Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from David, Panama

Hotel Staff

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: the staff and the continental breakfast
Location: There are many very nice restaurants nearby, within walking distance. And several stores for cokes, water, chips, etc.
This was my forth time staying at this hotel in a year. The staff is always pleasant and friendly, but this time I felt they needed an excellent rating. I live in David, Panama. And I had business in Panama City. To make the appointment I had to leave at 11pm by bus. It is a 7 hour ride. I had to take this ride, to be able to get to appointment later in the morning. I called the hotel and ask if I could check in early, to clean up and rest up for appointment and the guy on staff said it was no problem. So I got to hotel and checked in. Even got to eat breakfast, before getting cleaned up in the room. On the last day of my stay I called and ask if I could have a late checkout and the lady at the desk said that would be fine. Seldom, if ever, will they allow you check in early and check out late, without charge. I think the staff at this hotel should be commended. Very friendly group of staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Allbrook airport

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We got in late and had to leave early to catch another flight. The reception staff went out of their way to arrange a taxi and without being asked had prepared a small breakfast for us to take with us. It was a nice surprise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2014 by Veroushka Badillo, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you for choosing our hotel during your recent visit to Panama City, Panama We are happy that you enjoyed our complimentary WIFI connectivity, breakfasts and our location at our hotel near the shopping centers On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area! Again, thank you very much and best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

The hotel was great

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast, pool and workout room
Cons: There wasn't any place close by to do any shopping and the hotel is quite a distance from the PTY airport.
Location: There were some nice restaurants and grocery stores close by
The facilities and staff were wonderful, and the staff was always ready to answer your questions. The room was made up everyday. The breakfast was excellant providing a variety of breakfast items. The only negative was the safe was broken. The front desk said the safe would be fixed the following morning at 8:00 AM and we needed to be present. 8:00 AM came and went. We reminded the staff several times, but there was no attempt to fix the safe. Coming from the United States, we are used to using Traveler Checks. We could not use them in stores or restaurants. We went to about eight banks and could not get one cashed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roy from David, Republic of Panama

Room

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: The room, the restaurant, the friendliness of the staff.
Cons: Clean the floor. Have a taxi service that does not charge so much. If you use the taxi service from the hotel, the charge is $10, no matter how far.
Location: Close to restaurants, many. Not too far from popular shopping area.
I loved the hotel. Everything was great, even the room. But for one thing. If you walk around the tiled floor, the bottom of your feel would get very dirty. I stayed in this hotel before and I loved the hotel, but the floor being dirty was the same then. I don't understand why they cannot clean the floors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by May from Austin, Texas

Nice hotel, convenient and friendly staff

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Front desk service is excellent.
Cons: none. good for a 3.5-star hotel.
Location: $5 taxi can go almost everywhere in the City. $35 taxi fee to the airport.
It is a decent hotel for the money. Location is convenient for almost everything in the City. Front desk is very friendly and they communicate in English very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by David from Northern VA

Good value for money

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: It was quiet, despite being next door to a TGi Fridays. Room was spacious. Are was secure.
Cons: The parking lot. There were few and tight parking spaces, which were shared with TGi Fridays. In rainy season, it's not good to have to cross street.
Location: A few restaurants within walking distance and the El Dorado Mall which also has eateries. Busy place.
I stayed in a suite. It was quite comfortable, for both work and receiving family visits.
3 out of 5
by Not pleased from New York, NY

Not a nice room on first floor

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Check that rooms are neat and don't have broken furniture.
Location: Location is great, close to main streets and shopping areas.
The room I got was on the first floor at the end of the corridor. There was a machine making noise all night. The mirror on the wall was broken. There was some water around the sink. Glad I stayed only one night. I was disappointed as I had stayed with my family before at this hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Its a good hotel for the price

Posted May 6, 2014
Hotel was okay but its location is not good at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by larry from trinidad

Good for a night

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Stayed a night casino next door and numerous fast food places close by. Hotel was good but bkfast was horrible. If it's a long stay stay somewhere else as only thing close was casino nothing else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Perfect for early AM business in Panama City

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Clean, secure, good food
Location: Migration office
Loved it a lot and so did my wife. The bed was comfortable and the free breakfast was great.