Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, BC

Biggest Criticism? . . .The elevators are too slow

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: I liked that the floors are uncarpeted. Much cleaner. Rooms are comfortable and well-appointed with all the amenities.
Cons: Only the elevator, as they're slower than most.
Location: Trt the Pomodoro Cafe, about two blocks away. Great Italian food for reasonable cost. Artisan tables, some Kuna, are nearby across from the Veneto.
Absolutely great value. For $63/nt.(plus taxes), the hotel and rooms are clean, staff pleasant and helpful, comfortable beds, and the rooms are huge with a suite, allowing for a partner to to sleep undisturbed. Large showers, coffee maker, complimentary breakfasts (with lots of variety, even fresh waffles). Well located in safe downtown with great restaurants around. Be sure to use fluent cab-driver Alexandro, who usually parks across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: new and clean
rooms good staff good I only had an issue with the security voucher of my credit card, I normally expect to get back the manual voucher to be destroy, in this case the frontdesk fellow denied to return me the voucher, according to him, it is require by the, bank, I have never heard something like that,I left Panama leaving a manual open voucher behind, which it worries me
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel. Terrible staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Good room Restaurant staff terrible Never on hand
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Did not like hotel and area. Staff was nice but would rate hotel 2star. Not an area for families with casinos and prostitution.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom usa

Good location, needs a lot of improvements

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: Location and room space
Cons: Restaurant, food quality. Internet service
Location: Good location, good restaurants near by
I stay 5 nights, the Hotel has a good location, rooms are clean and big, i found most of the staffStaff is friendly. However internet connection is really bad, comes and goes, one night is good next morning no service. Breakfast is low quality food, i left my credit card for incidental charges ans had to call everynight to make outside call, its was always block. Also in happend twice to me, i was watching a movie and the tv signal just went blank for 15 or 20 minutes. But prices is cheap, will i stay again in this hotel? No.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edgewater, NJ

Not bad, not great.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Pros: Good size room. Comfortable king size bed, good flat screen TV, mini frig and decent size bathroom.
Cons: Diligently maintain the rooms of the hotel or this lovely hotel or will fall to a 3 star hotel and become part of the Via Espana hotels.
Location: Perfect location in El Cangrejo. We really like the area because to the selection of restaurants, stores and the Metro.
Had high expectations for the hotel, built in 2012, close proximity to stores, casino, restaurants, etc., all perfect on paper and the reviews gave it 4.5 out of 5. Like many of the hotels recently built in Panama City, and I've been coming to Panama for many years, many of them start out great, but all fail to maintain the quality of the hotel. Many run out of money for the upkeep because of poor management and lack of capital to survive in the off-peak season. We noted in our room, a cracked ceiling around the entire perimeter of the bedroom, bathroom towel rack broken, mold-stained shower floor, and room furniture was of Ikea-style quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was okay, the rooms clean, beds comfortable,

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: the staff
we were in transit to another location so only stayed a short while and not much time in the hotel. the rooms and hotel clean and nice, beds comfortable and the staff really good,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is a THIEF

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything More attractions for the visitors and better service and to stop try to rob the customers of there deposit.
Location: It is better to stay at Venito or Hard Rock venito is a much nicer hotel
hotel bring in unknown charges when i was checking out to no return my deposit and refuse to. The company is a thief and is not anything to talk about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, CA

Cleam hotel and comfortable rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2014
the rooms are comfortable and the staff goes out of their way to help you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Palm Desert, CA

Panama Clarion excellent choice

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: No
Location: The location was very good. My only problem was that I was driving and tough city to navigate.
The experience was wonderful and the staff was terrific. They answered all questions and help with any arrangements.