Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2014
It needs to be remodel now. The rooms were outdated and looked old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel, comfortable and clean

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The staff, always willing to help.
Cons: The price of the breakfast buffet, a little overpriced.
Location: Good shopping, location is great if you want to visit Panama city - close to downtown - b
Hotel staff very friendly and always willing to help. Access to a mall and grocery store huge bonus! No issues finding a city or hotel taxi. City taxi charge you less than taking a hotel taxi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Valentin from Caracas

Convenient hotel close to the Multiplaza mall.

Posted Apr 29, 2014
Pros: The location
Cons: Well the pool area is really very small.
Location: One of the best shopping centers of Panama is besaide the hotel.
This hotel is not a very big property . It is very well situated especially if you are interested to be close to the Multiplaza mall. Very small pool. Friendly staff a clean and modern rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R from Md.

Room smelled! Seemed to be moldy, had 2 change rm

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Pros: No need for a car. Mall, grocery pharmacy, movie and different levels of restaurants all in walking distance.
Cons: Air quality in rooms, beds.
Beds or pillows not the usual Marriott standard, but ok.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 23, 2014 by JalilM, Hotel Management
Dear R: Thank you very much for airing your comments through this channel and letting us know how your stay was. We are working on creative ways to combat Panama’s extreme high humidity levels, so the air quality in our rooms improve significantly. On the bright side the hotel is in fact in the center of the city and next to one of the most exclusive malls in all Panama, which aid our guest in any shopping they need done before getting home. Again, thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. We always strive to achieve an excellent hotel experience. Only by receiving the comments of our valued customers, we can improve and progress towards our goal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maria from Guatemala

Very good location

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location and facilities
Location: Excellent location
Very nice and close to everything and the staff was really nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a stay in Panama City

Posted Mar 20, 2014
Pros: The Pool was so soothing after a long got day.
Cons: Can't think of a thing. The tour we took started and ended in this hotel. The food was good and we were never hungry.
Location: Not sure about that. We started a tour the next day.
We wanted to stay in Panama City, Panama a day before our tour started. This hotel was perfect. The people were able to speak English. We didn't know much Spanish. Free Wi Fi - They helped us connect with a smile. Food was great. Everyone was so helpful. The hotel is next to a "big" mall. If you love to shop, this is the place. I loved that the mall has a "market". Need a munch? Want to pick up a bottle of wine? Need to pick up some over the counter meds? The market has it all and then some. The hotel help will tell you how to get there. We loved our stay and would go back "in a heartbeat".
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Roberto from Ecuador

Next to the Mall, great location.

Posted Mar 18, 2014
Pros: Good room. very pleasant.
Cons: Breakfast choices.
The breakfast menú was a bit short on choices. We fill it coul do a bit better with the food and service. The space and área was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right next to a huge shopping mall.

Posted Mar 7, 2014
It was a nice hotel and served good buffet meals. Their swimming pool was way small. Three strokes from one end to the other.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2014
We had a great stay at the Marriott. It was conviently located. We received good service. We had a comfortable stay. What more could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Anthony from Montreal

Dont expect personal situations to be accomodated

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: It was there at the right time
Cons: Attitudes to guests requirement needs
Location: It is where it is OK for Biz
Mediocre Hotel policy is dictated by accountants Nothint to do with Guests real needs