Ratings based on 718 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pésimo servicio gente grosera

Posted May 23, 2015
Pedí la cena a mi habitación 9:50 pm eran 5 de la mañana y nunca llego nadie se hace responsable abandone el hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Panama

Posted May 21, 2015
good bed, bad breakfast, internet at rooms are not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear SM, Thank you very much for choosing our property on your recent visit to Panama! Naturally, we were disappointed to learn that you encountered issues during your stay. I sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, your experience was not the same as many of our other satisfied customers have received. We will share your comments with our team to improve our consistency in providing excellent customer service to all guests. Kindly give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in all areas. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near the city center

Posted May 5, 2015
This is good for walks and some good restaurants, shoping. Sits on the canal. Quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent - Just Great - Will recommend it at all times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Direkt am Panama-Kanal gelegen kann man vom Pool aus die Ozean-Riesen bestaunen. Netter Schwimmer-Pool und ein großer Kinder-Pool. Frühstücksbüffet ist vollkommen in Ordnung. Service war etwas träge. Beim Einchecken wurde in unserem Zimmer noch etwas repariert und das Bad war noch nicht gereinigt. Hat dann noch etwas gedauert, nehme aber an, das war eine Ausnahme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Curacao

visit 9 -11 april 2015

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Very nice location
Cons: - bad painting outside; - renovation of rooms; - most of staff speak poor/no english
Location: Great
Overall rating is ok. We like the location. Things to be improved are the paiting from the outside and rooms need a renovation. Also we recommend the staff to speak more English (exept. reception).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear Martijn, Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your recent visit to Panama! Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location. However, we apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Room could of been cleaner. Asked front desk for someone to turn down air conditioner but never came to the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your recent visit to Panama! Naturally, we were disappointed to learn that you encountered issues during your stay. I sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, your experience was not the same as many of our other satisfied customers have received. We will share your comments with our team to improve our consistency in providing excellent customer service to all guests. Kindly give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in all areas. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom panama

Good and not so good

Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: The coffee machine, beds, coffee and cookies in reception, the view,
Cons: Housekeeping. Everything be replenished daily & consistently. Also maids need to know that apres shampoo conditioner is just conditioner not shampoo
Location: On the Causeway lovely walk. Biodiversity museum within walking distance and very good, although expensive. Smithsonian wonderful with lovely views
Stayed a week. TGI Friday is the hotel restaurant. Good things are the room was a good size, the beds are comfortable, the filter coffee machine in the room is great and free coffee and cookies in reception lovely idea. The breakfast is not bad and the staff are nice. The free shuttle to Albrook is also good. They respond to complaints quite quickly. The bad is housekeeping. Things were clean but several days we had to chase around to get towels and some days there was no shampoo, other days no coffee and sometimes instead of shampoo we were given extra conditioner which is useless if you have no shampoo. Another problem was TGI went first night and half the menu was not available. Following day it closed for renovations, we were mot informed of this when we booked or even on arrival. They were also the room service providers so obviously that was unavailable too. The hotel did try and rectify complaints but we queried why water cost more in the coffee shop than the mini bar where you normally pay a premium and they rang our room at 10.30pm, waking us up, to tell us they were refunding us the water. Top marks for sorting it out but don't ring people at 10.30pm when they are likely to be asleep. They also heavily tout for you to use their drivers but they are expensive. Their driver to Bella Vista area $12 taxi from the street late at night back to hotel $6. Their driver to Casco Viejo $10 taxi from street back $7 and probably could have got cheaper.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 8, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you very much for providing us with a review about your stay here. We were pleased to see you found our hotel to be a great value while on your family vacation. It was unfortunate to see some of the room conditions were not what you have come to expect from our hotels. We take all of the feedback about Housekeeping service and we receive very seriously as it helps us to see where we have opportunities to work so we can create an unparalleled guest experience. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you and your family again. If there's anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your last visit we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Venice, FL

Nice hotel that is very close to the ferry.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: The room was clean and comfortable. There is a nice pool area and you can see the water and the Bridge of the Americas from behind.
Cons: It would have been nice if I could have gotten change to use the pay phone. They didn't have change at the front desk or the little snack bar area.
My husband and I had a great stay at the Country Inn and Suites. We were finishing up our vacation on the Isle of Taboga and decided to come into Panama City a day early. We wanted to do some sightseeing and make sure we had time to catch our flight the following day. We chose the hotel because it was close to the ferry dock and were pleasantly surprised by how nice it was. The staff was friendly and accommodating. It was close to the old town and within walking distance of the Biodiversity Museum. We will definitely stay here again when we come to Panama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mooie ligging vlak bij het Panamakanaal

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: De ligging en het comfort.
Prima hotel. Vriendelijke ontvangst, goed eten. Wij wilden graag een late-check-out. Dat lag nogal moeilijk. De receptionist heeft zijn uiterste best gedaan om het te regelen. Het is ook gelukt. Erg plezierig voor ons. Bedankt