Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Lobby is very small, romos are comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Room , location
Cons: Lobby
Location: Casino, a few minutes restaurants
We meet with clients and we do not have a space por private talking
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in the downtown area

Posted Feb 14, 2015
Pros: The central location was great. The breakfast buffet was a great addition which was included with the room.
Location: Panama Canal, museums, shopping, lakes, fishing, and rain forest.
The hotel is in a good central location. It was a good home base to many activities, like marina, shopping, and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2015 by Marielos, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed our delicious breakfast and took advantage of our privileged location to get around the city, with a metro station just half a block from our hotel. We do look forward to welcoming you back in a future visit to beautilful Panama Cordially, Marielos de Obaldia Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Un muy buen hotel

Posted Dec 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un muy buen hotel
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ericfrom france

Pas terrible

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Le rapport qualité/prix ne me parait pas correspondre. Je ne pense pas que cet hôtel mérite 110euros (sans internet). Les chambre sont spacieuses et très correct (lit king size). Après, la piscine est petite, la salle de musculation aussi, la télé ne capte pas bien (c'est tout "neigeux"), Il y a des pancartes qui annonce un SPA mais l’accueil vous explique qu'il n'y en a pas! Pas terrible au bilan.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Marielos de Obaldia, Hotel Management
Cher eric Nous nous réjouissons de vos commentaires sur votre séjour dans notre hôtel. Nous regrettons de ne pas avoir répondu à ses attentes dans tous les aspects. Notre gymnase est élargi dans les mois à venir où nous aurons plus d'équipement. Espérons que nous donner une autre chance à l'avenir afin que vous puissiez en profiter, ainsi que le meilleur de nos services Cordialement, Marielos de Obaldia Operations Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by csrfrom ft lauderdale, florida

works well

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
excellent staff makes the difference
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MIA

Excellent Staff

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: Everything except $15.00 breakfast
Cons: IIt is a great hotel not cheap, if Wi-Fi is free I think local telephone calls from the room should be free, not everyone has access to a cell phone
Location: The Metro Rail Station is in walking distance
Excellent hotel staff they shine in every aspect, not to mention their professionalism, attention and support. During my stay there was a manifestation in the street in front of the hotel, the street was block off there were no transportation to or from the hotel, the staff was on full alert make sure the guest were safe and assisting with access to transportation. Overall it’s a great hotel, excellent location and also safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Roadcorreofrom Florida

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable. Short walk to Manolos, Veneto, and other landmarks of the area Specially now that Metro construction is almost finished. Recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Miami

Great location 1/2 block from Metro Station

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Pros: Rooms were very roomy and very comfortable, and AC worked very well.
Cons: The dining experience. Went to the bar to have lunch because they only have buffet at the (small dining room), and service was extremely slow
Location: Department Store Felix Maduro 1/2 a block, Metro station 1/2 a block, Catholic Church 1/2 a block. Various restaurants within walking distance
I went on a business trip and wanted a hotel that was reasonably priced which is clean and comfortable, and in a good location. This hotel met all my criterias
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Monterrey, Mexico

Hotel centrico en Panama

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Fue muy grato hospedarnos en Crowne Plaza Panama por varios motivos, la ubicacion es muy centrico, la atencion que nos brindo todo el personal fue muy amable, la de concierge fue muy buena salvo que por falta de conocimientos nos hizo gastar como 7 dolares que no eran necesarios pero muy atenta, es un hotel muy tranquilo bueno tanto para viajes de placer como de negocios, me volveria a hospedar ahi sin duda o en cualquier otro de su cadena, escogimos el plan con desayuno bufette por un costo adicional bajo y fue muy bueno no es el gran bufette pero al menos te despreocupas de esa parte en tus gastos, muy recomendable, visiten Panama!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com