Ratings based on 931 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Biloxi MS

A warning from a business traveller

Posted Sep 14, 2014
Pros: Other than the lack of internet, the place was comfortable.
Cons: The two-decade old internet technology being used.
Location: The local fast-food restaurants have usable wi-fi...which you'll need if you expected $129/night would get you internet too.
I got off to a bad start with this place right off the bat. I'm a digital artist and needed to get some work done in the hotel that night. There were files I needed to download once I arrived. I get to the room to find out that they don't have WIFI in the rooms at all. I call the front desk to make sure I'm not crazy, and yep... they do not. They have network jacks in the room instead. That's great if you have a computer that still has that connection! Many modern notebooks and all tablets do not have this connection! Cellular service was very spotty and slow because this place is way out of the way on the end of Bay Point. It's far too far to walk back to the lobby...it's a completely separate building... 2-3 buildings away. So I get in the car back to the lobby to download it from there. At least I can get the files from there, right? Wrong. I start trying to download them... 14kb/s speed. That's basically dial-up speed. That was a great speed in 1994. It says it will take 14 hours to download files that should take about six minutes on even the slowest connection to qualify as high-speed. So I had to drive ten minutes to the closest fast-food restaurant to get my files. Yep. The place with a dollar menu had a better connection than the self-proclaimed "resort" complete with palm trees, fountains, and pools. So, business travelers beware if you need something like wifi-- the standard at most places. This isn't the place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: DVD player in the room would be nice. Hot tubs are no longer hot tubs they removed the jets and now they are just whirlpools as they like to call them
The place was better as the Marriott. They do not offer as much as they used too. Priced a bit more than it should be and it has been a long time since I have seen the pool bars or dock bar open when I have been there. Those could use some sprucing up. Food still over priced for what you get better to eat off site.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from auburn

Pleasant

Posted Sep 8, 2014
The hotel was clean staff friendly great pool .very relaxing.overall a great weekend
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing Special

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: nice pools and restaurant food was good
Cons: update the rooms and grounds-- landscaping was tired looking
Location: location is OK if you have a car
room cleanliness was not great.. no electricity to TV.. I rigged an extension cord to another outlet... how long has it been like this?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Good hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
The room was very beautiful and neat. We had a good view from the balcony. There was a ferry to Shell island which was so convenient. Overall--a good stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to host you again in the future!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

False advertising on this hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Location is ok - nice to be away from all the noise and hype, but it also would be nicer to be closer to the major restaurants and bars. The pictures are deceiving - the rooms do NOT look like these, the pools do not look like these and the overall hotel picture doesn't look like this. We came in and there were bugs in the room and by the ice machine - gross! Also housekeeping kept coming so early in the morning over the weekend before we left. Then all they did each day was give us new towels - they didn't even clean. The refrigerator was in a weird spot and kept opening on it's own. I would prefer to stay somewhere closer to the beach for a higher price. This place would be nice with a little more remodeling.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We do enjoy our location away from the hustle and bustle of the beach, but hate to hear that the short drive to the beach amenities was an inconvenience for you. Please accept our apology for the housekeeping issues you experienced. We have begun renovations and upgrades to the facility and hope that you will consider staying with us again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2014
I enjoyed my self they were very nice. The resort is beautiful
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your nice review! Hope to have you back soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Peace and Quiet!

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: nice and quiet
Cons: The exterior of the older suites. Need to upgrade the hairdryers.
Location: It was close to lots of restaurants and grocery stores.
We were in one of the outer buildings and they looked older on the outside and the inside was clean, small, but clean. The food was okay at the hotel, a little too pricey for luke warm coffee and a breakfast bar with greasy bacon. The staff was very friendly. Definitely a spot for people who want to be at the beach without all the crowds and noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed our peace and quite! Hope to have you back very soon.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Al

Breakfast

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: It was clean, but charges if got extra towels
Cons: should have complainmentally breakfast. No charge for extra towels and was clothes and changing sheets
Location: Nothing to do Close by
Breakfast was not good and mislead thought it was no charge, we paid 45.00 for for two pieces of fruit and two pieces of bacon. VERY DISAPPOINTED. Stafff not friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Sorry to hear that you were disappointed and the miss communication. I'll be sure to pass this along to our Food & Beverage manager.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

August Mid-week get away

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Quiet, pleasant and reasonably priced.
Cons: This is not the place if you are looking for lot of actions nearby.
Location: Quiet, family friendly, if you want to go to the main beach areas where most restaurants are, you need to dive, which we were OK with.
My husband and I, took a few days off during the week and stayed in this resort. The resort was nice, had all that needed, two pools, hot-tub, beach, nice view. It is located in a quite bay areas of Panama City beach, not on the main busy beach. The place was very quiet, which we liked, it was low season, so we enjoyed the quiet place, having the pool for ourselves. The disadvantage was, that the pool bar was closed, towel service was closed, but we had everything that needed, nice restaurant and bar inside. Staff was helpful and we are planning to return with our extended family. Recommend if you are looking for a quiet, reasonably priced relaxation for a few days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you review and so glad you were happy with your stay. Hope you are able to get back soon!