Ratings based on 149 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, GA

Broken Window By the Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The outside window was boarded up. They were nice enough to close the curtains to attempt to cover up the loose broken shards of glass. The room rooms smelled like old dirty laundry. The beach was nice and the tiki bar was a plus. Location was good. Watch out for the hot wet dirty elevator and make sure you wear some sandals.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Monroe, GA

Broken Window By the Beach

Posted Jul 17, 2014
The outside window was boarded up. They were nice enough to close the curtains to attempt to cover up the loose broken shards of glass. The room rooms smelled like old dirty laundry. The beach was nice and the tiki bar was a plus. Location was good. Watch out for the hot wet dirty elevator and make sure you wear some sandals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice location hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 15, 2014
This was a nice place to stay and location was great. It is an older building, but the money it was worth it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

place in panama city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: locTIO
Cons: HAVE BEDDINGS IN ALL ROOMS AND DISCLOSE ALL FEES PRIOR TO BOOKING.
Location: GOOD PLACES CLOSE TO SITE
unhappy with hotel rooms being ready for guests. at checkin no beddings in room for couch had to go to a seperate site to get same. fees for cleaning not discussed on booking.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, Florida

filthy, rundown, unclean room

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Did not have a chance to do anything.
Cons: Complete room elevator and entrance of hotel remodel
Location: Again we did not have a chance to see or do anything.
There were signs of mold everywhere in the room. There were signs of mold on the walls, ceiling, bathroom and on a painting on a wall. This painting also had broken glass. The carpeting in the room was filthy and stained. The bathtub was clogged with hair. Also the microwave was not working. The A/C unit was dirty and the ceiling and walls by the vents are signs of the dirt being blow out from the unit. We spoke with the front desk and tried changing room but there were no rooms available. We even tried to get a more expensive room if necessary and pay the difference if we had to but nothing was available. We were asked to wait for the next day and "tough it out" to see if a cancellation would produce another room, or to have ours cleaned and the mold treated with bleach. However we have three children one of them being six years old and with severe allergies and could not take a chance to keep our family in this room overnight. Unfortunately we cut our vacation short and returned home.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mi

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The room have broken shelves and needs a paint job but other than that everything was okay. The beds were compy. The size is great for 4-5 people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Was filthy. Suspicious splatters of body fluid.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We stayed here 2 nights. We could not change places as they have you sign a 'no refund' agreement BEFORE you see your room. The room had not been cleaned as there was vomit splattered on the walls in the bathroom. Pillows smelled like smoke. Air vents were seriously black. It was awful. This is the first review I've ever written but I feel compelled to share with you. I'm a make the best out of everything type person but I'm telling you there was NO BEST in this room. I have a 28 month old granddaughter and they do not have child locks on the inside of the condo. I would not suggest this place to anyone.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Run Down

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Overall upgrade.
Location: see above.
Older not up to date condo some distance away from the modern major attractions. Noisy all the time...party central.....great place for young people wanting to party; otherwise stay away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Decent condo for the price

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Upon our arrival we noticed a water line being worked in the parking lot. Found out that we were under a "boil alert" for the next 24 hours. I tried to talk to the staff but was directed to the home owners association rep. They informed me to go back to the staff. In order to get some resolution (some drinking water for the next day) I had to talk to three layers of management. The last manager I talked to on the phone told me to take it up with the city. HA!!! The staff tried to help but had no authority without several manger approvals. Not a good start. Check in time is 4pm and we arrived early so our room wasn't ready. We went to purchase groceries and came back at 4:10. Room still wasn't ready. Waited until close to 5:30 before we could get into the room. They did upgrade our room and give us. $50 refund for the trouble so that did help ease the pain. All in all it was a nice place. A bit crowded and noisy. Had a few fights break out while we were there and had a towel stolen when I turned my back for 30 seconds to rinse sand off. The room itself was nice. Did not have a washer and dryer in the room which was a bit disappointing. Did not supply as much bath soap as other condos. No extra trash bags or dish soap. They did supply two bags of dishwasher soap though. Nice view of the ocean. Elevators seemed to be constantly needing repair.
1 out of 5
by Denise from Tennessee

Not what we expected..

Posted Jun 21, 2014
When we arrived, had to wait. Condo wasn't ready. Very outdated an in need of a lot of repairs an needed painted. Everyone we came in contact with was complaining.