Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2015
It's very convenient if you go to see panama canal. Room is very clean and comfortable! Breakfast is also good!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

One night stay

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Nice hotel; good price; 30 minutes to Tocumen without traffic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to the Miraflores locks of the Panama Canal

Posted Apr 5, 2015
With only a half day between flights in and out of Panama City, I booked rooms at the Holiday Inn Panama Canal so as not to miss out on seeing this engineering wonder. We woke up to a view of ships passing right outside my window, and kept watching the ships during a lovely breakfast in the dining room. The Miraflores locks and museum are a very short taxi drive away- it would be an easy walk, but the roads are not set up for pedestrians. The hotel itself was clean and very nice, but it's the location that makes our stay fabulous.There was also a free shuttle to the airport.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Hotel is really far from International airport

Posted Mar 3, 2015
Pros: clean, fresh
Cons: Needs to be honest about location
Location: Great view of canal and close to visitor center,
Hotel is very close to Mirafloras locks and visitor Center, and is new and clean. However, they claim to be 10 minutes away from the airport. This is not true-40 minutes with no traffic-double that most times. Staff can not even provide directions to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Hotel frente al Canal de Panama

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
El hotel tenia la ubicación que queríamos: frente al Canal de Panamá por lo que la vista era excelente. Lo único desagradable fue que frente al hotel había una discoteca y el bullicio duro hasta la madrugada, lo que interfirió en nuestro descanso.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by RUTH from Harrisville

away from the downtown noise.

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels
We spent 4 wonderful nights here. An excellent view of the Panama Canal with the Miraflores Locks across the highway. The restaurant has an Excellent menu available with great choices. The staff here makes sure all your needs are met. I highly recommend this hotel and would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by patricia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jim from TEXAS

GREAT PLACE AND GOOD VALUE

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
WE STAYED AT THIS HOTEL LAST YEAR AND ENJOYED STAYING ON THE CANAL SIDE. WE COULD WATCH THE SHIPS, BARGES AND CRUISE LINERS FROM OUR WINDOW GOING DOWN THE CANAL SO THAT WAS A REAL TREAT. IT IS CONVENIENT TO ALBROOK AIRPORT WHICH IS WHERE WE FLY FROM PANAMA CITY TO DAVID WHICH IS OUR DESTINATION FOR DRIVING ON TO BOQUETE. THE HOTEL IS CLEAN AND THE STAFF FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL. THAT IS WHY WE DECIDED TO STAY THERE ON THIS TRIP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Humberto from Panamá

Relax total!

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
Fue una estadía de paso en compañía de mi familia, solo 3 noches y fuente sencillamente lo que buscabamos, tranquilidad, entorno natural, y excelente servicio!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Great food!

Posted Nov 10, 2014
One of the best things about this hotel is the consistent quality and diversity of food. I often come here for breakfasts and lunches and am always very pleased. All around, a very nice place and a good value. Just be aware that it is located in Clayton, so its convenient to get to the City of Knowledge, but somewhat far from the center of Panama City.