Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The building itself and amenities were nice.

Posted Oct 14, 2014
The room we stayed in was run down, dirty and the bed was uncomfortable. Will never stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leesburg, Ga

Nice Condo. Beautiful view of the beach.

Posted Sep 29, 2014
First time ever staying at the Summit. Was well pleased.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tn

Close to everything. Great location

Posted Sep 7, 2014
Loved the resort. Older condo but clean and comfortable. Loved the condo security features. All staff friendly and courteous from security staff, office staff and maintenance staff. Bikini Bob's is really good also and on resort grounds. Will go back again and stay at the Summitt. Keep up the good work all the staff at the summitt. U helped make our stay great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On the beach/2 star hotel/nice workers.

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: That it is right on the beach.
Cons: The hotel needs to be updated. The room we had was not that great but you get what you pay for. The homeowners need to improve the place.
Location: The hotel was in a good spot, close to restaurants and Wal-Mart
The hotel was older, it wasn't bad to just sleep in but it needed updated a lot. It was right on the beach which was great and that's why we stayed at this hotel. We weren't looking for a 4 star hotel and wasn't looking for a place with bed bugs so it met the "okay" standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lagrange, Ga

Close to beach

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Hotel staff were good & close to beach, however elevators were slow, room floors dirty(had to wear shoes whole time), room furnishings dated. We have stayed in panama city beach multiple times and this was the worst place we have stayed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

not the best

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: The view was awesome as well as the pool and deck area
Cons: The overall cleanliness of the place. It looks old and worn!
Location: Location of the hotel was fantastic. Plenty of restaurants close by and plenty of shopping in the area
overall the hotel amenities were good, nice pool area, tiki bar and small bar and grill located on the premises were nice. Pool deck was very good, 2 pools was nice. The room was very much below standards. The floor was dirty, when I complained to the front desk, they were diligent in sending someone quickly to clean it, however I have never seen a floor mopped without a mop and a bucket. They used a towel wrapped over the end of a broom to mop the floor with the bleach water that was sprayed from a bottle. The walls were dirty, the furniture was very dirty, looked as if it had been "partied hard" on. The wall paper was falling from the wall, the shower faucet handle was broken and hard to turn off and on. They did replace the shower head for us since it did not work very well. The king sized bed was very worn and hard. The view was phenomenal! We did not spend that much time in the room so we did not let the overall condition of the room ruin our time there. The resort staff was responsive when I called to complain and did refund a large portion of the cleaning fee that was charged when we arrived and checked in. Have not been to PCB in years and the Summit went from being a premier place to stay to a so so kind of place.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

Nasty, poor mattresses, poor sofa very disappointi

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Very disappointing. Room was dirty. Bed had sand on supposed clean bed, outdated sofa worn out mattress. Spent too much on a dirty room. Floors were black in places . I refuse to stay there again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Close to the beach but not clean at all

Posted Aug 25, 2014
There was mold in the bathroom and the room was just dirty overall. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Texas

On the beach, good food next door.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: It was on the beach with a Gulf view.
Cons: More info for late night arrival and check out madness.
Location: We just used the beach but they do have a nice burger stand on property that you can purchase beer and drinks at.
They need to give more info on late night arrival. We had to go to other resort to check in frustrating at 2AM. The day we checked out they locked us out of the room before check out time and we had to get a new room code to finish getting our items out of the room. It is total frustration on check out day with the elevators being slow and everyone trying to get out at the same time plus house keping trying to use them at the same time. Took over an hour to get two carts down.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: beach access
Cons: hotel needs updates
Location: i like that we could walk to restaurants and shops
our time on the beach was great. good access to shops