Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary from Seattle, USA

Clean hotel with outstanding service

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Location: The Greek restaurant, El Greco, just around the corner is absolutely wonderful!!!
This hotel was very clean and the service was outstanding. We stayed here one night prior to our cruise and one night after. Porters greeted us upon arrival and were very helpful in taking our luggage to the room. The front desk personnel were very gracious in answering all our general questions, and arranged for a taxi to drive us to Colon (about an hour away), the cruise port. On our return, we arrived at 9:00 a.m., and even though check in is at 3:00, the front desk staff once again accommodated us by giving us a room early as there was a room available. Breakfast was included and consisted of meats, cheese, eggs, assorted rolls, oatmeal, waffles, cereal, fresh fruit, juice, coffee, etc. Free wifi is provided. Loved the very spacious showers, too! Great hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Elisabeth from New York

Close to the city and very accessible

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Affordable, quite and pleasant staff.
Cons: I am very particular about bathroom, I think that the shower floor and tile may need more attention.
Location: Location is good. Was able to go and visit major touristic sites in a reasonable time.
The staff was pleasant. I had to change room because the AC kept shutting down in the middle of the night. One of the staff went around with me until we found a suitable room, it took us a good part of the morning. This would have been really bad if I had something to get to at a certain time. For the price I think it's a descent place, breakfast is pretty good and while I was there it was pretty quite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jay from NY

Nice Hotel, great service, good breakfast buffet..

Posted Mar 19, 2014
Pros: room
Cons: more tour information
Location: Panama Canal, Panama City, Restaurants, Clubs, etc,
Nice Hotel, great service, friendly staff, good selection of breakfast buffet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brandon from Tampa, FL

Superior Customer Service

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff, accommodating customer service, breakfast
Location: Very central to many things. Walk south and find Uruguay Street for the majority of the nightlife and restaurants in the area.
I was absolutely amazed at how accommodating and friendly the staff was. They let me check-in three hours early and even allowed me to switch to a room with a better view. The doorman was kind and friendly and gave me a lot of helpful tips about nightlife and restaurants in the area as well. The customer service was exceptional. The hotel itself was in excellent condition and clean. Centrally located as well. Breakfast was amazing, above and beyond what I would have expected. I highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Betty

Panama Vacation

Posted Feb 6, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: shuttle to the hotel
Location: City and shopping
Hotel was nice, people was friendly and location was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel Victoria

Posted Jan 27, 2014
Pros: Close to many things walking distance.
Cons: The pillows could be improve more there to flat.
Location: places to eat ans etc.
I stayed at the the hotel for five 5 night it was ok the buffet could have better options to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ch from savannah,ga

Close to every thing, excellent breakfast.

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Close to every thing, excellent breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by nap from toronto canada

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
loved it. helpful friendly staff. beautiful room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dick and Bella from Chile

Very accommodating staff

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
My husband and I stayed 4 nights at this well located and well run hotel. We had mostly business to take of but also some time for dinners out. The location is very good, the price reasonable and the staff just wonderful.