Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Very nice hotel. It was a little noisy on and off during night. I would return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Nice hotel friendly staf

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Pros: breakfast, room
Cons: evething ok
Location: nica mall
Next to the albrook mall, very secure' nice room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Carol from Sydney, Australia

Clean, Comfortable, great location and great staff

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We were impressed with the courtesy of the staff and the service. It was a very comfortable hotel and met all of our requirements for an overnight stay before an early flight out of Panama.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cartagena, Colombia

Nice and convenient close to the airport.

Posted May 28, 2014
Pros: Close to the aiport, nice, clean.
Cons: Broken bathroom curtain.
Location: Close to the airport and to a shopping center (which I did not go).
Nice and convenient close to the airport. Clean rooms. Nice like every Marriot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by James from Cancun

Nice hotel, close to the airport and mall

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Location and room
Cons: Food
Great bell boy an receptionist. Restaurant staff not very good. Food terrible. French fries covered in paprika. No one asked what I thought of the food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jeffrey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not close enough to airport

Posted May 12, 2014
The hotel was very nice. Next door to a major mall. We picked it for the location to the airport for an early morning flight. Thought it was closer. Probably our mistake
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

Nice hotel close to Metromall and Tocumen Airport

Posted May 8, 2014
Cons: The coffee
Everything clean, nice bed, room, overall very good. The mall is right infront. The airport is about 10 minutes with medium traffic. Food is very good at the restaurant. The pool area is very comfortable and open 24 hours. The staff is very friendly, helpful and take care of arrival quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wake up worries

Posted Apr 27, 2014
The hotel staff and service was great. They were very helpful/gracious/quick. The things you would expect in a hotel with four stars on tripadvisor. What I didn't expect (hence the poor review) is waking up with a rash on my arm from the bed sheets. That is a huge issue!
4 out of 5
by Daniel from Tyler, Texas

Where is the hot water.

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Four out of five.
Cons: Hot water???
Location: The hotel is next door to the Metromall, which is has about every thing you would want to buy. I would have reserved one closer to the airport.
It is amazing to me that this Marriott did not have hot water, it was chilly warm at best. The front staff said it happens a lot of the time at the hotel. Otherwise the experience was good and the restaurant food was really great.