Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, Ms

Nice, next to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I enjoyed the ocean view. The room was okay but repairs need done. Otherwise, enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Horrible stay and will never recommend.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I booked a OCEAN view condo and got the first floor rm 111 which was in FRONT of a busy pool and you have to stand by the pool gate to see the ocean. Blinds in rm were terrible and i felt uncomfortable in my condo on my honeymoon. Staff were GREAT other than the lady that checks you in. Very rude and charged us housekeeping fees and damages is what she told my husband when he checked us in. $155.36 and they dont refund your money back even if no damages were made. No one comes to check and see if you have enough linen or anything a housekeeper would do. (Especially if your paying extra for one.) I didnt get what i paid for and the desk lady was rude. I will never stay here again and neither will my family and friends. Which they booked but cancelled after i told them about my stay. Thanks for ruin my honeymoon comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Princeton Ky

Very nice hotel, right on ocean. Loved the view!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I had a wonderful time. My room was more than expected. Loved my ocean view. Condo was reasonable rate and very clean. Really enjoyed staying there. Only thing I didn't care for was having to wear an armband my whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Princeton Ky

Very nice hotel, right on ocean. Loved the view!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I had a wonderful time. My room was more than expected. Loved my ocean view. Condo was reasonable rate and very clean. Really enjoyed staying there. Only thing I didn't care for was having to wear an armband my whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The air conditioner went or and it took them 2 days to fix it. Had to call maintenance 3 times.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 30, 2014
Fees are very expensive. I did not understand why they charged me nonrefundable $87 for cleaners (we were 4 nights and they may be did 1 time after we left) and also charged me for available damage (same as security deposit except that my charges were also nonrefundable). They promised me to provide king size bed but gave me queen. TV in bedroom was not cable connected
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the price, and still on the beach.

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: The room was basically exactly what we needed, and the price was right.
Cons: The 50 dollar/hour late check-out charge is pretty extreme, but it wasn't a problem to get out by the check-out time for us.
Location: Pompano's restaurant is basically right across the street, and it has great seafood. Other than that, the beach is where you're probably going to be!
The room was more than enough for 3 people to stay comfortable. We had a great beach-facing balcony where we could watch sting rays swim along the shore! The toiletries, towels, etc are not provided save for a starter supply, but there is a large refrigerator, a dish washer, and plenty of dishes if needed. It's a great place to stay if you don't mind supplying a few things yourself!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Need to hire new cleaning staff

Posted May 25, 2014
First room was awful gave us another room it was better but floors were dirty couldn't close blinds
3 out of 5
by Deidre from Nashville, TN

Sunbird Review

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: We liked the location.
Cons: Lots of things need improved upon. The staff was busy and working on things that needed to be done, but the building itself just needs updated.
Location: We were located near good restraunts, fishing piers and St. Andrews State Park, which can ferry you to Shell Island.
The location was great but our room was ok at best. The whole building is out dated and still uses real keys for entry. Our first room no one could unlock, not even the staff. So we were moved to another floor. This room was clean, thank goodness, but walls were patched yet not painted, some were touched up with paint that didn't match, the couch was terribly faded and stained. We wanted to use the sleeper sofa but the mattress was so bad we had to carry the bed mattress out to place upon the sleeper mattress. We had no balcony furniture and the sliding door had no locks. I previously stated it was clean, therefore we stayed. Once you're there its hard to find a new building.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

More money

Posted May 12, 2014
Did not like getting there to find out we had to pay 150.00 dollar cleaning fee. We thought we where all paid up when we booked it.