Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Práctical if doing business downtown during the da

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Low keyed
Cons: Breakfast for me, nice location.near the airport.
Location: Nice neighborhood. Safe
First morning breakfast, frugal. Second morning, hearthy with scrambled eggs and pancakes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Muito agradável, recomendo.

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Pros: Localização, instalações, atendimento.
Cons: A pressão de água nos chuveiros podia ser melhor e a limpeza de quarto, ainda que boa, poderia ser melhor.
Location: Próximo ao Albrook Mall (o maior shopping daqui), acesso fácil (de carro) aos pontos centrais da cidade.
Ficamos aqui 4 dias e depois negociamos uma taxa melhor para uma semana completa. O hotel fica em Albrook, próximo à floresta. Um região agradável e tranquila. Café da manhã, piscina, instalações bastante razoáveis, equipe amigável. Vale a pena. Destaque especial para a gerente Jennie, que além de muito simpática é prestativa e faz de tudo para atender às nossas necessidades. Muito profissional. Os quartos para 4 pessoas são kitnets, incluindo uma pequena cozinha.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Poor value for 100 dollars a night

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Cons: Most things could be improved with a bit of effort - it had an air of neglect .
Location: Location was expected to be withing easy reach of Allbrook Terminal but proved to be surrounded by high speed roads and on wrong side of Allbrook airp
expected better appearance in room - windows and mirrors dirty - floor sweepings left in corner - bedding scruffy but clean and mattress good - breakfast minimal - surroundings look like they have sacked the gardener. Difficult to get to without a car or taxi as on wrong side of Allbrook airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Savannah GA

Secure Hotel

Posted Dec 31, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
The Albrook Inn staff was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The dining staff was helpful and the food was beautifully presented and delicious. I felt very secure at the inn. I will definitely stay there during future trips to Panama City. Everyone at the Albrook made me feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom El Salvador

Hotel is Close to AllBrook Mall!! to Shopping Time

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: the Services to Client is very Great!!...
All Good, the Food in the Hotel is Great!!.. Very recomended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Good location

Posted Dec 19, 2014
Pros: The staff were very helpful. It is close to most major things in the city- the canal, shopping centre, etc.
Cons: We stayed here before and the breakfast was buffet but now it is changed to a set breakfast- coffee, toast, jam, fruit, 1 slice of ham &1 slice cheese
We stayed in the hotel for two nights and it was comfortable. The first night there was no hot water but when we rang the office they had the problem fixed in a few minutes
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by ArcticPrincefrom Dallas, Tx

My Bad

Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I actually meant to book a room at the Albrook Hotel, not the Albrook Inn. The Albrook Inn is in a very old building. I believe that the building was once a US Military Barracks supporting the Panama Canal and has probably not been updated since the 70's. The Inn is a long way from anything and you must have transportation or take a taxi to get anywhere. That being said, the room was basically clean. There is a restaurant/bar but the offerings are pretty slim and because of the lack of other patrons I was concerned over the quality of the food being offered. (Not much rotation of stock) If you are visiting people that live in that immediate area of the property then this might be a good place to stay, otherwise, there are much nicer properties in Panama City for less cost. (See my review of the Novetel)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Gretchenfrom Seattle

Nice hotel, very good bargain

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Quiet, comfortable.
Cons: There was no hot water.
Location: Albrook Mall, largest in Central America, is very nearby. Airport less than 5 minutes away by taxi.
Quiet neighborhood, former U.S. Air Force base, is a remodeled building formerly used for visiting single officers. Nearby airport very close but no airport noise. Bed comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Cfrom USA

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were really kind and nice. The surroundings were quiet and noiseless, which is very important to me. I would recommend this hotel to anybody that enjoys a quiet place, and appreciate kind service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

STAY IN HOTEL INN ALBROOK

Posted May 25, 2014
ALL VERY NICE IN GENERAL, JUST BE UPGRADING FACILITIES, ESPECIALLY THE FRONT AND POOL AREA.