Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Gold Coast of California

Beautiful spot to see cloud forest

Posted Apr 18, 2015
Pros: Cloud forest and zip line. My husband and teenage daughter did the tour and loved it. Much more active than most zip line tours.
Cons: Staff knowledge of birds, forest and general ecology of the area.
Location: La Amistad national park is very worth a trip.
The hotel is very simple, but charming. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. There is quite a bit of noise from adjacent rooms, so if you are a light sleeper, you may want to request a cabin. Also, I would suggest requesting a room facing the view. Our rooms (#1-5), faced the parking lot -- which had the amount of ambience you might expect. The rooms facing the valley and forest, have much more spectacular views. Not sure if those cost more. Also, definitely do some walking on the property. Lots of birds and bromeliads. Sadly, hotel staff seemed to know very little about the local wildlife and were not exactly overly eager to help. They were never rude or unkind, but not as friendly as at other places we stayed in Panama. You won't be able to leave for dinners, so know that in advance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Xotchil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Caryn from New Market, MD

LOVELY RESORT

Posted Dec 3, 2014 on Hotels
We enjoyed our stay at Tree Trek, had a large group of 4 families and all felt the stay was pure luxury (particularly the plumbing situation which was vastly improved over where we had previously stayed in Panama). The cabins are cozy and clean, the food was excellent and the view can't be beat! A number of our group participated in the zip-lining and said it was the best they had done anywhere. Would definitely recommend this resort and would stay there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel , staff awful !

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels
Nice rooms with a beautiful view on the jungle with Nice coffee plantations and trails around the hotel but the manager was awful and definitly not polite at all who's a shame for this kind of hotel. Be careful don't book a parking view room ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lili from Panamá

Beautiful an excellent choice!

Posted Nov 5, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful, literally it's in the mountains so it's very quiet only nature sounds. 15-20 minutes away from the center. The room we stayed was a duplex very cute. Big double shower amazing! Wifi works perfectly. Remember to book your zip line tour in advance because it's sold out quickly. They had a tasty breakfast but the open very late (8am) most activities start earlier. Keep in mind it's not a paved road to get there, long dirt road with steep parts. Definitely will come back
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andres from Panama

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
Awesome hotel located about 10 kilometers from the town itself. Awesome view, great cabins, very good restaurant and lobby I liked everything about this hotel. But please note that the hotel provides shuttles to and from the town ... The last one leaves town a bit early (3 pm) so if you plan to check the town at night you either need to have your own car or have a taxi that's willing to take you all the way up; since there are about 4 kilometers of dirt road in very poor conditions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Colin from Ogden, UT

On Top of the World!

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Absolutely gorgeous location high above Boquete. The 4km gravel road is narrow and bumpy. Strongly suggest a four-wheel drive vehicle. We did it in a small sedan. It was difficult, but we made it, and it was well worth it. Very friendly and helpful staff. Excellent food. Beautiful surroundings. We will stay here again!!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Mbl from Fort Smith

Not convenient worth th effort In the Cloud Forest

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels
Incredible location, amazing cabin, lovely bath, great bed, view! In the middle of a coffee plantation with a 12 k zip line opportunity. Wonderful soft rain all around us. We had fresh trout and a great steak in the restaurant. Gracious staff. Wish I could have stayed a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excelente experiencia

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels
Muy agradable, mucho mejor de lo que esperaba. Es un lugar muy acogedor y el servicio muy bueno. La comida muy buena también.