Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krysfrom ottawa, Canada

Amazing stay!!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The tree trek is a beautiful hotel! Its maybe 10 minutes from the center square of Boquete in the heart of the mountains. The staff was amazing, the room beautiful, the food phenomenal, and the sight a must see. The staff made us a lunch thr night before as we were leaving at 4 am to go on a jeep tour to volcano baru and would miss the continental breakfast. Having done ziplining in Costa Rica, I would still definitely recommend the zip lining - its only 55$ for guests and quite the view and action on line 10. Strap a camera to you for video footage if you can ;) This hotel is highly recommended and a great price for the high quality you receive!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Maitefrom Costa Rica

Muy buena opción para ir a relajarse

Posted Oct 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
El hotel está muy bien, y parece una excelente opción para relajarse un fin de semana. La comida es buenísima, las habitaciones son muy cómodas. No hay señal de celular. La ubicación es fuera del pueblo de Boquete y se puede llegar con un carro tipo sedán en un camino de piedras, claro hay que ir muy lento y preferiblemente de día
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 阿娇from 巴拿马城

睡床很舒适,风景优美。

Posted Aug 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
不错的选择
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Eloïsefrom Montréal

Parfait!

Posted Apr 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
NOus avons séjournée 2 nuits à cet hotel, et nous avons été très satisfait. L'hotel est très belle et propre, la vue est exceptionnellle sur le volcan Baru. Les chambres sont de bonne dimension, très propre et le lit très confortable. La salle de bain est grande, avec l'eau chaude. Le soir c'est quand même frais par contre, apportez-vous un chandail chaud. La route pour se rendre à l'hotel est en roche. Je vous dirais que en RAV4 ça nous prenait 15 grosses minutes à chaque fois que nous prenions la route pour se rendre à la route asphaltée! Il faut être patient. Mais une fois en haut cela vaut la peine. Le personnel de l'hotel est très gentil et aidant. Nous avions le déjeuner d'inclus et il était très bon. Bref, on recommande cet hôtel sans hésitaton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Feifei

it is a very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is a very nice hotel, much better than I deserved
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ysk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had some problems with the rooms/cabin arrangements as presented by hotel.com. However the hotel resolved everything to our satisfaction. The location is beautiful and quiet and convenient if you want to do the ziplines. Otherwise it is 7km from Boquete on a bad road. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great food, poor access and no hiking

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel with great food but it is oriented towards its zip line There are no hiking trails to speak of and not much to do. You can hike up the road a steep 30 minute walk but it doesn't lead to anything and the area is a coffee plantation. Perhaps with a guide and more time you may be able to do some additional hiking but we were not there long enough to find out. They have a shuttle from Boquette several times a day, if you don't want to drive the rough road. But once there, the options are limited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Edgardo

Muy bonito paisaje

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Muy bien todo en general a excepción de algunas detalles, me costo un poco la subida en mi auto sedan pequeño pero llegamos, todo nos gusto, solamente le sugerimos a algunos de sus colaboradores mayor calidez, mostrarse más amigables y abordables. Lo peor que puedes hacer al recibir a un CLIENTE es no sonreir y casi no mirarlo cuando se comunica contigo.....es de mal gusto. Por lo demás bien! Sugiero mejorar el agua caliente...nunca me llegó.