Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and tired

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The rooms are musty, the restaurant is mediocre at best and it is in dire need of updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

A little bit run down, but at attractive

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, spaciousness, staff availability.
Cons: Nothing special
Location: Reasonably central to walk to the shopping district, not too central to result "noisy". Maybe nothing special within "night walking distance".
Booked via Expedia for my family (myself, wife and 2 daughters). Offered excellent rate. A little bit run down, but excellent at Expedia rates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent Hotel in center of town

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: They gave me with the help of expedia a refund for an mistaken reservation.
Cons: Furniture in the room could be partly modernized.
Location: n.a.
It was not easy to find the place because nobody in town seems to know the "calle central" although this is the central road. Also the picture on the expedia page does not relate at all to the outside appearance of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas texas

A once grand hotel trying to hang on to its glory

Posted Feb 9, 2014
Our stay was shortened to one night due to not having hot water in our suite . I never complain , but had to on this issue . No response to request for consideration on room rate by management. Not a good experience , check your room for ac and hot water .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rs from Maimi

Almost good

Posted Feb 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff would not give me my bill had to get it by booking company. The eggs was very bad
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Nigel from Canada

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dominik from panama

Not luxury but quick stay is OK.

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best thing of the hotels is service, people are nice and helpful. The decoration is kinda ugly althoug renovated. There are window AC instead of splits.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jan 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Nosara Costa Rica

great two day visit

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
we always love to stay at the Hotel Gran Nacional in David Panama this time was no exception great service and good food and always very clean We will be back soon/ my wife loves to walk downtown and shop and I was able to watch New Years Rose Bowl
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Elise from Houston,Tx

Good location

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is adequate but not luxurious. The best thing about it is that it has a convenient location. The staff were very nice and helpful. The Casino across the street was fun. I would stay there again if I returned to David.