Ratings based on 235 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simi Valley, CA

Nice condo

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: more TV
Location: pineapple wily restaurant, Ripley's believe it or not and spinnakers
I was really surprised how nice our condo was after all the bad reviews. I had a great view the place was clean and spacious. Very close to a lot of activities and restaurants. I needed a new toaster and the staff replaced right away I would recommend this place to anyone. The con was the pull out couch bed sucked and the bedroom did not have a TV but otherwise I enjoyed my stay there.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Jun 21, 2015
When we go to the hotel we were told we had been "upgraded" from limited view to ocean view. Which I thought was great. When we got to the room the bed was not a King sized bed. Traveling with 2 kids and a spouse the king bed was essential for sleeping arrangements. The resort gave the Expedia rep a hard time and the run around but I was unable to find a resolution. Expedia did well by helping on a future booking. I will never stay at the resort again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san jose

Terrible condo

Posted May 7, 2015
Room is too small. Carpet is old and dirty. Air conditioning is inside the bedroom and noisy. Pools are small and not heated.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2015
Room looked clean at a glance. But did not hold up on close exam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Prewitt

Unsatisfied customer

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The lady at the front desk was very rude she had a nasty racist attitude and I will not be back nor will I recommend no one to stay there period. The rooms are not like what's on the pictures that's false advertising.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from R

Superb!!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Excellent resort!! The place is spectacular. Every and anything we wanted to do or needed to purchase was right on the beach or we could walk to. The staff are friendly and the room was super clean!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joann from Evansville in

Could of been better

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
The room was dirty I had 2 pay 4 cleaning of the room when it was not clean from the beginning of our stay which is sad the phone never worked and never did from check in and we always got told we have a work order in and some1 would be there in the morning and that morning never came and we was there 4 almost 2 weeks I was very disappointed with this condo and the service besides the limited view of the ocean is the only thing we enjoyed with r stay at the sunbird not real happy with anything else there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Pros: The view and the nearby beach!
Cons: Check-in after hours...
Location: Great location. Near Pineapple Willy's, the Beach, Wonderworks, Ripley's and much more!
Had a great and relaxing time at Sunbird. Great get-away from the midwest and winter weather!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers, FL

Cheap enough

Posted Nov 6, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Cleaner rooms
Location: I came for Ironman event, so all I did not swim, hang out at the expo and visit Pine Apple Willies
Stayed during the Ironman weekend. Room was ok, but not very clean. Wifi was only in the living area, half of the stove did not work. Water pressure was great.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sandra from Bradenton

Disgusting

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Filthy and old unit. Filthy, remotes didn't work the tv, no light bulbs in bedside lamp, rusted oven, and on and on! Carpet looked like someone had thrown garbage all over them, and forgot to clean them.