Ratings based on 85 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Dossa

Posted Sep 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Everything was fine but Internet never worked for the duration of my stay. People choose the venues to make sure that technology will not fail them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by ll

Great Suite

Posted Aug 21, 2012 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay at esplendor. Would definitey recommend. We were told by other travelers in panama city that for the same price they got a small basic room. Ours was a 1 bedroom suite with kitchen --it was a condoloft- high ceilings, floor to ceiling windows.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good location!

Posted Aug 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
The hotel room was very big - apartment style - with kicthen, work area, living room, bedroom, 2 bathrooms + washer & dryer. The lighting in the room was not enough and on top of that, among the available light sources, some of the blubs were burnt out and light switches did not work so it felt a bit dark. The breakfast, which was included was great. Good location. Most taxi drivers do not know of this hotel even though it is the tallest building in El Cangrejo/Bella Vista area and so it might not be easy getting to the hotel. Just say it is close to the Mariott Hotel + Casino and it is literally less than a 5 min walk from there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pam from Sandy's Bermuda

Great hotel for friends and business personal.

Posted Aug 3, 2012
Pros: Spacious room
Cons: There was no gym available to exercise in
Location: Great location
I found the Esplendor a very comfortable place to stay. Spacious room with great view from the 27th floor. Helpfully and friendly staff.Great location within the city. Near supermarket, resturants, shopping mall, casino, varity of stores all within walking distance.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel make money on the site as charging guest

Posted Jul 14, 2012
Pros: Great vuew
Cons: Charging for visitors 50$
Location: Very good
They have to many hidden fees.Every person going to visit your room even for 20 minutes they charge you 50$ and they charge tax on it. They dont have a GYM and pool is so small you can"t swim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by NIKKI from The Bahamas

Great hotel stay in Panama

Posted Jul 12, 2012
The hotel was very clean and the hotel staff very friendly and helpful they also speak English good. It in a safe walking area with plenty shop and restaurant in the area. I really enjoy my stay and i would and will choose and recommend this hotel again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Magnus

False advertising

Posted Apr 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
A colleague and I booked a two-room suite, only to find upon arrival that there were no such rooms left. The extra bed they sent to the room was extremely small and uncomfortable, and no apology or discount was offered. While the hotel was nice, the service was terrible, and even though it's just a year old there was clearly maintenance needed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Aust

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great hotel i have never slept in such nice fresh clean bed sheets in a hotel before. We had a hole apartment with great views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Edwardsville, IL

GREAT PLACE TO STAY IN THE CITY

Posted Apr 8, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was somewhat leary about some of the reviews that past guest had made. There were some good reviews as well as some negative ones. Despite all, I decided to take a chance on the hotel. What a smart move. The rooms condos were very spacious and well done. I stayed on the 37th. floor (3701) & had a view that was breath taking. The hotel provided free wi-fi as well as a computer with a printer for those who didn't have a lap tap. I took advantage of the spa service as well as the restaurant. Both were well worth the money. If you try dining @ the restaurant you must try the taste menu paired with the wines. It left me with a smile. If I choose to stay in the city Esplendor Panama would be the place. The staff was very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great Room, Lousy Service

Posted Apr 1, 2012 on Hotels.com
Overall, I loved my stay at Hotel Esplendor. For a reasonable price, we got a beautiful 1 bedroom suite with a stunning view of the city, modern amenities, a super luxury master bathroom, and even a second bathroom. But the hotel was missing a lot in terms of service. First of all, the hot water in the shower was almost non-existent in the morning. Secondly, the service, while friendly, was inept. We asked for a wake up call on 3 different mornings and never got it. We also signed up for a tour of El Valle, which was a joke. Our "tour guide" barely spoke English and didn't even know how to get there! Finally, the phone system was messed up, making it impossible to place a local call. Finally, they messed up our bill and tried to charge us again despite having paid the price in full on Hotels.com. Bring your reciept with you!!!! Esplendor is a great place to go to if you know the city and only need a great apartment for a few nights, but don't expect anything in terms of customer service.