Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lima, Peru

Excellent option in very good location!

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: the excellent balance between, location, comfort and price.
Cons: The freezer could be better. It did cool things down fast.
Location: Very good location. There is shopping center within walking distance and a 24 supermarket nearby.
This an excellent choice for the price you pay. The location is very good. There are many dining option within walking distance. There is also a 24 hours supermarket 4 blocks away. The breakfast is good. I booked a junior suite, and I was very pleased. Only the refridgerator was smaller than expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel located centrally in city

Posted Jun 25, 2015
Pros: It was very convenient for my purpose
Cons: My only complaint was the difference in floor level between main room and bathroom, you had to step up into the bathroom.
Location: Hotel had several restaurants, a casino and a shopping center nearby and it had a TGI Friday located on the premises. Taxis were readily available.
Staff was very helpful but I spoke Spanish which made it easier to communicate, not sure how well they spoke English. Rooms were clean and air conditioner worked well, They provided WiFi throughout plus a business center where you could access the internet at no cost. The lobby was cozy and made it easier to reunite with old friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good organitation. Excellente staff

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Location: Excellent location, It is nearby to North highway. Its easy to arrive.
I had a business trip. The Hotel has a good breakfast and the staff is friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Excellent overall nice stay!

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: Overall good stay!
Cons: A couple knobs had fallen off on the cupboard doors in the room.
Location: Near the canal and Allbrook Mall. Lots of nice restaurants
Excellent overall stay! Nice Staff! Professional and quick to deliver good customer service! The breakfast buffet is very very good!! Best we have ever seen!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all facilities, shopping, eating.

Posted May 16, 2015
no water for shower on the last day morning, so i was stuck in the middle of my shower but i needed to check out and leave soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from amsterdam

Panama city hotel

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Could use an upgrade. Room window were painted, no view and therefore dark room
Location: Tgi fridays
Comfortable hotel next to thi fridays for dinner. Good breakfast selection. Hotel ok in nice safe area near to connecting roads. Hotel could use an upgrade. Further nice comfortable stay and nice staff
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An older hotel in the El Dorado neighborhood

Posted Apr 15, 2015
Pros: Good location between Clayton Area, downtown and the airport. I stay at this hotel because of its location and because they have a TGI Fridays
Cons: Improve consistency, deodorize the rooms that folks smoke in and do some updating. I have noticed that some rooms are getting updates already
Location: You can get to anything in Panama city fairly quickly from this location, unlike the gridlocked hotels in the city center.
I have been going to this place off and on for about 15 years and it is in some desperate need of updating in some rooms, especially the less expensive ones. Stay in a suite for a few dollars more and generally they're less worn out. If you get the wrong room anywhere in the hotel though, it can reek of cigarette smoke, be right on the very busy street that is noisy and difficult to sleep, or missing simple things like soap, coffee pots or cups for example. It's not consistent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san jose, costa rica

good experience

Posted Apr 8, 2015
Pros: breakfast, pool, gym, quietness, staff, convenience.
Cons: minor repairs, rooms cleaned earlier in day.
Location: close walking distance to multiple ethnic restaurants & a short drive to many more, plus large malls.
love the staff: happy, helpful, accommodating. very nice breakfast. clean. some of the equipment needs minor repair. rooms sometimes not cleaned till rather late in the day. no provision to adjust the a/c for a hier temp. other than turning it off, so sometimes the room was colder than we prefer. w/out reservation, would gladly return for another stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Federico from SJO

Realidad

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
Las fotos de nuestras mas de lo que es, el lugar esta bien
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gloria from livermore, ca

quick stay in Panama

Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
very nice, comfortable bed, quiet and good value for your money. Far from airport