Ratings based on 679 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Basic needs for a great getaway

Posted Nov 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was great for the price! Amazing location! We had a great time. We wanted something just for the beach and not expensive. We got what we paid for. It would have been helpful if there was a small fridge. It great for just a basic room with great access to the beach. It wasn't anything special but it worked good for a great family getaway!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Faizfrom Columbus GA

Ok room condition but good value for money

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Recent trip in October and stayed in room with kitchen overnight. The cleanliness and room condition is okay but it gets major point for beachfront location. Overall, good value for money
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Alabama

Nice staff; questionable housekeeping practices

Posted Oct 24, 2014
Pros: The view
Cons: housekeeping should be done in every room, daily, not just after someone checks out.
Location: right on the beach, within walking distance to many restaurants
There is no daily housekeeping. They only brought us clean towels when we asked the front deck for them. This should be something that they automatically do on a daily basis. Our sheets were never changed in the 4 days we were there. They made our beds (but not with clean bedding) only after we requested towels on the 3rd day. The beds were lumpy & uncomfortable. Great view of the beach though & very nice check-in staff. When our room was suddenly smokey (from someone smoking cigarettes next door to our room, even though this is a smoke-free facility), the front desk staff quickly moved us to a new room.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Only great thing is location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mikefrom Orland Park

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location to the beach. Parking is a little tight, not many spots. Room was worn, but worth the price. No WIFI is a problem. Staff was well reponsive to our issues.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In need of some TLC

Posted Oct 14, 2014
It's a little worn down but AC worked great and rooms were nice.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kristinfrom Minnesota

The reef

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were very disappointed with the reef at seahaven. We had requested 1st floor and upon arrival they gave us 4th and said hotel was full which was untrue as we noticed several open rooms on 1st floor. Also we did not receive maid service and even called the front desk to receive service. They still never came. Follow up calls to front desk during regular business hours were not answered. We called three additional times and had to walk to desk next morning and get out own towels and supplies. The chairs on the patio were broken and air conditioner falling apart. Nice location but awful hotel and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to beach an good price for the occasion

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Beach front
Cons: Beds and parking
Location: Location is good
Hotel need to tell what is goin on the weekend of bike week... We could not park in hotel parking lot.....hotel is ready to be renovated......jus tell people before they check in.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carriefrom Lithia Springs

Don't stay during events

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The photos shown on the web are no where what the rooms looked like, no insulation in walls and the area was very noisy.