Ratings based on 298 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

I would book again at the Clarion Victoria.

Posted Jun 23, 2015
In the heart of Panamá City, nice hotel but in what appeared to be a rougher area. Staff was very nice and accommodating and made us sack breakfasts since we were leaving on a flight early the following morning before their complimentary breakfasts were available. We paid $80 for the shuttle from Tocumen airport, each way. Pricey. Too high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Great hotel!! Very friendly staff. Great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from guayaquil

Good location but nothing more

Posted Jun 9, 2015
Pros: it's location
Cons: cleaniness of rooms, lobby, doors, especially breakfast
Location: nearby the financial center of panamá city
the hotel is placed at the el cangrejo neighborhood, so it's closed of everywhere in panama city. this is the big pro. two cons i found: the room had a humidity odor if you don't have the air conditioner on and the breakfast buffet was really poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Okay hotel in finance / business district

Posted May 12, 2015
Pros: It was close to where we had to return rental car.
Cons: air conditioning could work instead of just making the same amount of noise as a herd of drunk elephants on a village rampage.
Location: Finance / Business district.
Hotel room is your average hotel room. Nothing special. Our air conditioning didn't really kick out cold air. Was extremely noisy. Complimentary breakfast was average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from panama

good but ac too noisy

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: ac more new
good but nothing special. ac not new and noisy. breackfast should be improoved
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emory, Tx.

City 2 Nights

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Large room, close to restaurants & hop on hop off bus tour, breakfast included.
Cons: cleaner floor
Location: close to hop on hop off bus tour, good restaurants & supermarket
Overall the hotel was very nice. The staff was very helpful and friendly! The only complaint we had was that our floor was not clean, our socks were black from a few minutes of walking around without our shoes, smog?, not sure!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in the finance part of the city

Posted Apr 14, 2015
Difficult to get a map of the city anywhere, subway is easy to use and cheap the best way to explore.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Week

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: I recommend to have more variation in the food for the breakfast, after a week you can get tired of having the same food
Location: The location is great very center, close to the subway station.
I stayed on this hotel for a week, it was really good i didn't have any problem with the facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Luis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Doug from Calgary

Good value but a bit hard to find

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was a bit hard to find coming from Tocumen. Parking was sufficient on the third level of a winding staircase. Front desk staff spoke English well, and were friendly and accommodating. Key requirement to turn power on for the room as a bit surprising, but no problem when we figured it out. Ask for an extra key to keep AC on in the room if you need more than one key for entry. Room was very basic with no fridge, but clean. Shower was huge and clean. Hotel was very quiet with tiny bar in lobby, but the neighbourhood was very busy and safe. Perfectly fine hotel and good value in Panama City.