Ratings based on 316 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from staten island

Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Rooms are very comfortable and very clean. Great view.
Cons: The elevators Re extremely slow.
Location: Location is great. Nearby walking path, hotel, eateries and a mall.
Hard rock hotel accommodations were outstanding. The only issue were the elevators. They are extremely slow and you could wait 10 minutes trying to leave your floor. Other than that the hotel is a great place to stay and I highly recommend it. It's connected to a mall and there are other stores within walking distance. The breakfast was good everyday. On weekends the hotel seemed over crowded and it was hard to get a seat outside by the pool. Overall this was a great place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S

No what I was expecting

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Bad costumer service, the tv/saving box/door didn't work for a quile, the front desk personal was rude. The hotel is well located but the management needs to work with the employees actitud and some important things in the rooms.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hard Rock Panama

Posted Jul 30, 2014
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

well located hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2014
plenty to do right on property, many restaurants to choose from, easy access to shopping and a casino. The staff are courtoius and helpful. You can party hard or relax. The rooms (i stayed in a junior suite) are large modern and comfortable with good quality electronics, big tvs. Good place for business traveler or tourist.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Where was everything at?

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Pros: The Hotel was nice and well kept so no complaints there.
I enjoyed my stay, however there were several items missing like the ironing board and ice bucket. Unlike most I usually will grab something from the minibar or such and nothing was stocked. It was completly empty. The service was a bit disappointing due to different hostesses being rude or all together ignoring us by seating others first at more than one of the facilities in the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent choice !!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent at this hotel. They have me and my partner $20.00 allowance for drinks at the bars, per night, per guess. Amazing!
Cons: I guess it would be to have the Floor 62 bar open earlier to enjoy the AMAZING city view also during the day with some cocktails.
Location: The location was excellent, just walking distance from the "cinta costera" which is the panoramic walk-way strip that you walk to the old city town.
I had a great experience in this hotel. The staff were amazing all the time making you feel at home outside home. They worry about every single detail or concern you might have in order to fix the situation and work on solutions. The staff is very friendly and looking forward to help. The hotel is beautiful and should be 5 stars instead of 4. The breakfast included was very complete and has a lot of choice items to select from. The $20.00 voucher for drinks per night per person was very handy. The two discos/bars are amazing. I think there is not a bad thing from this hotel. If I return to Panama for business or pleasure I will book this hotel again. Other thing that I loved is the bathroom shower, it was excellent and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
everything was as described!! lots of staff to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, nice infrastructure

Posted Jul 7, 2014
nice hotel, nice infrastructure,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool was nice, and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: It is not a good place if you plan on doing some work out of your room. It is just too dark. Even in the daytime.
Location: Mall and Cassino are across the street connected by a walkway.
My only complaint is that the room was very dark. There was no overhead lighting, and there were no lights around the work desk. But, the condition of the hotel and the staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jd from colombia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 26, 2014
Not for old people, a little bit noisy, but quiet and confortable rooms with a gourgeos view