Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Elizabeth from U.S.

Friendly Staff and Good Location

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was good and easy to get to places I needed to. Unfortunately, I felt the rooms could be a bit cleaner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Neal & Jo Ann from northern Cal

Posted Oct 21, 2013
Pros: centrally located.
Cons: hey, if the room smells, don't use it.
Location: many shops & restaurants within walking distance.
Good overall, the only downer was the overwhelming musty, moldy odor in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Marielos, Hotel Management
Dear Neal & Jo Ann Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. In fact we have an ideal location and there are many attractions within walking distance . Being Panama a country with a humid tropical climate sometimes it affects some of our rooms especially during rainy season. However, our main goal is to provide an excellent service and take corrective measures every time this affects our guests. We do look forward to welcoming you back in a future visit to Panama. Sincerely, Marielos de Obaldia Operations Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Nice place,great breakfast buffe but the area is not the best
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Service not so good

Posted May 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel service wasn't the best. The restaurant takes like 40-45 minutes to bring your food and service was bad. One night I walked to the bar just to grab a beer after a long day and couldn't pay with my credit card because bill was too small, so I tried cash and said they didn't have change for $20, so I said charge the room and they couldn't either. it took me 20 mins to pay, Unbelievable!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Touring Panama City

Posted Feb 24, 2012
We were treated likr royalty during our stay and every request that we had was fullfilled promptly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad internet service

Posted Feb 3, 2012
For occasional travel this is OK, but for business travelers the speed of the internet connection is dreadful. It took my 15 minutes to send 3 emails (text only), even loading the google home screen takes a minute.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by David from Los Angeles, CA

Nice hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2011
Not a lot of sightseeing trips, but the Panama Canal boat ride is a must.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Houston

Hotel was full

Posted Apr 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
The Hotel was full and I was taken to the Holiday Inn Express by the Panama Canal. The hotel staff at the Crowne Plaza was excellent in getting me booked at the Holiday Inn and made my vacation stay go on without problems.