Ratings based on 734 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wales

great hotel close to canal .

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: clean, comfortable, breakfast , view,
Cons: none.
Location: great view , close to food, close to shops not far from city,
great hotel, great breakfast, staff fantastic, no problem at all this is our second time to stay at this hotel, we will return, thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Be prepared to freeze!!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff and taxi drivers. Good value.
Cons: Temperature management in the room!
While the hotel was even more than I expected for a Country Inn (familiar with them from the USA),what I didn't expect was the near freezing temps in the room. WOW. That's the only reason for 3 rating on comfort. We had a difficult time managing the cold temperatures, and I do mean COLD. Freeze the meat COLD, wear socks to bed COLD. The thermostat was in degrees C, and read14.6. Adjusting the thermostat and turning down the fan did little to warm it up. Opening up the door only led to sweating on the tile floor and profuse sweating on the windows due to the humidity outside. But by then, it actually felt good to sit outside on the lovely little balcony and warm up! That's really the only negative. The breakfast room was large and always bustling, good assortment of cereals, oatmeal, breads, cheeses, eggs, juices, etc. Nice pool and play ground area. TGI Fridays is adjacent to and sort of attached to the hotel; Balboa Yacht Club is literally right next door and just a short walk (great burgers and shrimp basket), and you don't have to be a member to enjoy their facility. Plenty of taxi's right at the hotel door with pleasant drivers. Our driver, Luis, was happy to come back to get us at an appointed time from wherever we had gone to, which made it much more relaxing to know your transportation was arranged. Good value for the $$, nice place to stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear U.S.A. Traveler, Thank you very much for choosing our property on your recent visit to Panama! We thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests-including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand from your review that your had some inconveniences with the A/C unit in your room. I thank you for bringing this to my attention and I can assure you that I have contacted our maintenance crew and have already fixed this issue. Guest comfort is our main priority and I do apologize if your stay was not up to your expectations. I thank you again very much for your review and hope you consider giving us a second chance when you return to Panama. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster PA USA

Mixed bag. Wide range of satisfaction.

Posted Jun 4, 2015
Pros: Location is fantastic.
Cons: Building maintenance. Cleanliness. Staff training for everyone on courtesy, not just a few.
Location: Museum of Biodiversity ! Don't let the name scare you away. It is fabulous for everyone! Restaurants down the causeway are great!!
The manager went out of his way to accommodate us including driving us to a location in his personal car when their bus driver didn't show up for work. Many staff members were very courteous and helpful. However, one staff member called, then pounded on our door at 11PM demanding that a form which apparently was signed improperly be corrected with no apology or courtesy. Some other staff members were not friendly. Location of our room - facing the Pacific and the Panama Canal was outstanding. Pay the extra fee for an ocean view. Being situated at the edge of the Amador Causeway was an added perk. Easy access to museum, restaurants and stores, and old city.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear Richard, On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites Panama Canal we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience with T.G.I Fridays Restaurant. We have addressed this point with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. Our staff works hard everyday to provide the consistency of a good night's sleep and complete relaxation while you are here. We truly appreciate it when guests like you let us know that we have exceeded your expectations. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Living in Panama

Real essence of Panama!

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: The setting.
Cons: The room was hot & stuffy. The A/C would not cool off enough!
Location: Friday's conveniently adjacent to hotel. Amador nearby with many restaurants, and great views of the city.
Nice hotel on the canal. Highly recomended for a first night in Panama!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear A Local., Thank you very much for choosing our property on your recent visit to Panama! Thank you so much for this great review of our hotel. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us! We recognize that you have a choice in where you stay.... so we'll go the extra mile to make you feel at home. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area and enjoy again our beautiful canal view rooms and location near to the Panama Canal. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel pésimo servicio gente grosera

Posted May 23, 2015
Pedí la cena a mi habitación 9:50 pm eran 5 de la mañana y nunca llego nadie se hace responsable abandone el hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Posted May 21, 2015
good bed, bad breakfast, internet at rooms are not so good
Comment from Hotel Management
May 23, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear SM, Thank you very much for choosing our property on your recent visit to Panama! Naturally, we were disappointed to learn that you encountered issues during your stay. I sincerely apologize. Unfortunately, your experience was not the same as many of our other satisfied customers have received. We will share your comments with our team to improve our consistency in providing excellent customer service to all guests. Kindly give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations in all areas. We look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location near the city center

Posted May 5, 2015
This is good for walks and some good restaurants, shoping. Sits on the canal. Quiet and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Excellent - Just Great - Will recommend it at all times
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolle Lage

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Direkt am Panama-Kanal gelegen kann man vom Pool aus die Ozean-Riesen bestaunen. Netter Schwimmer-Pool und ein großer Kinder-Pool. Frühstücksbüffet ist vollkommen in Ordnung. Service war etwas träge. Beim Einchecken wurde in unserem Zimmer noch etwas repariert und das Bad war noch nicht gereinigt. Hat dann noch etwas gedauert, nehme aber an, das war eine Ausnahme.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Curacao

visit 9 -11 april 2015

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Very nice location
Cons: - bad painting outside; - renovation of rooms; - most of staff speak poor/no english
Location: Great
Overall rating is ok. We like the location. Things to be improved are the paiting from the outside and rooms need a renovation. Also we recommend the staff to speak more English (exept. reception).
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 15, 2015 by Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal, Hotel Management
Dear Martijn, Thank you for choose the Country Inn and Suites Panama Canal during your recent visit to Panama! Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good points of your stay. We are very happy to read that you enjoyed our location. However, we apologize for letting you down on some aspects of your stay. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Thank you for staying with us and we hope that we can better serve you next time. Sincerely, Country Inn & Suites Panama Canal