Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Legalcosts

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2014
It's very well located near shopping malls and the panamanian banking sector.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rumple from Minneapolis

Reasonably priced hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2014
Pros: Excellent food for breakfast (was included with our stay). It was easy to access the expressway to the airport.
Cons: Rooms need refurbishing. I was surprised there was no gift shop.
Location: there is a boring modern mall three blocks south.
Nice pool on terrace. Room decidedly shows sign of wear, and very small bathroom. Immediate area of hotel is unattractive. Nevertheless, room was clean and was fine for a brief stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by michael from panama city, panama

Great value for the money

Posted Feb 12, 2014
Pros: Intenet worked great and the breakfast was delicious.
Cons: I thought everything was good for the price.
Location: It was a short walk (10-15 minutes to the mall or Uruguay) street. Fish Market (love the ceviche there) was about 30-40 min or $10 taxi.
I was impressed. The room was super clean, staff was friendly, and Internet worked. I thought the included breakfast buffet was really good. I would definitely stay here again as I felt it was a great hotel for the price.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sunil from San Francisco

Reasonably nice hotel within its price range.

Posted Jan 31, 2014
Pros: Free breakfast and many activities at the business center are free. Quality and variety of food are average. Clean but carpets are rather old.
Cons: A more knowledgable concierge/tour desk guide. Considering an international hotel, more English-speaking staff needed. Staff language major problem.
Location: Location is at the southern boundary of the city, Many good restaurants and shopping are within walking distance or a short taxi ride.
Staff at the front desk are reasonably nice; knowledge about the city is not the best but they are generally helpful. Location of the hotel is within the limits of city center, but not at the business center. Hotel ambience is standard for a 4-star hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ax from Los Angeles

Not bad

Posted Oct 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Overall a good hotel, however, we had problems with our internet connection at times. Also, there was no bartender in the restaurant on a Saturday night! How in the world can that happen?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but far fromage airports

Posted Oct 7, 2013
Weard Smell in thé room Carpets should be removed to avoid Smell , dust. Too Much humidité difficult to control.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Silvas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick

The price is worth

Posted Aug 21, 2013
Pros: price, breakfast, staff
Cons: lights
Location: there are some fast food nearby.
we go to Panama for business, this hotel is well, the price is worth.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GC from New York

the smell that would not go away

Posted Jul 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
i had to change rooms three times and still the smell would not go away. mostly because it is an old hotel with carpets in all floors and in Panama where it is hot...so you can add that together.... also service was not the greatest at checking, where only one person was on staff the whole night. location was perfect...prize was ok but have stayed at better hotels for that prize. will definitely not stay considering all the other options in Panama
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

good location good service

Posted Jul 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed one night and staff was friendly, accommodating, breakfast buffet was very nice and hotel was located in an area near bars and restaurants.