Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Park location is perfect

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Bad experience, the staff are very helpful but in the 3 days stays they had to switch my room 3 times because the AC was not working.. The 2nd room the AC started leaking and making horrible noise. Also the electricity was out most of the time, had to go down and up the stairs from the tenth floors most of the days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by queenbee from alanje, chiriqui

stay January 29, 2014

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: excellent price for the quality
Cons: my husband went to the casino for a drink and was ignored my husband went to the casino for a drink, but no one waited on him
Location: we were in town only one night with the purpose of getting a driver's license.
hotel staff efficient and very welcoming. very nice breakfast buffet. close to restaurants, delis, etc. very large swimming pool on 5th floor. free newspaper the following morning. Luis, who attended the front door was always helpful and smiling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fernando B from Heredia, Costa Rica

Panama weekend

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Esay check-in and check-out. Staff was friendly and hotel meet my expectations. Definetly would come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 4, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tapan from El Salvador

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Safety, close to every place.
It´s good, everything is near to the hotel. If you want to stay near the city, this is a good place.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

one night in Belize

Posted Aug 10, 2013
The room was very nice and position great. the hotel is in need of a bit of re vamp in the public areas this was countered by the present nature of all the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Puebla, Mexico

good in general

Posted May 30, 2013
I think it was a little out dated... Smelled musty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sergio

Nice hotel in Panam� city, Panam�

Posted May 20, 2013
Very pleasing staff and very clean room. Continental breakfast ok with some fruits. Localization ok (not that close, not that far)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Feb 2013 close to National Metro Park, mall, tours

Posted Mar 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very well kept, modern hotel 5 minutes by taxi to unique National Metropolitan Park and 15 minutes to one of the three major malls. And remember, taxis are very inexpensive in Panama. Location is a bit out of the center, thus quieter (for Panama). Our 12th floor balcony was comfortable and traffic noise was very moderate. Admirable hotel staff, most of whom were anxious to try out their English and reached to understand our limited Spanish. Casino has new owners, thus a new name - Golden Lion Casino - causing some confusion for airport taxi driver. Reception, maintenance and other service staff uniformly gracious and accommodating. Self-serve cooking facilities consist of small fridge, microwave, a few dishes and cutlery only - manageable but basic. Fitness facility is a somewhat separate commercial company oriented to sports development (boxing, cycling, martial arts, etc), with limited hours for casual exercise users, but it is inexpensive. A printed welcome sheet said this fitness facility will be upgraded "soon", along with a lobby bar. Great pool and nice spa (which we did not use). Tour operator associated with hotel is knowledgeable, flexible, fluent in English, Spanish, reasonably priced - excellent. Ask him for a city overview interpretation tour (along with the canal, causeway and malls) - you'll see architecture, churches, commerce, political sites, sports, day and night life.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary

Lay-over

Posted Jan 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was not located in a very favorable area. The pool was ice cold and the hot tub was just as icy.