Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edgewater, NJ

Not bad, not great.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good size room. Comfortable king size bed, good flat screen TV, mini frig and decent size bathroom.
Cons: Diligently maintain the rooms of the hotel or this lovely hotel or will fall to a 3 star hotel and become part of the Via Espana hotels.
Location: Perfect location in El Cangrejo. We really like the area because to the selection of restaurants, stores and the Metro.
Had high expectations for the hotel, built in 2012, close proximity to stores, casino, restaurants, etc., all perfect on paper and the reviews gave it 4.5 out of 5. Like many of the hotels recently built in Panama City, and I've been coming to Panama for many years, many of them start out great, but all fail to maintain the quality of the hotel. Many run out of money for the upkeep because of poor management and lack of capital to survive in the off-peak season. We noted in our room, a cracked ceiling around the entire perimeter of the bedroom, bathroom towel rack broken, mold-stained shower floor, and room furniture was of Ikea-style quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay, the rooms clean, beds comfortable,

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: the staff
we were in transit to another location so only stayed a short while and not much time in the hotel. the rooms and hotel clean and nice, beds comfortable and the staff really good,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a THIEF

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything More attractions for the visitors and better service and to stop try to rob the customers of there deposit.
Location: It is better to stay at Venito or Hard Rock venito is a much nicer hotel
hotel bring in unknown charges when i was checking out to no return my deposit and refuse to. The company is a thief and is not anything to talk about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, CA

Cleam hotel and comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
the rooms are comfortable and the staff goes out of their way to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Desert, CA

Panama Clarion excellent choice

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: No
Location: The location was very good. My only problem was that I was driving and tough city to navigate.
The experience was wonderful and the staff was terrific. They answered all questions and help with any arrangements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Monterrey, Mexico

Panama Trip

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: location, room, price
Cons: Wi Fi and Bottle of water in the room, is not backfilled
Location: Casino a block away, main church 2 blocks away, stores and a subway station within a 3 minute walk
Hotel is on a very good location, centric and 3 minutes away from a subway station by foot. Rooms are spatious, clean and with the necessary amenties for a good stay. It is worth for the Money. Panama is a city that has changed a lot in the recent years with good options for city and country side things to do
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business travelers

Posted Jun 17, 2014
-nice size room -quiet -great location -good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Conveniant location close to city center

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet hotel amidst an area providing lots of possibilities to enjoy dinner or a drink. Quite a few restaurants and bars in walking distance. the hotel in general and the rooms are very clean even though the corridors have kind of the charm of a hospital. some colors and / or pictures wouldn't harm. however, no big deal for somebody who spends only the nights there. breakfast is very good. very friendly and helpful staff who speak good english, which is not a matter of course in the hotels of panama city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by elena from usa

not exactly what i expected

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
though clean and comfortable, the room never cooled off and the a/c was very noise. would not have been comfie walking in the neighborhood…. and their idea of security was a joke. supposed to only be able to use elevator by inserting the key card--NEVER had to use it and elevator ran flawlessly. hallways are not cooled and look like some office building--no rugs or decorations…with walls and floors all being off white and do sterile looking that it felt unwelcoming! restaurant was adequate but very utilitarian feeling also--like a waiting room at the doctor's office.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value, excellent service

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Friendly and helpful staffs, fast internet, big room, comfortable bed, good shower, very clean. rooftop poor, excellent location.
Location: Rooftop pool, chicken across street, restaurants, take the subway
Friendly and helpful English speaking staffs, it is a new hotel. It has fast internet, big room, comfortable bed, good shower, very clean, what more do you want? For the price that is great value, and please try the chicken just across the street, delicious! Check out the city view from the rooftop pool. To the right of the hotel, you will find mini market, restaurants. Even the new subway entry is just around the corner. I have stayed at a nearby well rated hotel which has good service, more expensive, slower internet, smaller room. If you have been to Panama city more than once, you would know this hotel deserve your consideration.