Ratings based on 192 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Emory, Tx.

City 2 Nights

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Large room, close to restaurants & hop on hop off bus tour, breakfast included.
Cons: cleaner floor
Location: close to hop on hop off bus tour, good restaurants & supermarket
Overall the hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly! The only complaint we had was that our floor was not clean, our socks were black from a few minutes of walking around without our shoes, smog?, not sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the finance part of the city

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Difficult to get a map of the city anywhere, subway is easy to use and cheap the best way to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Week

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: I recommend to have more variation in the food for the breakfast, after a week you can get tired of having the same food
Location: The location is great very center, close to the subway station.
I stayed on this hotel for a week, it was really good i didn't have any problem with the facilities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Friendly Staff and Great Value

Posted Mar 22, 2015
This hotel was a great value, very clean and modern hotel. Caring Staff!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom stockton, ca

Good location for casual panama

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Cons: Breakfest
Location: Lots of dining options, shops, casino
Able to have variety of food selection within walking distance. Casino close by. Nice staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MA

Nice hotel in the center of town

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: Good value
Cons: Welcome drinks were unexpected and then they were not that good.
Location: Nice central location, lovely to walk around and get a feel of the town. Traffic is bad.
We were upgraded because we were Expedia VIP members. The room was great and very comfortable. We only stayed one night as it was a stop-over on our travels, but we would stay here again if need be.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom St. Petersburg, FL

Excellent location at an excellent price

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Price, nice staff, and location
Cons: See above
Location: Casinos, restaurants, Presidential Palace (Metro and a 15-minutes walk), Pacific beaches (Metro and 10-minute walk), canal, and more.
Staff were wonderful and pleasant, speaking both Spanish and English. Within a two- or three-block walk you can dine in Colombia, Switzerland, Japan, China, Panama, Italy, and more. I have two areas of improvement regarding the staff, however. First, more attention should be paid to the pool and gym area regarding guest towels. One or two towels a day do not last very long. Two, staff is too quick to suggest a taxi. Located two blocks from the brand new Metro (Estacion Iglesia de la Carmen), staff seemed unfamiliar with its stations and how to use it effectively. For example, rather than a $20 (one way) cab ride to Miraflores to see the canal dock, take the fast and air conditioned $.35 Metro to Albrook station (last stop) and use the crossover to the main bus station and catch the $.35 air conditioned modern coach directly to Miraflores lock. Like most Metro lines in the world you buy a card from a machine and use it to pass through the gates at the Metro and use the same card to ride on the bus. Total cost: $1.40 round trip vs. $40.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom buenos aires

Great deal

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Location is great. Very good facilities,including the pool, and helpful personnel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lauriefrom Portland, OR

Clean and Comfortable with a friendly staff

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels.com
Just stopping through Panama City for one night and really felt that the Clarion Victoria was a great place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Virginia

Posted Jan 16, 2015
Pros: Nice big rooms--we needed to add a roll away and they brought it right away. Nice rooftop view of the city!
Location: Easy walk to lots of restaurants and the metro.
Breakfast was excellent! Rooms were clean and huge. We enjoyed being on the roof sitting at the tables there and playing cards.