Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Cons: wifi
other than the wifi, everything was great...........helpful staff, great location, beautiful room
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Mexico

Bof

Posted Feb 27, 2015
Bof bof bof. Le petit déjeuner inclu est ... Vraiment pas terrible ! Ce n'est pas un hotel de chaine, et le standard n'y est donc pas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Erickfrom Rio de Janeiro

Boa

Posted Jan 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
O hotel é confortável, mas a limpeza deixa a desejar!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by kentfrom Jerico, Colombia

On my keeper list, but could be improved ....

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
For the price and location this is an excellent find. Had no real problems and almost everything was perfect. Staff in general as good. Only had two issues..on check-in the clerk would not accept my explanation that the room was pre-paid and ask me to pay with credit card and though my Spanish is ok, I could not understand why he did not understand Hotels.com prepaid bookings. So I had to pay and then at checkout make them verify the prepay and issue a refund on my card. Last, the pool area has no service of any kind and the bar is not open in the afternoon so you cannot sit by the pool and drink a cold one unless you brought your own...personally, I don't like to take my cooler with me on vacation. I would like to add that this is a really good value on Ave. Argentina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom milano

Albergo in centro città con numerosi rumori fastid

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Trascorso una notte con amici prenotando una stanza per tre persone con due letti cosiddetti queen All'arrivo abbiamo depositato il bagaglio e il checkin e' stato fatto in seguito poiché era troppo presto ma quando ci è stata assegnata la stanza all'interno vi era un operaio che stava effettuando dei lavori di riparazione e quindi la stanza e' stata cambiata poi come al solito mancava l'asciugamano per la terza persona cosa che capita quasi sempre per il resto accettabile
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

A genuine local experience.

Posted Jan 9, 2015
Pros: Location. Staff. Local restaurants.
Cons: If improvements are necessary, report them to the staff and let them handle it.
Location: The hotel is central to Panama City. All attractions are easy to access. Meanwhile, the environs are not over-whelming or threatening at all.
We always enjoy being around local travelers and this was no exception. Our only drawback was that almost no one could speak English (minor) at all. Any problems that arose were handled immediately by the staff, and Luigi, the manager. The neighborhood was great--not loud but bustling with very good restaurants. The hotel staff (Andre) and taxi drivers helped us to check out several attractions with very appropriate charges (taxi fees, etc.) We certainly would go back for another stay; and may, in fact, do so this trip. Our advice would be to stay here, relax, and trust the staff to help you enjoy your stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlfrom Stockholm

Helt okey hotell, värt pengarna!

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ok hotell,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Não voltaria a me hospedar neste hotel.

Posted Jan 8, 2015 on Hotels.com
A estadia foi tranquila. Porém, chamo a atenção para a qualidade do café da manhã: somente dois tipos de pão, numa apresentação bem vulgar; queijo e presunto apenas com pagamento extra; somente um tipo de fruta e a mesma nos três dias em que fiquei; copos e talheres descartáveis e pratos de plástico, o que, pelo preço, deixou a desejar. Quanto ao serviço da recepção, julgo um pouco desorganizado, parecendo que os funcionários são todos inexperientes. Perguntei a um deles qual era o código de área de telefonia e ele não soube me responder. No check out, precisei mostrar novamente minha reserva, pois a atendente não conseguia localizar meu cadastro, ou talvez não sabia como e onde procurar. O serviço de informação que eles prestam quanto às atrações, lugares e formas de chegar, também não é completo e poderia ser melhorado. Por fim, canos fora da parede na escada principal e mesa escorando porta dos controles elétricos não condizem com a informação de que foi reformado em 2013.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Canada

Excellent location. Mostly good everything else

Posted Jan 5, 2015
The hotel forgot about picking us up at the airport, but we ended up getting a cab. Everything is mostly as advertised. It isn't the most luxurious, or cleanest hotel, and most of the staff dont speak English (but there usually is someone around who can get by). This hotel was over priced due to the imperfections, but if you can look past them it is a very nice stay. Safe neighborhood