Ratings based on 1,088 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, TX

Renovation not Accomadating

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Far away from most of Panama Beach
The location is terrible compare to other hotels, it is over priced and this is a 1-star hotel under current conditions. It is being renovated. If you've seen Caddy Shack you've seen this resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto, ON

Nice hotel for golf people.

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: lovely upscale suites hotel.
Cons: none.
Location: not a lot of things to do near by except for golfers.
I stayed during a big renovation and got a little confusion with the chech-in area arriving at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Not a great experience. The room was large enough and whIle we stayed for 14 days with these guys no other perks were given lame!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
I'm sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Posted Nov 14, 2014
The beautiful main hotel that we stayed in last year was under construction. There was a fence around the property and it was difficult to find how to get to the check-in area. We were put in a Golf Villa room and had to get back in the car and find that area. The room was very nice but was too small. The elevator and the ice machine was just outside our room door and we could hear the elevator every time it went up or down and we could hear the ice machine every time someone scoped up ice. There was no hair dryer in the room and had to wait almost an hour before someone brought one to me. Did not get to see the Bay at all on this trip. The lady at check in told someone the main hotel would under construction for about 18 months. We stayed at this hotel during the same time period last year (Veterans Day Weekend) and it was wonderful. I think we should have been told about the construction before we went down there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the reservations not communicating our remodel status to you. We are working hard to minimize the inconveniences to our guests while we make these exciting changes to the resort. We appreciate our loyal customers and hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Resort under construction

Posted Nov 14, 2014
Pros: Since we didn't get to stay in the hotel we can't respond
Cons: The Villas were old and needed remodeling also
Location: There was golfing but we don't golf. So we had to drive a good distance to do anything.
When we drove up there was a chain link fence all around the resort. We thought that we had been scamed . We finally saw a sign that said check in office and went in. They put us in the golf villas which we weren't expecting. We were expecting something different.. You should put on your web site that the resort is under remodel and won't be ready for 18 months.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and we regret that the remodel information was not properly communicated to you. We do have a lot of exciting changes happening around the Resort and are working hard to minimize the inconveniences to our guests. Thank you for your review.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Bay, Fl

Disappointed

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Location: Good location if you want to golf and be away from the main streets.
They didn't have WI-FI, the hotel was under renovation, the website said free breakfast(didn't have) was charged an extra 100.00 (refundable--but would have like to have known when making reservation) for damage and usage fees. Due to the renovation they had to move the front check in desk, had a lot of fencing up and didn't mark very well as to where to go to check in.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 9, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hate to hear that our limited internet access and remodel did not reach you before your visit. I'll definitely look into the erroneous "free breakfast" on the website. We don't offered an open free breakfast. I'll also pass your concerns about the signage to our management team and make sure we review its effectiveness. Please accept our apology for the issues you experienced during your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom GA

warning: they're on renov!

Posted Nov 9, 2014
Pros: not too crowded.
Cons: start with how the staff promotes your hotel. one staff tried to assure me the private beach is "not a beach at all, you can't even swim there".
Location: far from main beach. but easy to find food (chinese, thai, etc), groceries (winn dixie and publix). lots of golf course.
it's actually a nice hotel. rooms are a bit on the old side and need a facelift. some things fell apart on my first stay there a few months ago. bathtub is adequate size but the drain won't close properly, so you can't soak in the tub. The amenities are excellent. 5 pools but are non heated. There are tennis courts (3, i think), jogging tracks, golf course, spa, etc. Beach is private (on the small side, and the water is crowded with jetskis and boats. It can get annoying during peak season since the water gets stirred but was nice during slow season where we have the beach (and water) all to ourselves. Restaurants on property is not impressive. during peak season there's a boat to shell island: love this. What makes me give bad rating is that when we went there last week (nov 3, 14), they failed to notify us that they are having a major renovation and therefore closed the whole main building AND access to the beach. Very disappointing. if i had known i wouldn't have paid full price for half of the amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for the communication issue about our remodel. We do appreciate our loyal customers and hate to hear that your were disappointed. Thank you for your kind words about the property and happy to hear that you have enjoyed the Resort and it's full amenities in the past. We are very excited about the future here at Bay Point Resort and look forward to hosting you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Missouri

In for a funeral.

Posted Nov 7, 2014
Pros: Size of rooms.
Cons: Could be a little cleaner.
Location: Was only there one night
Place was hard to find. Once we found it it was still hard to get around at night. The rooms are huge and very nice. The place is a little old but for the price could not beat it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and glad your stay with us was a positive one during your time of loss. I'll be sure to forward your comments about navigating the property at night during your remodel so that they can review it. Thank you again
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Would go elsewhere

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Stayed in golf villas. Balcony door rotted and wouldn't lock. Ironing board cover absolutely filthy and when pointed out for housekeeping they did nothing. Bathroom too tiny to maneuver in. Furnishings stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Please accept our apology for your room condition. The age and condition of the facility is unfortunate and we are working hard to address these issues with our current remodel. As we work through the property with our remodel, we are working hard to make the transition a positive one. I will pass your comments along to our housekeeping supervisor. Thank you for your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Woodstock, GA

Relaxing Destination

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Pros: Great staff and the surrounding areas were picturesque. The large pool was also very enjoyable.
Cons: The hallways and rooms need to be upgraded with new carpet. The rooms need to have more updated furniture.
Location: I took my grandson to the amusement park at Pier Park. Great place for the kids during spring to fall.
The hotel has wonderful and friendly staff, from check in to housekeeping. The appearance as you arrive and the lobby are fantastic. The rooms in the main building are in serious need of an upgrade, from carpeting to furniture. But considering the living social price that I paid for the room and could not complain.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2014 by Charissa, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for you nice review. You'll be happy to know that we are currently under remodel to address the upgrades that you mentioned and we are very excited about the future here at Bay Point Resort. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again in the future.