Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andres from Panama

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Awesome hotel located about 10 kilometers from the town itself. Awesome view, great cabins, very good restaurant and lobby I liked everything about this hotel. But please note that the hotel provides shuttles to and from the town ... The last one leaves town a bit early (3 pm) so if you plan to check the town at night you either need to have your own car or have a taxi that's willing to take you all the way up; since there are about 4 kilometers of dirt road in very poor conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Ogden, UT

On Top of the World!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous location high above Boquete. The 4km gravel road is narrow and bumpy. Strongly suggest a four-wheel drive vehicle. We did it in a small sedan. It was difficult, but we made it, and it was well worth it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food. Beautiful surroundings. We will stay here again!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mbl from Fort Smith

Not convenient worth th effort In the Cloud Forest

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Incredible location, amazing cabin, lovely bath, great bed, view! In the middle of a coffee plantation with a 12 k zip line opportunity. Wonderful soft rain all around us. We had fresh trout and a great steak in the restaurant. Gracious staff. Wish I could have stayed a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Krys from ottawa, Canada

Amazing stay!!

Posted Dec 28, 2013
The tree trek is a beautiful hotel! Its maybe 10 minutes from the center square of Boquete in the heart of the mountains. The staff was amazing, the room beautiful, the food phenomenal, and the sight a must see. The staff made us a lunch thr night before as we were leaving at 4 am to go on a jeep tour to volcano baru and would miss the continental breakfast. Having done ziplining in Costa Rica, I would still definitely recommend the zip lining - its only 55$ for guests and quite the view and action on line 10. Strap a camera to you for video footage if you can ;) This hotel is highly recommended and a great price for the high quality you receive!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Feifei

it is a very nice hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
it is a very nice hotel, much better than I deserved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had some problems with the rooms/cabin arrangements as presented by hotel.com. However the hotel resolved everything to our satisfaction. The location is beautiful and quiet and convenient if you want to do the ziplines. Otherwise it is 7km from Boquete on a bad road. The staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, great food, poor access and no hiking

Posted Jan 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is a very nice hotel with great food but it is oriented towards its zip line There are no hiking trails to speak of and not much to do. You can hike up the road a steep 30 minute walk but it doesn't lead to anything and the area is a coffee plantation. Perhaps with a guide and more time you may be able to do some additional hiking but we were not there long enough to find out. They have a shuttle from Boquette several times a day, if you don't want to drive the rough road. But once there, the options are limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robin from Texas

great getaway

Posted Jan 13, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: no complaints
Location: beuatifll, beautifull, rough ride up and down mountain in cattle car- but we had fun
Neat little place, clean and comfrtable-unbeatable view and climate
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard to get to and from Boquete from here

Posted Dec 19, 2012
The rooms/cabins are clean, comfortable, and pretty functional. The larger problem with this hotel is getting there and back from Boquete. About 3 kilometers of the 7 kilometer road from Boquete to the hotel is unpaved and rocky - a truly terrible ride in most automobiles. Because of this, only 2 taxis will make the trip back and forth, and it costs $15 each way. Additionally, the hotel only provides transportation to Boquete three times a day. The last ride back to the hotel? 1:30pm! Until the road is paved, its not worth staying there. However, going up for the tours is a fine idea, and the restaurant is pretty good.