Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Heredia, Costa Rica

Practical, close to Panama City downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Rooms are very clean and relatively comfortable. Hotel is located a taxi ride ($3-$8) away from main city attractions. Breakfast is included. Hotel's restaurant is not really good. I would advice eating out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alan from Darlington UK

Good hotel, very good value

Posted May 21, 2014
Pros: Good comfort at a very reasonable price.
Staff very welcoming, friendly and helpful. Bedroom very well-equipped and bed very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Alan First of all thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay in our beautiful city of Panama, we are pleased that enjoyed your stay at our facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jose from Costa Rica

Good place to stay

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Rooms and the front desks personal
Cons: The service on the restaurant
Location: Panama has a lot of things to do. The Canal and the Cerro Ancon as well as the great Malls to purchase cloth and things.Great Night and business
It was really good. The only thing was the food for the breakfast and the service on the restaurant. The Hotel it self was great and the rooms were really comfortable. My dad complaint about the size of the bathroom but I think it was ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014
Dear Mr. Jose Thank you very much for your feedback, we care about service and quality in our restaurant.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is decent, staff is very dissapointing

Posted Feb 27, 2014
Phone didn't work in the room regardless of how many times it was mentioned
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 7, 2014
Unfortunately I had these problems in our hotel, we apologize for any inconvenience been found, we will consider your feedback and improve the quality of service at our facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the $

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Cons: No chair in bedroom. Small stool only.
Location: Nothing much to do nearby.
Clean, comfortable, accessible. No complaints. Breakfast included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased that our customers are satisfied with our hotel retire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Nicanor from California

Central area to move around

Posted Oct 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was good, to access parking not good , service was great.
3 out of 5
by Tom from DC

Better to consider elsewhere

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: Price
Cons: No real staffing and location
Location: Away from the city center, even though billed as such
Basic no frills hotel. There are plenty of other equally-priced establishments in a better location of the city (e.g. closer to the banking & shopping district) and with better English-speaking personnel, to choose from when visiting Panama City. In short, stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Yesenia from Texas

One night stay

Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Friendly reception desk. Clean, quiet, comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dwight from Barbados

Good enough hotel for the price.....

Posted Sep 16, 2013
Pros: Front office staff
Cons: Cleanliness and update of the units
Location: Location was not great for night, but easy and cheap to get to by taxi to the various malls and both airports. Albrook Mall is the least expensive.
The staff were outstanding! Pedro the bellman was very at tentative as well as the Front Office staff. Breakfast was good, but have lunch next door at the local restaurant (Saina). It cost $5.00 for a mountain of delicious food with soup and natural juice
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com