Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Excellent choice !!!

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything was excellent at this hotel. They have me and my partner $20.00 allowance for drinks at the bars, per night, per guess. Amazing!
Cons: I guess it would be to have the Floor 62 bar open earlier to enjoy the AMAZING city view also during the day with some cocktails.
Location: The location was excellent, just walking distance from the "cinta costera" which is the panoramic walk-way strip that you walk to the old city town.
I had a great experience in this hotel. The staff were amazing all the time making you feel at home outside home. They worry about every single detail or concern you might have in order to fix the situation and work on solutions. The staff is very friendly and looking forward to help. The hotel is beautiful and should be 5 stars instead of 4. The breakfast included was very complete and has a lot of choice items to select from. The $20.00 voucher for drinks per night per person was very handy. The two discos/bars are amazing. I think there is not a bad thing from this hotel. If I return to Panama for business or pleasure I will book this hotel again. Other thing that I loved is the bathroom shower, it was excellent and very relaxing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
everything was as described!! lots of staff to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel, nice infrastructure

Posted Jul 7, 2014
nice hotel, nice infrastructure,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Nice hotel and great location.

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool was nice, and the staff were very friendly.
Cons: It is not a good place if you plan on doing some work out of your room. It is just too dark. Even in the daytime.
Location: Mall and Cassino are across the street connected by a walkway.
My only complaint is that the room was very dark. There was no overhead lighting, and there were no lights around the work desk. But, the condition of the hotel and the staff were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jd from colombia

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted May 26, 2014
Not for old people, a little bit noisy, but quiet and confortable rooms with a gourgeos view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Juan

good

Posted May 23, 2014
nice hotel with a different concept, I always try to book in this hotel and could recomment to do the same
3 out of 5
by Jane from Uk

You need to love rock music or have ear plugs..

Posted May 15, 2014
Pros: Clean spacious bedroom
Cons: the feeling that you mattered
Location: Shop and gaze at the sky scrapers... Well worth visiting the Panama Canal and old Panama... they made everything worthwhile
It felt a bit like being in a hotel factory... huge buffets, lots of staff, all very anonymous and lacking any real personal care. Fun music and environment but nothing personal and they said the travel desk opened at 7.0 but it didnt open til 7.30...It was a typical noisy, huge hotel which was impersonal, efficient and fulfilled its functionality without much charm. The sunshine never reached the pool area until late afternoon so the sun loungers were really just loungers without the sunshine....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel..loved it

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Super great experience...very cozy...we had a blast my girlfriend and I.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lesley from Hampshire, England

High rise avant garde hotel

Posted Apr 23, 2014
Pros: It has it's own desk at Panama International Airport and provides a door to door bus service. The decor is fabulous with oodles of rock paraphernalia
Location: It has a bar on the 62nd (top) floor so you can view Panama City and the ocean. An interior bridge links to the shopping mall. Near to old city.
We wanted a hotel for just two nights before picking up our cruise. It was perfect - great views and an easy transfer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Exelent

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Exelent but shock do have the buisness Center at a place where there si no music