Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Christchurch, New Zealand

Boutique Hotel well placed for restaurants, etc.

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff, facilities, location
Location: As mentioned, close to restaurants (of all kinds), the harbor and old town
Staff very friendly, focused on needs of guests. Rooms large and nicely furnished
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by sb from new york city

Relaxing stay, Excellent Hotel

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Will stay here again when visiting Panama City. We loved the intimate setting, no frills, large rooms, tasteful lounge and room decor, generous toiletries and huge bathrooms! Very quiet and relaxing. The staff is incredibly helpful and went out of their way to help us. It's a short cab ride to the Old Town/Casco Viejo.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautifully designed, simple elegance, beautiful.

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Room design, lobby, comfort level
I am impressed with the hotel rooms. Much more beautiful than I expected. I stayed in two hotels when I was in Panama. Both were in the same price level. This one is much superior to the other one.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Peter from Washington, DC

Nice Boutique Centered In Bustling El Cangrejo!

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Pros: Quiet and calm and central location
Certainly a pleasant surprise in the middle of the bustling El Cangrejo area between Via Espana and Calle 50. Quiet and neat hotel. Unless you're in the front of the hotel, however, or perhaps on the top floor, the windows in the side rooms look out into a wall. Not the end of the world, but, sometimes you like to sit in your room and see whats happening on the streets! But, other then that, everything was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff

Posted May 6, 2014
The people that worked there were the best I've ever experienced Could not have been more helpful They even found me a bathroom scale for me to weigh my bags
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lisa from Houston, TX

Excellent place to stay on your visit!

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Highly recommend this hotel. Quaint decor in the lobby. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful hotel staff. The first night we stayed in our room, there was no hot water. Angelo helped us quickly by sending someone to look things over and when it was determined it could not be fixed, we were promptly moved to another room with hot water. The rooms, by the way, are very spacious and comfortable with great air conditioning. The adjoining restaurant has great food also (try the tomato bisque). I would stay there again in a heart beat!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Manuel from venezuela

Most convenient location in an intimate ambiance.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: location.
Cons: The size of TV screens in Junior Suites.
Location: Business in day time even at walking distances, leisure at night under the same conditions.
Close to most finantial institutions which makes it easy to reach places, meetings, and people with absolute punctuality and security. Restaurant in ground floor by the entrance also well adapted to business, with a light menu executed in top condition, as well as staff up to the goal of the place. Hoyel personnel always available without being intrusive in any moment, it says a lot about training.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Barrilero from Spain

Great Hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was way too short but this hotel has everything you might need for an amazingly comfortable stay at a great price. The staff was fantastic, the room was large, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast was great. Early check-in was handled quickly. If they did some minor renovations to make it perfect it might take away the great price but I highly recommend it anyway. Muchas gracias a todos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by brad from Portland, ME

beautiful and most relaxing!

Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had an excellent stay at Deville...this was the last night of our honeymoon and this was a beautiful and relaxing spot to stay! The service was excellant. It is on a rather non-descript block though we had no problems. We felt safe here and well taken care of. Breakfast was excellent as well and the ease of booking and paying made this a wonderful place to be! The business center was excellent and wi-fi strong and functional.