff or customer service

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was clean, however very loud. Fortunately, the hotel was not very busy at this time of year, because we could hear everything. No sound proofing whatsoever. They have no ice available for guest, and minimum conveniences for breakfast (i.e. pretty much just coffee) Also be aware that this hotel is not staffed 24/7. There is only a clerk there from 6 am to 10 pm. This presented a problem for me, traveling out of town for an event. I booked this hotel over several other less expensive options, so that I could have the convenience of paying in cash when I arrived. Unfortunately, when I called early the day of to let them know I would be arriving, but about midnight, I was told that I had to pay via card over the phone, so they could 'tape a key to the door' and I could have access to the room. They refused to waive the cancellation fee, even though this violated the terms that I had booked through hotels.com. Once there, the staff member was courteous, I will say, but it didn't make up for their lack of earlier customer service, in my opinion. I also do not know how I feel about staying at a hotel that does not have 24/7 staff?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fredfrom Fort Worth, Texas

Very Convenient

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our first time in this area - the hotel staff were very helpful. The room was more spacious than we expected. Although it's an older building, everything was clean and functional. Definitely a bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice clean hotel,very helpful and friendly staff

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Family and I had a great time would stay there again for sure.