Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
We actually stayed in room 101but were moved to a better location of the building due to electricity problems. Front. Desk took. Care of us very well. Out new room had everything we needed. We were missing a dvd player for movies. We called the front desk to ask if we could get one and it didn't take not 20 minutes. Over all everything was great.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from holly springs ms

Needs updating I. The worst way

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Pros: View only.
Cons: Overall update. From building to room. Beach chairs should be included if paying 158.00 worth of fees aside of room fees for two nights.
Location: Pinapple willy's directly next door but passing the garbage smell on way kinda did away with appetite .
Other than a great view this condo from the room to the entire building was very disappointing . A very huge 'garbage room' is first thing you experience while approaching the building to office, elevators, etc...smelled horrible! Beds very uncomfortable . While walking to rooms the outside of windows were in bad need of cleaning and paint (around outside edges) thats not an attemot to pick place apart, it was just really that bad that you notice every trip past them...no air in elevators. and as for our room the decor was so outdated and just not cared for. Poor attempt of making a beachfront condo feel inviting and fun.. Sorry, just an honest opinion...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view terrible experience.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: the view
Cons: a good cleaning would do wonders
The hotel was a terrible experience. The room was dirty and hadn't been update in the last 30 years. The staff were professional but not helpful in making changes. No hot water in condo. We left a night early even though we had paid for it and we would not be getting a refund. It was so dirty we didn't want to stay there. It was the first time I had a bad experience traveling with expedia.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

SunBird Resort Turn Around and Run Fast

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: The view of the ocean
Cons: Someone professional besides Nicole or send her through an extensive training program that teaches and provide ethical and quality services
Location: eat and shop and yea and ride mopeds
Upon checking in, I learned that I had to pay an extra $155. Totally caught me off guard and intervened into my budget that I brought down to Florida with me to spend on my family. While on the elevator I noticed some of the buttons were missing. Once we entered the room, we noticed some of the light bulbs was blown so I called the front desk, Nicole, which she stated that housekeeping had left for the day but she will send them up 9am the next morning. They NEVER came showed up so I doubt if she told them. My husband went out and purchased bulbs so that we could have adequate lighting at night. Blinds were laying everywhere,dust was about 1/2 inch thick on some things clearly it had NOT been cleaned for some time. Upon entering the bedroom and placing the luggage on the bed, I sat my grandson down on the bed as well. I noticed something shining in his hand, I screamed, it was glass, so my daughter and husband tapped on the bed and it was full of glass. I called back down to the front desk and she did not answer. I went down there and presented the issue to her, someone from another site came over by the name of Oga whom was extremely friendly and helpful. Once Oga housekeeping pulled the glass filled comforter off the bed, we all noticed the sheet being filthy and we took pictures. The pillows had two cases because the inner one was filthy as well so the outter one was the cover up. We also took pics. of the Newport cigeretts in the breakfast area. Clearly was
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Greenwood, Ms

Nice, next to the beach

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I enjoyed the ocean view. The room was okay but repairs need done. Otherwise, enjoyed my stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Y

Horrible stay and will never recommend.

Posted Jul 18, 2014
I booked a OCEAN view condo and got the first floor rm 111 which was in FRONT of a busy pool and you have to stand by the pool gate to see the ocean. Blinds in rm were terrible and i felt uncomfortable in my condo on my honeymoon. Staff were GREAT other than the lady that checks you in. Very rude and charged us housekeeping fees and damages is what she told my husband when he checked us in. $155.36 and they dont refund your money back even if no damages were made. No one comes to check and see if you have enough linen or anything a housekeeper would do. (Especially if your paying extra for one.) I didnt get what i paid for and the desk lady was rude. I will never stay here again and neither will my family and friends. Which they booked but cancelled after i told them about my stay. Thanks for ruin my honeymoon comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Princeton Ky

Very nice hotel, right on ocean. Loved the view!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I had a wonderful time. My room was more than expected. Loved my ocean view. Condo was reasonable rate and very clean. Really enjoyed staying there. Only thing I didn't care for was having to wear an armband my whole stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jamie from Princeton Ky

Very nice hotel, right on ocean. Loved the view!

Posted Jun 5, 2014
I had a wonderful time. My room was more than expected. Loved my ocean view. Condo was reasonable rate and very clean. Really enjoyed staying there. Only thing I didn't care for was having to wear an armband my whole stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air

Posted Jun 4, 2014
The air conditioner went or and it took them 2 days to fix it. Had to call maintenance 3 times.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Posted May 30, 2014
Fees are very expensive. I did not understand why they charged me nonrefundable $87 for cleaners (we were 4 nights and they may be did 1 time after we left) and also charged me for available damage (same as security deposit except that my charges were also nonrefundable). They promised me to provide king size bed but gave me queen. TV in bedroom was not cable connected