Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ArcticPrince from Dallas, Tx

My Bad

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I actually meant to book a room at the Albrook Hotel, not the Albrook Inn. The Albrook Inn is in a very old building. I believe that the building was once a US Military Barracks supporting the Panama Canal and has probably not been updated since the 70's. The Inn is a long way from anything and you must have transportation or take a taxi to get anywhere. That being said, the room was basically clean. There is a restaurant/bar but the offerings are pretty slim and because of the lack of other patrons I was concerned over the quality of the food being offered. (Not much rotation of stock) If you are visiting people that live in that immediate area of the property then this might be a good place to stay, otherwise, there are much nicer properties in Panama City for less cost. (See my review of the Novetel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretchen from Seattle

Nice hotel, very good bargain

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable.
Cons: There was no hot water.
Location: Albrook Mall, largest in Central America, is very nearby. Airport less than 5 minutes away by taxi.
Quiet neighborhood, former U.S. Air Force base, is a remodeled building formerly used for visiting single officers. Nearby airport very close but no airport noise. Bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by C from USA

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were really kind and nice. The surroundings were quiet and noiseless, which is very important to me. I would recommend this hotel to anybody that enjoys a quiet place, and appreciate kind service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAY IN HOTEL INN ALBROOK

Posted May 25, 2014
ALL VERY NICE IN GENERAL, JUST BE UPGRADING FACILITIES, ESPECIALLY THE FRONT AND POOL AREA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by DJHJ from Panama

Nothing like the pictures

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: Alejandra at the front desk was the best. Our navigation app gave us wrong directions. She helped us find places. Restaurant on premises
Cons: Paint the walls, replace missing and broken handles and spray bleach to kill the growing mildew and mold in the bathroom every two weeks.
Location: The Hotel is close to the Albrook Airport, Albrook Mall, Albrook Bus Terminal, the US Embassy, & the Minister of Foreign Affairs
The hotel itself was not like the pictures on the website. Those pictures must have been taken 15 to 20 years ago. The lobby was small & uninviting but the staff friendly. We upgraded to the Junior Suite because the single rooms (which are all on the ground floor) did not seem secure and was not enough space for two people to move around in. The Junior Suite is so humid that every wooden door could not be opened or closed without effort. There is mold on the grout between the tiles in the bathroom shower. There were dead bugs on the ceiling in the bathroom. The curtain at the window in the bathroom did not offer enough privacy from the terrace/restaurant below. We had hot water for showers & there was plenty of liquid soap and shampoo provided. There were several dead bugs on the floor throughout the entire suite. The bed was located directly under the air conditioner . . . a plus for some but not for everyone. The walls in the suite need paint because of soda and food spills and dead bugs. However the bed was comfortable enough, the linens were clean but the blanket on the bed could use a washing, it smelled. The chairs at the dinette are inexpensive, hard & cannot be sat on for long periods of time. The restaurant was clean & staff very friendly. The inclusive breakfast consisted of eggs, cut up hot dogs or grilled chicken pieces, cold deli ham, cheese and bread. Some days hot cereal. Dinner or lunch was typical Panamanian fare. Hamburgers are good & not to dry
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Michelle from USA

Pretty location

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was beautiful inside and out. Close proximity to city but still feels secluded. Beautiful scenery and nice clean pool and restaurant. Staff was nice and breakfast was good and had variety. Very happy with our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Eric from Oregon

nice neighborhood

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Its a nice little hotel, the breakfast out by the pool is great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Chuck from USA

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Maintenance lacking in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place to stay if transferring overnight from one airport to the international airport. Restruant ok. Clean. $3 cab ride from one airport $30 ride next morning to international airport. Get the same cab to drop you off and pick you up the next morning.