Ratings based on 1,147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small Room

Posted Apr 20, 2015
The hotel is transitioning from Marriott to Wyndham, so the main check in area is under remodel. We arrived late in the evening and the desk attendant handed me a map to get to our room, which was in another building on this large property. The map was a photocopy which could barely be read. It took us about 20 minutes of driving around in the dark (lighting is terrible) to find this building. King sized bed in a very small room. Bed is up against a window with a nightstand only on one side. was clean and bed is comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and your input on the property map and lighting. I will pass these concerns along to our maintenance department this morning. We are currently a Wyndham property and are working hard on the current renovation. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rude check in staff, property under construction

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Front desk manager was extremely rude, property under reconstruction. Most of the facilities are closed including the children's game room, the private beach, the pool area has a bug problem, the elevator stayed wet, it was dirty, and had a bad smell!! The room was nice, but that was about it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Charissa , Hotel Management
Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations during your stay. I will pass along your maintenance concerns to the proper department! Thank you for your review.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Carrollton Ga

Bad Experience

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Not much
Cons: Everything
Location: Long way from beach. Long way from attractions
Did not get the rooms we were sold. Not on the beach as we were told. Motel staff were unfriendly. Motel was being remodeled . Construction was very loud. Would never go back here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We always hate to hear that our guests did not enjoy their stay and regret that our renovation status was not properly communicated to you during your reservation. We have tried hard to make the information available on our websites and our online booking partners pages. One of the advantages about our renovation is that our available rooms in the golf villas are far from the construction, but we apologize that it was still inconvenient for you. I will pass along your concerns to our management team.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel with Issues

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Not very much.
Cons: Rennovations and repairs need to be made inside and out.
Location: Location is okay.
The overall facilities are run down. I will not make an Expedia pay in advance reservation again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations during your stay. As you know, we are working hard to address your concerns and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ireland

Disappointing Experience

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Booked Wyndham Bay Hotel for 1 night. The experience was very disappointing. Check-in area was locked when we arrived at 9.00pm! Sign on the door sent us to a temporary area where an attendant had our keys. The lights didn't come on when we entered our room in darkness. Discovered one lamp was not working at all, the other had been unplugged. Took us an uncomfortable 3-4 mins searching around in the dark. Room was tired and needed to be freshened up. However the bed as clean and comfortable. Lots of Spring Breakers making an unruly racket thru the night made the place feel very unsecure too. No action from staff to tackle the noise makers. This experience did not live up to the Wyndham brand promise
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 16, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the issues with your room. I'll be sure to pass along these concerns to our housekeeping staff. And yes, Spring Break in Panama City Beach can get a bit noisy! If you reported the problem to the staff and they did not take action, we apologize. Thank you for your review and we hope you will consider staying with us again on your next visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cols ga

It wasn't what I expected

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Expedia didn't let me know the place was under construction... The room smell and the sheets was nasty..wasn't happy with my stay left a day early..
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations and for Expedia not communicating with you properly the status of our renovation. We do have it posted on all of our online outlets and reservations are supplied with updated information. I hope you shared your room concerns with the front desk and they were able to satisfy the issues. Thank you for sharing your review.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom b

Stay away

Posted Mar 30, 2015
The place is under renovation and it is very much needed, no wifi and facilities are not open
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are under a renovation that we did need, yes, but we do have many of our amenities still open during this time. We hope you were able to enjoy our 2 golf courses, our full service spa, 2 outdoor pools, fitness center, tennis courts and golf restaurant. And we hope you will consider staying with us again after the renovation is complete.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Hotel conditions are terrible, under renovation. Wouldnt recommend even after renovation, concept of villas simply don't work. Room furniture is old and cheap.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review and are working hard to renovate those very issues in the main building of the resort. Please accept our apology for not meeting your expectations at this time, but we do hope you will consider staying with us again after the renovation so that you may experience the newest luxury resort in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what we expected

Posted Mar 28, 2015
The stay at this hotel was great and comfortable. Only problem.... EVERYTHING WAS UNDER CONSTRUCTION AND WE DIDN'T GET INFORMATION BEFORE WE BOOKED THE HOTEL !!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, but regret that the status of the renovation didn't reach you before your arrival. We have worked hard to communicate this information with all of the online vendors, but unfortunately, it doesn't always reach the guest. We do hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy Florida

My stay was great

Posted Mar 23, 2015
My experience was excited very safe staff was very friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 31, 2015 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your kind review! Hope to host you again soon.