Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Boutique with a flair

Posted Nov 23, 2013
Pros: Location in the old city, decorated with heart, it has a lot of soul
Cons: Breakfast was weak.
Location: It's in the old city, lots of rebuilding going on to bring back the area. Plenty of police presence that makes it safe to walk around at any time
We stayed in a suite that was very nicely laid out with great furnishings, classy and warm with a balcony overlooking the street. Although there was late partying in the neighborhood, the building construction kept it manageable. The staff was very helpful in navigating the neighborhood and arranging for transport to the airport, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mike from Los Angeles

Exceeded our high expectations

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at Case Del Horno based on location and prior reviews, and were not disappointed. Incredible renovation of a 17th century building with great attention to detail and design. Located in the heart of Casco Viejo, next to great bars and restaurants, I highly recommend this hotel, and don't miss Osteria, great restaurant next door.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by egan from mountain view

Beautiful Hotel in Panama City's Old Town

Posted Aug 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
The hotel is beautiful and located in the middle of old town - a world heritage site. It's clean, very spacious, with a yummy breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Monkey from Wisconsin

Loud and renovating

Posted Jun 16, 2013
Location: Absolutely loved eating at Las Clementinas, Rene Cafe, and Manolo Caracol. Cafe Sucre accorss the street owned by Ex pats. Excellent!!
This hotel is located in the old town district and is a "boutique" bed and breakfast. The rooms are very large with an attached sitting area and kept very clean, unfortunately this is where the good experience ends. My husband and I had reserved a king room and were given a room with 2 double beds, our room overlooked the street that the hotel is on, which happens to be a busy street in casco viego and also the location of several new "touristy" clubs. It was very loud every night until 2am and then construction noise began on the building across the street at 6am. We asked to switch to a room away from the street but the concierge was not very helpful about this, apparently they were doing maintenance on several rooms and the other rooms would be filled later in the week. Then we did not have running water for several hours every day without warning, due to the maintenance. To top it off we requested a wake up call at 4am on our last morning to get to a 7am flight, and we did not get called until 4:25am!! I was thankful I set my own alarm. Unfortunately this hotel was absolutely not worth the cost!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diana from Texas

Hideaway in Casco Veijo

Posted Jun 2, 2013
Pros: Attentive staff and beautiful decor
Cons: noise in restaurant next to the hotel
Location: Convenient to all our favorite restaurants and sites in Casco Veijo
The staff was welcoming, accommodating and attentive to all of our needs. The room was very nice and comfortable. The whole hotel was beautifully designed and decorated. The only problem was that our room, #2, had a balcony that overlooked the adjoining restaurant. Privacy was not an issue but noise was a problem at night. We had an early flight and tried to go to sleep around 11:00. We could hear customers below having dinner. After dinner we thought we would finally be able to sleep but the staff sounded as if the were dragging tables and chairs around and banging silverware and dishes until late into the night. We would stay again but only if a room on the other side was available. Cannot say enough positive about the staff. They were exception.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Andrea

wonderful place

Posted Feb 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
we stayed 2 days at Casa del Horno and it is located in a wonderful historical area. You can walk and see the historical sights in a full day. Plus there are lots of great restaurants and cafes in this casco Antigua section of town. Casa del Horno has been fully renovated and still kept the original stone work which adds lots of character. We definitely will come back one day and stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Claudio from Sarasota, FL USA

Great hotel and location

Posted Jan 26, 2013
Cons: Noise
Location: In the middle od "casco viejo".
Very good experience. The only problem was noise: traffic noise at the front room and, when they moved us to a back room, restaurant noise. Suggest that they install noise proof windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Will from Los Angeles, formerly NYC

One on the very best

Posted Dec 22, 2012
One of the best places we have ever stayed. Just lovely, beautiful historic area of Panama. Will highly recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by J Douvas

Best hotel room in old town Panama City

Posted Dec 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Architects' dream of a hotel - modern, luxurious, cutting edge sound system, high-end kitchen and bathroom - balcony - original stone of historic building incorporated into modern rennovation. Truly over the top without being reflected in the price. Central perfect location within Old Town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2012 on Hotels.com